Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2BR Beachfront Condo

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Location! Location! Location! Welcome to Castaways 1C, one of the best deals on the beach! It is situated right in the heart of Gulf Shores and is a leisurely beach stroll from two of the town's favorite haunts, The Hangout and The Pink Pony.

There are three queen beds, plus a sleeper sofa in the living room. Two twin sleepers in the unit as well. The kitchen is equipped to cook simple meals. The balcony overlooks the pool and the magnificent white sand beach. The 'L' shaped pool features a waterfall and a covered area for those who want to be in the water, but out of the sun.

Other amenities include cable TV, wireless internet and a washer and dryer.

**Available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy.**

Castaways 1C is located at 327 E Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

More Details

Property Manager
RelaxontheBeach
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Map

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 3 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

35% Complete
21% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
2BR Beachfront Condo
average rating of 3.7857144 based on 14 reviews
hoover, AL
3

good location but sand

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

it is a good location that's it. it was very dirty even there are sand on the bed.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brandon, MS
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was clean and the check in/out process was easy. The onlybissue we had was the dryer took 5 times to dry one load and we had to go to a Laundry mat

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the head's up about the dryer. We were unaware it was having a problem and are having it checked out. But, otherwise, we're glad you had a good stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
trout, la
5

beach trip 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the location and the keyless entry to the condo. Condo was clean. The only thing is the parking is very close and the AC was locked on 70 and we woke up HOT at night but overall very satisfied. will be back

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Whitesville, KY
2

Great location

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I loved the location. We stayed last year in same condo complex, different condo. I would not recommend the condo unit we stayed in last week. The bar in the bath tub wasn't attached and it fell and hit my 2 year old. TV's didn't work in 2 bedrooms. There was dirt and dust around vents, all along baseboards, and bathrooms smelled of urine. We washed all towels before use because of smell. I believe there was poop on bedroom floor. It wasn't from my child. There were exposed wires coming out of wall in living room that my son attempted to play with. There was mold around some areas. We had to buy air freshener and Lysol wipes because of the smell and dirt. Everything was dusty. Overall the property wasn't clean or well-maintained. I have pictures!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: Castaways is one of our older properties (which is why you got such a great price :) It had certainly been cleaned! We do agree that it is due for a few updates. And after seeing your review, we sent in our crew to do a deep clean, and would have been happy to send cleaners over while you were there if you had let us know that you were dissatisfied.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Ludington, MI
3

Spring Break with wife and two kids at Castaways 1C

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Trip was great. Condo view is the best. Inside is old, outdated, and dirty. If you don't mind that the view makes up for it and being right on the Ocean. Once we cleaned the entire place, we were able to relax. Probably will not stay here again and would not recommend it unless you don't mind cleaning up. Kitchen was also not stocked well for making anything more than Mac n cheese.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great trip! This is an older unit but it had been cleaned. We'll see if we can encourage the owner to update a little and we will be sure to inventory the kitchen and stock it as needed. We are sorry you found it lacking!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
MEMPHIS, TN
5

Spring Break 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an AWESOME time at the Castaways! It was much more spacious than we expected. Great location right in the middle of Beach Blvd. Only a few steps from the Beach. Nearby restaurants, shops and nightlife in walking distance . AWESOME view from the patio! The patio sits right over the pool area and has closable blinds for your privacy. I truly enjoyed and will definitely be visiting again in the future!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Casatways 1C is in a prime location, isn't it?! We're so glad you had a good time and enjoyed the condo and that gorgeous view! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees