Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2BR Mt. Crested Butte Condo - Walk to Ski Base!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Mt. Crested Butte, Colorado

A memorable alpine retreat awaits you at this gorgeous 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom Mt. Crested Butte vacation rental condo which comfortably sleeps 4. Ideally located within walking distance of the ski area base at the upscale Ponderosa Condominiums complex, this wonderful condo features a large private deck, wireless internet access, and place the best of Crested Butte right at your fingertips!

THE PROPERTY

Boasting 970 square feet of impeccably appointed living space, this delightful condo is a fantastic size and layout for small families or couples traveling together. You and your companions will have plenty of room to spread out and relax throughout the condo’s spacious interior, featuring a cozy fireplace and numerous large windows that flood the space with an abundance of glorious natural light, as well as provide glimpses of fantastic mountain views.

All the amenities you want in your ultimate home-away-from-home are here, including an updated full kitchen and baths, granite countertops, attached garage parking, and a large private deck, where you can lounge on the comfortable patio furniture, relish in the crisp mountain air, and admire the breathtaking surrounding scenery. An in-unit washer and dryer are provided for your convenience as well.

After returning from an eventful day of mountain activities, look forward to taking advantage of the great recreational amenities available for your enjoyment within the condominium complex. Ponderosa is a small, friendly complex with only 18 units total, 6 in each of the 3 buildings. Unwind in the shared sauna, located just a few steps away from the unit inside the building. Soak your cares away in the complex’s terrific outdoor hot tub while gazing at the fabulous views of Mt. Crested Butte and Whetstone Mountain. During the summer months, you’ll also get to enjoy use of the shared barbeque grill and patio furniture on the premises.

THE LOCATION

You can’t beat this condo’s outstanding location! From here, you’ll be just a few hundred yards away from the ski area base and within short walking distance of acclaimed local restaurants on the mountain - if desired, you’ll have the ability to leave your car parked for the duration of your stay! Take the shuttle into town, just 3 miles away, and spend the day browsing one-of-a-kind shops and boutiques in Crested Butte. You won’t find any chain stores here! Crested Butte Country Club is only 4 miles from the condo, and pristine hiking and mountain biking trails can be accessed right out the condo’s front door.

If you’re in the mood for adventure, embark on an exciting rafting excursion on the Slate River, just 3 miles from the condo, or on the East River, only 7 miles away. For more water-based recreation, head 18 miles over to the picturesque Taylor River or venture 38 miles to enjoy the serene beauty of Blue Mesa Reservoir. After a wonderful day of fishing or water skiing, immerse yourself in nature’s splendor by viewing the wildflowers in the Wildflower Capital of Colorado, a remarkable wildflower festival held in Crested Butte each July.

From alpine snow skiing and cross country skiing, to jeeping, hunting and fishing, Crested Butte offers a vast array of activities for every interest and taste, no matter the season. Whether you plan to spend the majority of your time skiing, hiking, or simply exploring the Rocky Mountain wilderness, this exceptional Mt. Crested Butte vacation rental condo will quickly become a place you love coming home to at the end of the day!

THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE

Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for guests. Every property in our network has been vetted and verified so you can book with confidence. If you have questions prior to your trip, we are happy to assist you 7 days a week. During your stay, your designated Guest Contact will be available 24/7 to help with any issues that may arise.

ADDITIONAL DETAILS

Key Residence Features:

- Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, cozy fireplace, large private deck with fabulous mountain views, iron and ironing board, humidifier, in-unit washer/dryer, and use of the condominium complex shared sauna and outdoor hot tub

- Prime location! Walking distance to the ski area base, fine dining, hiking and mountain biking trails, town shuttle, and more

- Close proximity to the town of Crested Butte and numerous outdoor recreational activities!

Bedroom Configuration:

- Master Bedroom: King-sized Bed

- Bedroom 2: 2 Twin-sized Beds

Policies:

- No smoking

- No pets allowed

- Must be at least 25 years old to book

- Check-in is at 4:00 pm, check-out is at 10:00 am

- 2 car parking limit

- Hot Tub may not be available during the off seasons, April 1st through June 1st or October 1st through Thanksgiving, but it can often be activated upon request during these times.

- Additional fees and taxes may apply

- Photo ID may be required upon check-in

More Details

Property Manager
Evolve Vacation Rental Network
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2017

Map

Amenities

Mount Crested Butte Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Bedroom 2
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2BR Mt. Crested Butte Condo - Walk to Ski Base!
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
5

Great condo close to lifts

  • 5 of 5

Very clean well maintained condo within walking distance to lifts and food. It was very quiet. Nicky was very helpful and available. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Highlands Ranch, CO
5

Unbeleviable Service and Location!

  • 5 of 5

My family enjoyed a weekend trip to Crested Butte where we stayed at the Mt. Crested Butte Condo. We arrived late Thursday night to our unit and everything from that point forward was excellent. The location could not have been more perfect for our boys to have access to the mountain to bike while my wife an I enjoyed hiking, fishing and relaxing in the best place in Colorado!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shreveport, LA
5

Great condo! Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in Crested Butte many times. This is our favorite condo by far. The location is perfect and within walking distance to everything we wanted to do. The condo is as described and very nice condition. Furnishings are update and modern. We had one incident with the smoke detector in the outside hall beeping and Nick was very prompt in coming and replacing the battery. We enjoyed this condo and will definitely recommend to anyone wanting to visit Crested Butte.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Condo was wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Love the location

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great place but, a bit more tired than when the internet photos were taken.

  • 3 of 5

Location was great, management company was great as well. However, the oven door was broken and not replaced until half way through our stay. The carpet and furnishings need to be replaced and the dryer exhaust consists of a pair of pantyhose over the vent.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shelley, Thank you for the review, glad you enjoyed the location!! We apologize for the oven door. This was broken shortly before your stay and was not able to be professionally repaired until after your visit. The owner will be inspecting the carpet and arranging any necessary cleaning due to the high season traffic. We appreciate your understanding and hope to see you again soon! Best, The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

MW

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The only complaint was that we did not have a shuttle to get to the ski area. Yes, we were not that far but the walk was very slippery with the ice on the sidewalk across the street. Three out of four of us fell at least once.

The condo was very clean and the Management was wonderful. The owner even supplied a blender and a crockpot . I called ahead of time to see if they were available and the owner made sure they were in place before we arrived.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Additional fees and taxes may apply

You might like these similar properties