Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

7200 sq Mediterranean Estate - 7 bedrooms/6 bathrooms, plus optional Casita"

Bedrooms 7
Half Baths2
Space 7,200 sq. ft.
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

7 bedrooms, 6 full bathrooms, W/ optional casita- suite 1bd 1 br, kitchen, etc.

**OPTIONAL CASITA** MAKES 8 BEDROOMS, ALLOWING FOR 16 TO SLEEP COMFORTABLE; The attached private Casita (guest house) with small living room, fireplace, kitchen, bedroom with queen bed , 55" tv in bedroom, full bathroom with jetted tub, own private driveway and entrance for an additional $100 per night plus tax and $50 cleaning fee. Note: We do not rent casita to any other party during your stay. Only available to you and or your guest.

If you are looking for a Perfect Getaway for a large family ......You've found it!! Beautiful Mediterranean home nestled in a private gated community on 5 acres and only minutes away from over 40 Wineries Temecula offers.

Entering home you will feel a sense of openness with high 16' ceilings in the Foyer and Great room. Great room will lead you to the dinning room and bar area which is next to a large chefs delight kitchen. Kitchen features; Marble counter tops, 6 burner Viking cook top, 2- refrigerators, dish washer, 2-digital wine coolers and a sitting bar overlooking patio & pool area. Next to the kitchen you have the pool table room and family room with a 65" tv.

Rooms are situated on two separate wings of the home. Right wing you have the Grand Master bedroom with king bed, 65" tv, fireplace, master bath with jetted tub and large sauna/shower. Next to the master bedroom is the bonus room with a queen bed (own entrance) . Left Wing of the home you have; suite #2 with queen bed, 55" tv and full bathroom, next door is suite #3 with queen bed and full bathroom, across is suite #4 with queen bed full bath with walk in shower, across the laundry room next to pool table room you have suite #5 with queen bed, full bathroom and private entrance from the pool area. Suite #6 is a detached room (see picture) with queen bed, full bathroom with walk in shower and 35" tv.

Gorgeous outdoor entertaining area with Rock water fall pool, jacuzzi, BBQ area, large patio with plenty of out door furniture for a large group to relax in. Your Perfect Getaway awaits!!


COUNTY REGULATIONS FOR VACATION RENTALS WHICH WE MUST RESPECT AS WELL AS THE RIGHTS OF OUR NEIGHBORS : There can be no parties or gatherings of any sort over our occupancy limit.


More Details

Property Manager
Perfect Getaways,inc
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018


Temecula Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 7200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , jetted tub , Master bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , In suite #2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , In suite #3
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , In suite #4
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , In suite #5
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower , In suite #6
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , Command area
    Bathroom 8 - toilet , Out door pool bathroom
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , suite #3
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Suite #4
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Suite #5
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom Suite #1
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen , Bonus room
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , Detached-Suite #6
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Suite #2
    Optional Casita - 1 queen , OPTIONAL-Casita-Suite $150 extra per night plus tax
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
Pool heating not available from mid October thru early April and or when outdoor temperature drops below 50 degrees. Pool heating pool is an additional fee and will require an additional deposit, amount depends on desired days of pool heating.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
7200 sq Mediterranean Estate - 7 bedrooms/6 bathrooms, plus optional Casita
average rating of 4.7297297 based on 37 reviews

Making my 60th an adventure to remember

  • 5 of 5

The layout and privacy of this home was essential for the over 60 "senior" crowd that just happen to be my guests for my 60th birthday. Ample room for parking, ample room in the kitchen for the wanna-be chefs, ample room at the BBQ for the BBQ masters and the additional nice touch of having a bar available for the festivities. Even though we had rain, lightening and thunder, the covered patio and furniture allowed us to enjoy ourselves outside regardless of the added moisture. The other added amenity was the only bedroom that shared a bathroom off the master suite...perfect for the snoring spouse! Again a much needed area for the senior crowd.

As seasoned Temecula HomeAway patrons, my guests and I found this home to be the best yet!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay.... even with the crazy, unusual weather we had. Hope to see you back soon! John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Reedley, CA

This rental was perfect for our family group of 12.

  • 5 of 5

The best part of the stay was the central living area which included a tv and game room, living room and kitchen in between. This was all one very large space that allowed all of us to be together but not intrude on the other. The kitchen being in the center was one of the things I always look for, as one of our family is a gourmet cook. One small drawback (this from the cook) would be: knives need sharpening, and the cooking pans were limiting (not in number). One person said there were not enough spoons. This did not hamper our stay in the house. We consider it to be one of the very best we have rented in about 15 years of holiday vacations.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review and glad you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure I follow up on replacing knives and add extra silverware. Thanks again and look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wedding Parth

  • 4 of 5

We were in Temecula for our daughters wedding. My wife and I as well as the entire bridal party stayed here. The layout of the house is perfect for multiple guests. The pool is spectacular and every morning, we were greeted by a vista of hot air balloons rising up over the valley below. A few minor items need to be updated and addressed but the beds were super comfy and the kitchen is HUGE!!! The two fridges came in very handy.

All in all, a great place to enjoy convenient access to the many wineries but still secluded and peaceful.


  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lincoln, CA

Perfect property for large family gathering

  • 5 of 5

This property was large and beautiful. My sister was getting married at a nearby winery and we wanted a place where all my siblings could stay together and have family time. This was much better than separate hotel rooms. The fact that all the bedrooms had their own baths was so convenient especially the day of the wedding when everyone had to dress up for the big day. The property manager met us at the property and walked through the house with us so we were well versed on the rules and operating instructions for the pool, etc. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?

Beautiful home and beautifully decorated

  • 5 of 5

We came to Temecula for my sons wedding and rented this with our family from out of state. This house was AMAZING and the views incredible. It fit all of our needs for the trip. It was beautifully decorated had enough space for everyone. We enjoyed the large kitchen and bar area to gather, sitting area, and used the spa every night. It was a cold trip so we did not use the pool, but I bet in the summer would have been GREAT. We set up cornhole games in the backyard and BBQ'd. The yard furniture is top of the line. The exterior area with the pavers and views of the Hot air balloons every AM was WONDERFUL! We did not rent the Casita, in my opinion shouldnt be additional because it is attached to the home and only a door lock away, so I do not know what that looked like..? Fair warning, which was not clear in the house discription, or at least to us, was one of the 7 bedrooms is an outside room, with an exterior entrance. The bathroom is very small and the carpet really should be changed. Family members didnt like to be separate. One of the other 7 bedrooms is really an office with a bed and dresser which is fine, but that guest had to walk all the way down the hallway to use the half bath. To shower, the closest bath was the master, and I wasnt a FAN of sharing that bathroom, however it all worked out fine in the end.

The water temperature wasnt great. We had a couple of guests that just could not get a HOT shower. There were plently of complimentary pantry items, spices, sugar etc. and we had every utensil needed to cook with etc. The house was very CLEAN too. There were NO strange odors or bugs/spiders/ants anywhere. Funny, we had two dogs that would saunter through the yard just about every day, they didnt bother us, but we did see them. All the bedrooms, except the master had queen size beds. Another King bed in one of the rooms would be a plus. The owner was very accomodating and did try to rectify the cold water situation. However it did not happen during our stay. All in all this is a wonderful home and you will love staying here.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wighton, Wells-next-the-sea, Norfolk, UK

A great two weeks together with our family in ideal location

  • 5 of 5

The villa provided very good facilities for a family get together (6 adults and four children) in a delightful location. The pool was a great success and all four of our grandchildren (aged 4 to 8) developed real confidence in the water during our stay. The spacious accommodation was also a big plus for us.

Perhaps the best test of any such arrangement is how any problems are dealt with. The internet connection failed part way through our stay and the new aerial required was installed within 48 hours - a much appreciated speedy response.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
65 Miles
San Diego Airport
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Ponte Vineyard
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Red Hawk golf course
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Interstate 15
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Wilson Creek Winery
Nearest Ski
70 Miles
Mountain High Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Car: necessary

Home is located in the mix of Temecula Wineries, settled in the beautiful gated community of "Orange Grove Estates". Orange Grove Esates is private gated community with a hand full of homes each on 5 acres surrounded by orange and grape fruit groves. Only 4 miles from the popular Wilson Creek Winery, 10 miles from Pechanga Casino, 10 miles from the prestigious golf course "Journey" , and most importantly right in between 2 major cities- Los Angeles and San Diego only one hour away each way.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $750
House cleaning fee $350
Tax Rate 12.0%

Absolutely, no weddings or gatherings over the occupancy limit. Quiet hours are between 10pm-8am.
Check in times are typically after 2pm and check out times are 11am.
Pool heating NOT available from mid October thru early April or when outdoor night temperatures are below 50 degrees.
OPTIONAL CASITA; attached private casita with small living room, fireplace, kitchen, bedroom with queen bed , 55" tv in bedroom, full bathroom with jetted tub, own private driveway and entrance for an additional $100 per night plus tax and $50 cleaning fee. Note: We do not rent casita to any other party during your stay. Only available to you and or your guest.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties