Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"On Lake Time" Cottage #1

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Newly remodeled townhouse cottage on lakefront

This 3BR/ 2 bath with upstairs balcony overlooking lake. Whirlpool tub in master suite.

Upstairs bath with whirlpool tub.

Downstairs bath with walk in shower.

Boat docking close at your back door with great

views. Bring nothing. Fully furnished with 3 TV(Dish Net.)complete kitchen,linens,washer&dryer. Wood supplied for outdoor fire ring.

Plenty of parking

Close to boat ramp for use of your boat.

Additional smaller cottage next door for larger groups.

Book both and receive 10% off both rates

Jeff & Victoria Flannery
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

About Jeff & Victoria Flannery

We are married couple(36 yrs)and owners of a local business. We decided to purchase lakefront home

to use for ourselves and family. We would like to share

it with you also.

Jeff & Victoria Flannery purchased this cottage in 2014

Why Jeff & Victoria Flannery chose Ohio

This has become our family resort. We have completely

remodeled the cottage to suit our taste. Hopefully you

will find it as relaxing as we do.

What makes this cottage unique

We had always admired this property from the water.

Very inviting and location is convenient to all amenities of

the area.


Huntsville Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , jetted tub , Master Bath
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 bicycles
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

"On Lake Time" Cottage #1
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews

Just ok

  • 3 of 5

The listing stated a 3 bedroom. However , the third bedroom is a garage currently being renovated to make a 3 bedroom. We had 3 male adults and 1 15 year old teenager in our group just for an over night trip. The owner decided to dock us on the security deposit for extra clean up for using the bed in the " so called third bedroom as stated in the listing ". Besides this, would probably be a great place to stay due to its location and cleanliness. Might explain why the owner tries to also get a cash deposit . Owner gave a full refund, unfortunately I won't be booking this place in the future due to the issues encountered.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry for inconvenience. We did mention the construction going on when you booked ,We had area tarped off. . There were 2 foldout sofas to use instead of moving tools to use new bedroom. Mere miscommunication .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Immaculate channel front property

  • 5 of 5

My sisters and I enjoyed a lovely weekend in this cottage. The sunny 2nd floor bedroom was our favorite room and the place where we sat around and chatted while enjoying our morning coffee. The lake view is gorgeous and the park across the channel was quiet and lovely.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great weekend golf outing on the lake.

  • 5 of 5

Jeff, the owner was friendly and helpful. The house was spotless and well appointed. The conversion of the garage from a game room to a third bedroom was a terrific plus. This was our second year for a golf weekend staying at the Lake House and look forward to next year.


  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great time had by all

  • 5 of 5

The listing description was accurate regarding the location, layout, amenities, etc. The property was clean and well-maintained. The owner provide good customer service. I Would recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

It was great ! Has everything you need . Clean and well maintained

  • 5 of 5

Property taken care of nicely ... Very clean . Had everything we needed ! Will def come back

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The house and location were excellent!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the experience; however, we found it odd that the homeowner called us and warned us to not have extra guests spend the night. We had day guests and even told him that we would have day guests...all guests left at twilight. If the homeowner has paranoia, they probably shouldn't be in the business of renting their home to strangers.

Other than that, the homeowners have created a wonderful experience with a terrific home. The amenities were top notch and we had everything to make it a nice vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou for staying. Sorry about the call questioning number of extra guests.Thought you only meant 1 extra couple. Our property no really large enough to occupy that many additional guests day or night.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Columbus Municipal Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Cranberry Resort
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Cherokee Hills
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
US 33
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Woodys Dinner
Nearest Ski
8 Miles
Mad River Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Old Field Beach Indian Lake
Car: necessary

Located 3 miles from Russell Point, Ohio

on Indian Lake. Many local restaurants ,

marinas within 1 mile. Various events thru out

the year. Boating ,kayaking and fishing from

back yard. Many activities to enjoy.


Rates & Availability

Huntsville Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer 2017
May 16 2017 - Sep 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
Sep 8 2017 - Oct 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
Oct 18 2017 - Apr 2 2018
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 7.25%

Deposit refunded within 5 days of departure if no damage is sustained.
Weekends 2 night stay minimum/Holidays Full weeks only
Maximum number on property day or night is (6 total adults or children)
No additional guests without owners permisson

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties