Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bo's Beach Bungalow - Corolla Light Condo - Now Renting 2017

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Space 1,210 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

3 Bedroom (1K, 1Q, 1Pyr), 2 bath beautifully decorated condo in Mirage with ALL Corolla Light amenities! Directly across the street from the Corolla Light Clubhouse with indoor pool and work out facilities!

Spacious living room offers a gas fireplace (from November through April), TV/DVD/VCR, and stereo with CD. The kitchen is very well equipped with a breakfast bar that seats 4 as well as a 4 person dining table. The King Master Bedroom has deck access, TV/DVD and whirlpool bath tub! There is also a Queen Bedroom with TV/DVD that shares a hall bath with a Bedroom with DuoBunk and TV/DVD.

Many amenities including digital cable, picnic table, high chair, pack-n-play, stereo with CD, linens and towels available (with fee). There are also charcoal grills provided by Corolla Light, one of which is out the side door, just off the porch!

Corolla Light Community Amenities: Indoor pool and fitness center, 4 outdoor life- guarded pools, and trolley service (Memorial through Labor Day only). On the oceanside of Corolla Light you will find a clubhouse that offers 3 oceanfront pools including a shallow kiddie pool, outdoor bathrooms, HUGE sundeck with chairs, private walkway to beach with oceanfront gazebo, oceanfront dining at The Oceanfront Grille AND a snack hut, and you can even rent beach chairs and umbrellas! Also included are a playground, lighted basketball and shuffleboard courts, putting green, sand volleyball court, video game room and weekly activities for everyone in the summer! On the soundside of Corolla Light, you can enjoy a soundside swimming pool with a baby pool, nature, biking and walking trails, pier and gazebo, picnic areas, soccer field, and a large Sports Center which offers an eight lane indoor pool, 12-person spa, two indoor clay tennis courts (with fee), full size weight room and fitness room with Treadmills, Stair Master, stationary bikes, and Elliptical machines, locker rooms, Aerobics room and MORE! On top of all this, there are lighted tennis courts and fishing ponds! Outdoor Community Pools are opened from mid May through mid September and Heated Pools are open May 1st through October 10th .

No Smoking and No Pets. Mini Vacations Available during Off, Spring, and Fall seasons

Keywords: Outer Banks Vacation Rental Home, Condo, Corolla Light, Oceanside, Tennis, Ocean Front Pool, Indoor Facilities, OBX Condo

More Details

Property Manager
Edward J. Limbacher
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 25, 2017

About Edward J. Limbacher

I moved to the Outer Banks Of North Carolina from Pittsburgh, PA after retiring from law enforcement in 2003. I am currently the fire chief at the Southern Shores Fire Department. I have owned this rental property since since 2003.

Edward J. Limbacher purchased this condo in 2003

Map

Nearest Airport
97.7 Miles
Norfolk International
Car: necessary

Amenities

Whalehead Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1210 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Duo Bunkbed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Bo's Beach Bungalow - Corolla Light Condo - Now Renting 2017
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
5

Beautifully decorated great location

  • 5 of 5

Well appointed and nicely set up. The drapes and blinds need to be cleaned though very dusty

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!!

  • 5 of 5

Clean, we were able to check in early. Close to all amenities of Corolla Light!! Will definitely return!!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great vacation, the perfect place for us!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at Bo's Beach Bungalow during Memorial Day week for our "rest up" vacation. It was just my wife and I, but we like a little "stretch out room", so even though this was a 3 bedroom condo, it worked well for us. The condo is in a fantastic location in the "Mirage" section of Corolla Light, so you get access to all of the CL amenities (4 outdoor pools, multiple indoor pools, tennis courts, trolley to the beach area, ect) which was great. The condo itself was excellent for us, and very well maintained and comfortable. I'm very tall, so I really appreciated a nice comfortable high backed sofa and loveseat set, so I could relax and stretch out to read or watch TV. The kitchen was nicely stocked and had everything we needed. The bedrooms were large and very nice. The mattresses were kind hard for us though, but that's really the only thing we didn't love, but nothing unexpected at this point for a vacation rental (we frequently have that issue). There were also 2 outside decks (one small one off of the bedroom areas, another off of the kitchen), in addition to the front porch, and access to an outdoor charcoal grill in the back yard. You are also close enough to the beach that you can easily walk or bike (there is a convenient trail from the back of the Mirage section thru the woods and the Whalehead Beach neighborhood with decked access paths to get there easy. The one thing we really loved is that the condo is right across the street from the CL fitness center, and right behind there is a path to the sound side outdoor pool, which is a hidden gem. It's a great pool away from the crowd at the beachside pool, and was never crowded, and very peaceful. There is also a decked walkway at the sound adjacent to the pool area where you can enjoy the best sunset views in the Corolla area, including the river otter munching on crabs and the ospreys in their nests. All in all, we loved it, a great rental in a great place.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice property. Everything was in very good condition and we had everything we expected.

  • 5 of 5

All the amenities were there and in good condition. Comfortable chairs and beds, linens and towels were there when we arrived. The owner was very responsive and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent!

  • 4 of 5

Bo's Beach Bungalow was the perfect place for my family to vacation. The condo was clean, comfortable and pleasant. Three bedrooms and 2 baths allowed us all to have our own space when we needed it. Multiple televisions also prevented any arguments. The trolley service was fantastic also because we could all come and go when we wanted to. We took advantage of the ocean side pools, the beach and the sports center. My 14 year old son participated in many of the planned activities like crabbing and Capture the Flag. He liked paddle boarding and playing basketball at the ocean complex the best. My husband and I enjoyed walking across the street to the sound side to enjoy the sunset. I would highly recommend Bo's Beach Bungalow.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

refund

  • 5 of 5

how do I get my Refundable Damage Deposit returned.

John Fuscoe

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: John, I checked with VRBO, their records show the $300 dollars was refunded on 7-9-16. Please check your credit card statement to confirm. If you have any further problems please contact us directly via EKLPropertiesLLC@gmail.com. Thank you, Edward J Limbacher, CEO
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Linens $25
Towels $25
Tax Rate 12.75%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties