Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

4062 Azure: 4 BR / 2 BA classic cabin in South Lake Tahoe, Sleeps 10

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Location. Location. 4 Bedroom 2 level home just steps from the lake. Rest on the front porch and watch the Tahoe days go by. Kick back watching movies in front of the wood fireplace. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi. Fully stocked kitchen. Pass included for the private beach only a couple blocks away . Also walk to Stateline, casinos, restaurants, shops, Heavenly Village, gondola, etc. Or just stay home and relax in the large, private backyard. One of the co-owners of the property lives in the back house and guests must adhere to South Lake Tahoe's Code of Conduct for Vacation Renters. The co-owner has a separate entrance and separate fenced backyard. Reserve this cabin before your dates are gone. VHR#5008


Property Manager
Tahoe Rental Connection Vacation Specialists
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
77%
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2017

Amenities

Lakeside Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Free Wifi
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

11% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
4062 Azure: 4 BR / 2 BA classic cabin in South Lake Tahoe, Sleeps 10
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 9 reviews
West Jordan, UT
3

Fine, close to beach

  • 3 of 5

This house is old, which I really didn't mind. It was in a good location. Very short walk to the private beach. The neighborhood was very dense, but you don't really notice with all the trees. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pot, pans, etc. The mattresses we newer and comfortable. Favorite part of the house is sitting on the front porch and relaxing.

Now for the downside. This house is in desperate need of deep cleaning. The kitchen cabinets were grimy. There were cobwebs and dead bugs in the windows. The housekeeper they use does not do a good job. Right after we got there, I spilled something on the floor. I wet a paper towel and wiped it up. The paper towel came up black, gross! There is no

air conditioner. This is not too much of a problem since it cools off at night. However, several of the windows you could not even open and the few that did, a couple of them didn't have screens. This making it hard to cool off the house at night.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location with quality house. Just missing a couple things

  • 4 of 5

We loved the place. The only problems we ran into were about creature comfort items. Toilet paper ran out, garbage bags ran out, and there was no air condition, but from what I gather that's fairly common in Tahoe. Just something we didn't know. Over all, I would go back again and stay there.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Convenient and cozy!

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay! Lots of beds for my group of friends, cozy fireplace, and just a five minute walk from Heavenly Village.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Won't rent from this website or rental company again!!!

  • 2 of 5

Rental company didn't disclose several things in the contract. I've communicated many time with them and once it got to the week of us coming they weren't consistent in what they were saying. Like the security deposit they said the amount will be put back on the card within 24 to 48 hrs. That's not true at All!!! Plus our cabin wasn't cleaned, the AC didn't work, the outlets didn't work, toilet was leeking, and more. For as much as we were paying they should have gave us some money back. ALSO, we didn't know one of the cabin owners lived in a Widow suit so we felt like we were being watched so we didn't go in the backyard.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback regarding your stay. We apologize if there was anything confusing about the reservation process. Our staff is well trained and well versed in the security deposit policy, and provide our guests with the same information, Security Deposits are temporarily held or authorized 48 hours prior to the date of your arrival. This hold or authorization will automatically releases within 3-5 business days. If there was any issue with the housekeeping, or any maintenance issues, with a quick phone call, we would have been happy to send someone out to correct the items. One of the benefits in renting through Tahoe Rental Connection is that we our office is in South Lake Tahoe and is open 7 days a week. We even have after hours emergency assistance, so are always accessible by phone, email or in person by stopping by our conveniently located office. This cabin, along with approximately 80% of lodging in the area is not equipped with AC. The temperatures in Lake Tahoe are typically mild, and if it does get a bit warm, there are multiple fans located in the cabins to help cool things down. There is a cabin in the back of the property, which is noted in the description on our website. It's for the owners use but they rarely take advantage of the opportunity. The cabin has it's owner yard, separated by a fence with it's own private entrance and parking area to ensure guests of this cabin will be able to enjoy their stay without disruption!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
3

Needs an update

  • 3 of 5

The house is in need of a major update. There are hardly any outlets in the entire house. The downstairs bathroom outlet did not work all together. With the hundreds of options for hotels, resorts, houses to choose from I would likely not pick this house again.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Charming and cozy cabin close to Heavenly Village

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for a long weekend to ski at Heavenly and found the house a perfect place for our group to unwind by the fire, cook group meals, play games, and walk to the lifts with our gear. The house and linens were all clean and comfortable, and the washer and dryer was so nice to have for wet ski clothes. Additionally, the 90's VHS selection and board games gave us lots to do and reminisce over. We will look to stay again!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, and thanks so much for booking with us! We do love out little cabin, and the location can't be beat. It's great in Winter, and in Summer with it's free pass to Lakeside Beach! We look forward to seeing you for your next stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees