Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Next to Meadow. Wifi, Pool Table. Hot Tub, Fireplace, Sleeps 12

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

About the property

5 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Hot Tub, Pool Table, WiFi, Pet Friendly

Remodeled Fall 2016! New wood floors in all main floors, remodeled bathrooms + new bigger deck in backyard.

This great value cozy five bedroom home is packed with fun features including a pool table, a hot tub, fireplace and more.

After a day of Tahoe's great activities you will love soaking away the evening in the backyard hot tub. For those staying in, you've got your own pool room. With your own pool table, TV, table for cards and seating for four, the whole gang can join in a game of eight-ball.

With five bedrooms, room for twelve, and low rates, this house is a great value.

About the house. The house is a split level home. You enter at mid-level which is the level the kitchen and dining room are on. Down three stairs from the kitchen is the pool table room and off that room is the deck, BBQ and hot tub.

Down a half flight from the living room is one of the master bedrooms. This room has bunks in addition to a queen bed and has it's own full bath (shower, sink and toilet). Across from this room is the laundry room and garage.

Up a half-flight from the living room are the other four bedrooms. One of them is a master bedroom with it's own bathroom. The other three rooms up here share a bathroom which has double sinks to manage the crowds. Rooms are decorated in 'Tahoe Cabin' style - meaning wood furniture and wide plank walls, etc. The pool table has a cover so it can be converted into a table.

The house is central to everything. Walking distance to some local favorites including the best Thai restaurant (actually the best ethnic food in Tahoe) and Steamers, the always packed local sports bar which has live music, darts, and an backyard patio that's a great place to hang out.

In addition, you can walk right next door out into the Upper Truckee River and Meadow. Where trails meander through Aspens, over bridges, past swimming holes and through meadows. Great for hikes, bikes and walks.

More Details

Owner
Danny McNamara
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 16, 2017

About Danny McNamara

We (wife and kids) live in the San Francisco Bay Area and have had this home in the family for years. I'm a big snow boarder and have built almost 20 homes in the Tahoe area, but keep this one in the family, because we love it.

Danny McNamara purchased this house in 1980

Why Danny McNamara chose South Lake Tahoe

My father bought this property back in the 1980s. We loved coming up so much that we bought it from him when he moved too far away to continue to enjoy it.

What makes this house unique

1) Walking distance to great restaurants and bars

2) Walking distance to great trails and rivers.

3) Centrally located between the best of the lake (Camp Richardson, Emerald Bay) and the casinos/Heavenly.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

Next to Meadow. Wifi, Pool Table. Hot Tub, Fireplace, Sleeps 12
average rating of 4.529412 based on 34 reviews
4

Great property and location

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

Everything was great.. some inconsistencies in the check in/out instructions with what is posted in the house and in their instructions versus what was emailed to me... so I followed what was emailed to me...hope that was the most updated info.. but other than that... great place!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome house!

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

House was great! Large enough to accommodate our party of 6 adults and 2 children and with a bedroom to spare. Kitchen was very nice as were the bathrooms and all rooms were cozy and comfortable. The pool table cover doubling as a dinner table was very handy. Huge backyard covered with snow was very cool. House was located within walking distance to the main road And all the shops and restaurants. Owner was very quick to respond to any questions. We had a great time here and would definitely come back in the future.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Frank. Come again any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

This home is not meant for more than 1 family, this home not represented correctly

  • 1 of 5
Verified Stay

We have been using HomeAway for several years and have always been completely Satisfied. However this is the first time we have felt that we were mislead. Unfortunately it seems as though the "renovations" are not complete. this home is not safe for young children, due to a garage full of tools, sheets of glass, sheets of dry wall, open boxes of screws and more. The house states several times to use the garage for snow season and that is not possible with conditions of the garage. Also the light in the garage does not work.

When asked how many cars the home accommodated, we were told via emailed 4 - the home clearly states there is a max of 3 aloud on property as that is all that will fit in the garage and driveway. There is no additional parking for our 4th car without getting towed.

Before booking the property we asked how many TV's were in the home and we were emailed there were 2. When we spoke on the phone you stated that the 2nd TV mist have been stolen. And that was a normal occurrence for your property. There was no effort to correct the issue.

This property listing states your property is in the Tahoe Keys. It is not! This property states it is great for families and can accommodate 12 people. There are beds for 12, however there was seating for 5 in a very small living room. This does not accommodate 12 people. The kitchen had a small breakfast table for 4 and 2 bar stools. - this does not accommodate 12 people. The pool table/dining room was not large enough to play pool properly. And the dining table cover sinks in the center. It would be impossible to use this as a dining table as advertised.

After 3-4 hours with heater running the house never got above 65 degrees, we have little children, and a 2 month old.

It is very disappointing you were not will to work with us when I called you earlier today to discuss these issues nor did you offer to send someone out to address the above issues.. As I stated your this home is not properly advertised and not safe for young children during your construction. We were offered 20% off our stay which is unfortunate. We have been coming to Lake Tahoe for many years and this was not the way we had hoped to start our vacation.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was very disappointing as we try very hard to provide a great guest experience. The last thing we want is to mislead guests! This is why we just remodeled the place! (new wood floors, new bathrooms, new kitchen appliances, new hot tub, etc.) This guest came during a HUGE storm and wanted to leave immediately and get a full refund. It's very difficult to re-rent vacation homes last minute (which is why everyone in Tahoe has strict cancellation policies), but we offered this guest an immediate 20% off and told them if they did leave, we would try to re-rent the house for the weekend and give them whatever we got. Which we did. We had the light replaced within 1 hour of her call. We had a new big screen TV installed in the living room the following week (so there are 2 TVs again). The furnace in the house is HUGE. The thermostat is in the living room. If you turn the living room fireplace on 24/7, it warms the living room so the thermostat might not turn on to heat the bedrooms. There is a sign on the thermostat that says this - it's best to use the fireplace when you are enjoying it, then turn it off at night. Outside the house, there is an old sign up that says 3 car parking, but the city just inspected our house and rated it for 4 cars (two end to end on the left side of the driveway, 1 on the right and 1 in the garage). They charge hire taxes this way. There were some shower doors in the garage (tempered glass and safe for a wet floor) as they were missing some roller parts that we had to order. They are now installed. The house is cozy. The pictures are VERY accurate. They show the living room, kitchen table and pool table exactly as they are. I have another house in Tahoe with a HUGE living rooms, etc. But it has less bedrooms and rents for twice as much.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

It was a good house and it had good views of the mountains.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation home for group of families

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

We (a group of families with kids) stayed in this vacation home during X'Mas. The kids had a great time with pool table and hot tub. All of us enjoyed the home and tahoe snow. The location of the home was very convenient for shopping and recreation activities. The 4 day stay ended up as a memorable vacation for us.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words Ilango. I'm so glad you had a nice time with your family over the Holidays.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cupertino, CA
5

Excellent place for families

  • 5 of 5

We stayed along with our friends and kids during x'mas holidays. The kids had a great time with pool table and hot tub. This was a memorable trip for us.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Steamers
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Orchid Thai and many more
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Heavenly Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Ski Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Y Area House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 4 2017
Feb 21 2017 - Apr 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$475
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
spring 1
Apr 4 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Summer 1
May 30 2017 - Jun 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer 2
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
From
$450
Fri,Sat
 
 
Independence Weekend
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Summer 3, 2016
Jul 10 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
From
$375
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Labor Day 2016
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Fall 1
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 
 
Fall 2 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$350
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Winter 1
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$275
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas
Dec 16 2017 - Dec 27 2017
5 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
New Years 2016/17
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$450
From
$700
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

House and Spa Cleaning Fee $225
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates are subject to change at any time as holidays are different each year. While we try to keep rates up to date for the next 6 months, rates further away then that are often wrong as Holiday dates change every year and Homeaway/VRBO doesn't have the ability to edit say XMAS rates for all future years. So instant book rates are subject to change after you book.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Y Area House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , In upstairs master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared bathroom (upstairs with bedrooms). Double sink.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Downstairs in room with queen bed and bunks.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , TV, DVD player, view of meadow, en-suite tub/shower bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , with shared bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , with shared bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , with shared bathroom
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Downstairs bedroom with double bed + bunks. Own bathroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Note: There is no home phone as everyone now uses their cell phones.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers