check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mary Jarvis

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

75 Ft Canal Front Home & Cabana Club

36 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Key Colony Beach House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Pack your bags and enjoy the Florida Keys most beautiful area.

Bright and tastefully decorated two story home on a 75ft canal. A well stocked kitchen for the cook of the family and a 42 inch LCD and 36 inch LCD for your entertainment. Keep your boat outside your door and enjoy the easy access to Vacca Cut or the Atlantic Ocean for great fishing in the Sport Fishing capital of the world. Relax and enjoy private beach (Inch Beach) just steps away from the front door. Parking for your boat trailer on the premises (free) or in the community lot for a small fee. You can enjoy the Cabana Club pool and beach.

The Unique Benefits at this House: We walk out of our home and just steps away from the front door is Inch Beach...a jewel of Key Colony Beach. As a passionate fisherman it just does not get any better than this. Catch your fish and grill it the same night.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Mary Jarvis (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Why Mary Jarvis chose Central Florida Keys

We fell in love with Key Colony Beach the moment we first visited it.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had an absolutely awesome time. I’ve attached a picture of what our ten year old caught while standing on the dock. You should have seen his face while reeling it in!



thank you so much for the hospitality. We loved your home!
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 11

Reviews

4.9
based on 36 traveler reviews

75 Ft Canal Front Home & Cabana Club
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 47 reviews
5

Perfect for a big family that still wants some privacy.

  • 5 of 5

The house is great! The three bedrooms are really almost like separate apartments. We vacationed with two of our adult children and their spouses and kids. There was plenty of room! Inch beach is nice and the cabana club is great. We really enjoyed our stay. Do yourself a favor and eat at the key colony inn. We really loved the food.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay - you'll love it

  • 5 of 5

First, Key Colony Beach is such a peaceful town! Has everything you need and so laid back. Golf, tennis, horseshoes, beach, Cabana Club, nice reataurants, boats, bikes...should I keep going. It can be walked or biked easily and minutes from conveniences in Marathon like WinnDixie, Publix and Kmart not to forget all the local shops and restaurants. This was our second trip there and we will be back.

Mary (and Mike) are the most pleasant hosts. You will love how they treat you like friends. Their home is perfect providing individual space if needed. We fished off the dock...I sat and watched fish swim by as the water is so clear. We watched a lobster, many colorful fish, parrotfish and caught a barracuda among the others. Don't worry they are still there cause we caught and released. There are a couple of bikes and some fishing poles. If your not into fishing, the aidoronik chairs are perfect for a nap. A freestanding umbrella would be nice to bring though.

Sunrise is lovely and sunset is too. If you want to see the sun drop below the horizon, take a stroll to Sunset Beach which is a SHORT walk. You can drive too if you need. Inch Beach during the day, which is a member only beach. Tiki hut steps from your beach chair. You can play games on a grassy field. We snorkel and even saw a seahorse, horseshoe crab and a stingray among the small colorful fish. Pool more your style? Head on down to Cabana Club. Sit by the pool, where you can have a drink or eat. Just outside the pool area is a nice beach for sunning or swimming.

We had two teens, two senior adults and my husband and myself. The kitchen was well stocked, the beach towels are provided. Turn key to just show up...and all you need is groceries and an overnight bag.

Highly recommend. Oh and when my daughter left her keys and wallet. Mary's cleaning lady was so nice to make a trip to locate them and mailed them to us. What could have ended the trip on a sour note was more evidence this was the right place for us. Mary's word were 'don't worry go have fun at Disney' which was our next destination.

Make each day your Masterpiece.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious /Casual

  • 5 of 5

We found the home very user friendly & accomadating. Owner provided very close contact with us to make sure if there were any needs, they would take care of them. We enjoyed the local restaurant & stores. We would recommend this property to anyone. We brought our 21 foot boat. The dock was great. Cleaning table, 2 fresh water hoses for washing down boat. Very tropical setting. Thanks Jarvis' for a very nice vacation. Jim&Sue, family & friends. 👍👏😀

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great layout!

  • 5 of 5

My family of five - including three teenagers had a wonderful week at this property in March. The house was so clean and spacious. Each child basically had his/her own suite/space and yet the main floor was great for togetherness, eating meals and watching TV. The location was great - very central - and we had a couple day trips to Key West. Loved Inch Beach access. The pool club was nice but would be perfect for little kids. Sparky's was our favorite place to eat and the boys chartered a 1/2 day fishing trip from next door to Sparky's which they loved. Speaking of fishing, my son loved the fishing poles at the home and spent many hours catching fish in the canal. Aside from the construction going on next door, it was very quiet in the evenings. The owner was pleasant and professional to work with and even mailed me something I had left behind. Very nice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Second Time - Relaxing Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Without a doubt the best place to be to get away from the daily hustle and bustle of a busy family with teenagers pulling in all kind of directions throughout the year. Just wanting to "switch-off" for a while and enjoy some family time with games, fishing, biking, cooking, boating, swimming at the beach or pool. The house is very spacious in beautiful, well maintained condition and has everything you can possible think of that you need at your own home!

We just booked it again for our next family vacation and cannot wait to come back!!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We do take pride in putting forth the amenities for all to enjoy.. We gladly welcome you back next year.!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A Great Place To Stay in the Florida Keys!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in this perfect home away from home. The canal front home is very clean and well maintained. It had everything we needed from beach towels to grill to boat hook to coffee filters to access to the Cabana Club, etc. We strongly recommend this home for that perfect get away!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Mile Marker 53.5. Approximately one hour from Key Largo or Key West. 2 hrs. from Miami airport or 21/2 hours from Fort Lauderdale airport. Key Colony Beach has is a planned community with marina, boat rentals/scuba.snorkeling expeditions, Cabana Club and private Inch Beach. Sunset Park, 3 Nine hole golf course,tennis, basketball courts and children's playground, walking, jogging, biking paths

Other Activities: Boating, Basketball Court, Shopping, Kayaking, Shuffleboard Hawk's Cay Dolphin Encounter (MM61) Dolphin Research Center (MM59)Marathon Sombreo Beach (MM50)Bahia Honda State Park (MM37)Marathon has two grocery stores, K-Mart. I recommend 'Pulbics' for food needs.Fishing license's can be purchased at K Mart

Golf: Three blocks from home. 18 hole par/rent clubs

Photos

Rates & Availability

Key Colony Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring & Summer
May 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest
 
October & November
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest
 
March & April
Feb 28 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring & Summer
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest
 
October & November
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
Dec 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.5%

Our quoted rates are for six guests. Any additional guest will be $100 per person per week.

There is a two week minimum for December and March

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Key Colony Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible Bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer: Additional driveway for parking your trailer. Waterfront, not Lake/Oceanfront. Ask for details.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties