check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Karen Spencer

Member since: 2000
Call Owner
Speaks: english

'Best Vacation Ever' Say Our Guests! Luxurious & Affordable!

21 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 - 14 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

You will love this luxurious, air conditioned, two bedroom, two bath, 1300 square foot Villa! Fully furnished, with its own spacious, private dining lanai, this unit is immaculate and impeccably maintained. This unit offers wide open living space to accommodate up to six, yet intimately relaxing for two.

The large air-conditioned Master Bedroom features a king-size bed and a comfortable sitting area within the Master Bedroom for reading or relaxing plus a large flat screen HDTV television. The large Master Bath features a double vanity, walk in shower and separate bathtub. The Second Bedroom features two twin-size beds (which can be converted to a king configuration), separate entry, microwave/mini fridge, air-conditioning, eating area (which can accomodate up to 4 people), large flat screen HDTV television, dresser, and closet. The Living Room is luxuriously furnished and spacious, fully air conditioned, with views overlooking the tropical flora and Swimming Pool at the Grand Champions Resort. Also included is a large flat screen HDTV television. The Dining Area is spacious and features table and seating to accomodate up to six people. The kitchen features all stainless steel appliances including dishwasher, range, microwave and side by side refrigerator with filtered water and ice in the door.

Located in the prestigious area of Wailea, the Villas are within walking distance to some of the most pristine beaches of Maui, five star dining restaurants, and delightful shopping. Luxurious and delightful comfort will be yours in this lovely vacation villa!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Karen Spencer (Owner)
Member since: 2000
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Karen Spencer

I am an individual owner of this vacation villa. Grand Champion Golf and Tennis Villas is zoned in the resort/hotel zoning of the Gold Coast of Wailea/Makena and is a legal vacation villa. I have been associated with VRBO for over 16 years (and was one of their first listings, as evidenced by my low VRBO listing number). My best customers are my returning guests, many of whom return annually to their "home away from home".

Karen Spencer purchased this condo in 2000

Why Karen Spencer chose Maui

From the time you enter this villa, you will feel right at home, with all the comforts of your home provided. Every amenity has been provided, from fresh coffee to laundry soap, all you will need for your Maui get-away is your roll on suitcase!

What makes this condo unique

This villa is safe and well prepared for our visiting guests. From beach gear to on site security and a management office to address any concerns, you will feel that this is the right villa for your special holiday.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We always feel that our former and returning guests are our best advertisement. We have numerous families that return annually to their “home away from home” because they know that they can count on this beautiful home for a great family vacation. How assuring it is for our guests, that after months of planning and anticipation, they know their lodging will be comfortable and luxurious. Wailea is the gold standard in resort living and we pride ourselves on our attention to detail, our quality of services and amenities for our guests, all at an affordable price.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

5
based on 21 traveler reviews

'Best Vacation Ever' Say Our Guests! Luxurious & Affordable!
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
Arizona
5

Superb condo on the Maui Island

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 had a week long stay in March 2016 at this property. The owner was easy to work with and the description of the property was accurate. The rate is a very good value. We enjoyed the well-stocked unit, especially the beach supplies, including cooler, boogie boards, swim masks, fins, snorkels, and beach towels. No need to bring any gear except your swimsuits. There were beach chairs and umbrella.

The unit is in a quiet property, easy walk to the shops and Ulua Beach. Highly recommend snorkeling/ diving at Makena Landing - lots of turtles, saw a couple sharks, frog fish, eels. Excellent diving spot - not much of a beach. The unit had books on the local attractions that was informative and a book describing the beaches of Maui. Very helpful!! We would definitely consider this unit again. Aloha!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Indiana
5

A perfect Condo Stay

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here January 2016, It was a fantastic experience! I loved it so much I am planning to stay here again this coming year! I was impressed by the condo - it was spotless and so well stocked with items that we needed! The condo was great- was everything I needed and was a great location and a well-kept property. The pool was close, as well as the grills. It was an easy walk to the shops of Wailea and to any of the hotels. I especially liked being able to do the beach walk every day, though it was nice to have a car too. I have stayed in other condos but none as nice as this one. . I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boulder
5

Perfect place for a family reunion!

  • 5 of 5

We agree with all the previous reviews- this was a delightful condo to stay in- the most fully furnished kitchen I've even been in and an abundant amount of beach toys, towels and chairs! Everything was so easy with small signs all around directing us to get best results. We were so very appreciative of the lack of a cleaning fee that we worked hard to leave the condo clean as we could. Washer and dryer were great. Easy 10 minute walk to beach.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome condo

  • 5 of 5

Our experience of booking/staying at this condo was exceptional. The condo itself is huge and easily accomodated 2 couples and a child...it was fully stocked with beach toys, coffee, laundry detergent etc - all the little things that we appreciate not having to buy. We loved being beside the pool and enjoying the spacious lanai. Would highly recommend this condo!

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We were attending a wedding in Wailea and decided to research a VRBO instead of staying at the very expensive wedding host hotel. I'm so glad we found this condo which was only 1/2 mile away from wedding hotel. The location to beaches, restaurants, etc. was perfect. Condo was very comfortable, clean and very well stocked with all the necessities of home. Only wish we could have stayed longer. We loved it and will recommend this to friends and family! Thank you, Karen

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
vancouver bc canada
5

Great place to stay in Wailea

  • 5 of 5

We decided to move East and stay in Wailea this year. Staying in Wailea was more beautiful and quieter. We really liked the beach in front of the Four Seasons and found that the waves were perfect for our 7 and 9 year old kids

We were very happy we chose to stay in this condo. The unit is very clean and well-equipped. The owner has furnished the nit very nicely and has also stocked it with lots of extra's which make it feel homier and don't require you to immediately run and stock up on the basics. Everything in the unit worked well and was labeled with clear instructions. The pools were well maintained and did not seem overly busy. This unit is nice as it is close to one of the pools and you can actually watch the pool from the lanai.

The complex itself is only a five minute walk from the Wailea shops and there are restaurants nearby as well. The beach is also a short walk although we appreciated having a car to transport boogie boards chairs, umbrellas etc.

The owner was very well organized, booking was completed promptly and professionally.

we will definitely be booking again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Wailea Beach
"White sand beaches await you from your villa."
5 Palms Restaurant
"A great beach for the family with showers and grassy areas under the coconut trees. Be sure..."
Makena Landing Beach Park
"Enjoy Maui's world reknown sunsets from this vantage point. The beach and sunsets are fanta..."
Wailea Golf Club
"Three spectacular resort golf courses surround this Wailea villa."
The Shops at Wailea
"The Shops at Wailea feature great shopping, fine dining and casual eateries. The Shops are ..."

Consistently rated as the gold coast of Maui, Wailea does not disappoint. Whether it is white sand beaches, snorkeling, whale watching or relaxing taking in the breathtaking views, this villa is in the perfect location!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wailea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Nov 16 2016 - Dec 16 2016
6 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Christmas
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 7 2017
14 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Winter
Jan 8 2017 - Jan 21 2017
6 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$185
$4,650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wailea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) can also be configured to another King size bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Hot Tub or Jacuzzi, Gas BBQ, 2 Pools with Spa, Shower/Pool facilities, Gas BBQ area, non-smoking unit

Partner Offers