Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"On Lake Time" Cottage #1

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly remodeled townhouse cottage on lakefront

This 3BR/ 2 bath with upstairs balcony overlooking lake. Whirlpool tub in master suite.

Downstairs bath with walk in shower.

Boat docking close at your back door with great

views. Bring nothing. Fully furnished with 3 TV(Dish Net.) Wy Fy Complete kitchen,linens,washer&dryer. Wood supplied for outdoor fire ring.

Plenty of parking and close to boat ramp with trailer parking

for use of your boat.


Owner
Jeff & Victoria Flannery
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

About Jeff & Victoria Flannery

We are married couple(36 yrs)and owners of a local business. We decided to purchase lakefront home

to use for ourselves and family. We would like to share

it with you also.

Jeff & Victoria Flannery purchased this cottage in 2014

Why Jeff & Victoria Flannery chose Ohio

This has become our family resort. We have completely

remodeled the cottage to suit our taste. Hopefully you

will find it as relaxing as we do.

What makes this cottage unique

We had always admired this property from the water.

Very inviting and location is convenient to all amenities of

the area.

Amenities

Huntsville Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , jetted tub , Master Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 bicycles
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
"On Lake Time" Cottage #1
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
5

Super clean and peaceful!

  • 5 of 5

I have nothing but GREAT things to say about this place. This cottage was spotless and the layout and views couldn't get any better. Jeff, the owner, is very nice and it is obvious that he and his wife have thought out every detail to ensure their guests have a nice relaxing time. The house sits along a channel near the boat ramp which made it very convienent to load/unload and dock our jetskis at the house. We spent the majority of our time sitting outside watching all the boats and kayaks go by, which straight across the channel is a nifty launching area for kayaks. We look forward to planning another trip!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome as always!

  • 5 of 5

Second time at this property for us, and it was fabulous. We love the location, the dock, and the accommodations. Can't say enough good things about this cottage and the landlord, Jeff. He goes out of his way to make sure everything is perfect!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Just ok

  • 3 of 5

The listing stated a 3 bedroom. However , the third bedroom is a garage currently being renovated to make a 3 bedroom. We had 3 male adults and 1 15 year old teenager in our group just for an over night trip. The owner decided to dock us on the security deposit for extra clean up for using the bed in the " so called third bedroom as stated in the listing ". Besides this, would probably be a great place to stay due to its location and cleanliness. Might explain why the owner tries to also get a cash deposit . Owner gave a full refund, unfortunately I won't be booking this place in the future due to the issues encountered.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry for inconvenience. We did mention the construction going on when you booked ,We had area tarped off. . There were 2 foldout sofas to use instead of moving tools to use new bedroom. Mere miscommunication .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Immaculate channel front property

  • 5 of 5

My sisters and I enjoyed a lovely weekend in this cottage. The sunny 2nd floor bedroom was our favorite room and the place where we sat around and chatted while enjoying our morning coffee. The lake view is gorgeous and the park across the channel was quiet and lovely.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great weekend golf outing on the lake.

  • 5 of 5

Jeff, the owner was friendly and helpful. The house was spotless and well appointed. The conversion of the garage from a game room to a third bedroom was a terrific plus. This was our second year for a golf weekend staying at the Lake House and look forward to next year.

cb

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great time had by all

  • 5 of 5

The listing description was accurate regarding the location, layout, amenities, etc. The property was clean and well-maintained. The owner provide good customer service. I Would recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Columbus Municipal Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Cranberry Resort
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Cherokee Hills
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
US 33
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Woodys Dinner
Nearest Ski
8 Miles
Mad River Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Old Field Beach Indian Lake
Car: necessary

Located 3 miles from Russell Point, Ohio

on Indian Lake. Many local restaurants ,

marinas within 1 mile. Various events thru out

the year. Boating ,kayaking and fishing from

back yard. Many activities to enjoy.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Huntsville Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
May 16 2017 - Sep 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,650
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 8 2017 - Apr 4 2018
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,225
 
 
Spring 2018
Apr 5 2018 - May 21 2018
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,400
 
 
Summer 2018
May 22 2018 - Sep 6 2018
2 night minimum stay
$265
From
$295
Fri,Sat
$1,650
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night
Damage Deposit $300

Deposit refunded within 5 days of departure if no damage is sustained.
Holidays Full weeks only
Maximum number on property day or night is (8 total adults and or children)
No additional guests without owners permisson
Check in 4pm Check out 11am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable