check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Book by 1/1/17 to save! Level Lakefront, Private Dock, 2 Kayaks, Sleeps up to 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Honeoye House Rental Photos and Description

Great lake and mountain views Kayaks

This 2 bedroom 1 bathroom house is the perfect family or couples getaway. Located directly on Honeoye Lake. This house offers 50' of lakefront with a private dock. Interior pictures are all following the renovations. 2 Kayaks included with the rental.

Bedroom 1 Master Bedroom has a queen bed (bed linens provided).

Bedroom 2 Bunk Room has two sets of bunk beds (with a third roll out bed underneath one of the beds). Bed linens provided.

There is a pull out sofa in the living room.

Sleeps 7 in beds, maximum occupancy of 8.

Newly remodeled bathroom with walk-in shower. Includes towels.

Full open kitchen with stove, oven and refrigerator which offers a great view of the water. Included are dishes, pots, pans, plates, bowls, cups, utensils, coffee pot, toaster.

Family room on the front of the house overlooking the lake. Sliding glass door off the family room leads you to the large deck with gas grill and a large table. Includes a pull out sofa bed.

Summer season - weekly rentals only. Check-in Friday at or after 4 PM, check-out Friday at or before 10:30 AM.

$250 security deposit is required returned within 14 days of rental assuming no damage or excessive mess.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Brian and Vicki
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Book by 1/1/17 to save! Level Lakefront, Private Dock, 2 Kayaks, Sleeps up to 8
average rating of 4.1764708 based on 17 reviews
5

Great fall getaway

  • 5 of 5

Surprised my wife with a long weekend getaway at Honeoye for our anniversary. The cottage was nice and convenient to all the area attractions. In spite of the cold weather we had a great time touring wineries, breweries, and area parks. The owners were very easy to work with. Thanks for a fantastic time.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Fall Trip

  • 3 of 5

This was our first trip to this area from Ohio. We wanted to spend some time at Letchworth State Park after doing a train ride in Arcade. The scenery was absolutely beautiful. Our house we rented was on Lake Honeoye and since this is off season was very quiet. The kitchen was well stocked as well as bedding and towels. The bed was very comfortable, plenty of room at the big dining room table. The couch has seen it's better days but we didn't use it much as we were on the go.No closet space but does have dressers in bedrooms.Be sure to take plenty of water since you can't drink the water. There is no TV service so we took out laptop to find things to do and to look up directions. .The WI-FI was down the first day and a half so we just had to "wing it" with some tour books that were there. The owner was very apologetic about the inconvenience. I owed him one though since I delayed our trip a day so we could see our local football team play who were undefeated. Unfortunately they lost. We stayed an extra day then since we went a day late. The lake was beautiful and we wished we had taken fishing poles. Did not use the kayak provided because I didn't think October was a good time to try this for the first time. Enjoyed sitting on the deck under a full moon. Had a great meal at the 3 legged Pig in town. Did Erie Canal boat ride in Rochester which was only about 45 minutes away. I would like to return in the summer as other things we wanted to do were closed for the season. All in all a great trip and good accommodations. Not fancy but clean, with a few minor repairs, updates needed. Cleanliness is more important to me when renting a cottage.There were just 2 of us but I think more than 4-6 would be crowded even though it sleeps 8. Owner very easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

RENTER BEWARE

  • 1 of 5

We contacted the owner a few days prior to our rental request. Unbeknownst to us at the same time, the DEC had confirmed algae bloom(GOGGLE it) on Honeoye Lake. We rented this property for only two days for use of the lake front and lake access only (swimming and boating activities). We had no intentions of staying overnight in the home . Upon arrival we were greeted with a full blown algae bloom making it impossible and completely unsafe health wise to use the lake. We spoke to next door neighbors who live there year round and they stated they had boated the lake that morning and could not find one inch of clear water. They were not going near the water as well! We contacted the owner immediately with our concerns(left a voicemail requesting he call us) ,locked door and left. First time we heard from owner was a day after our contract was over (never called us only through email). If we could post a picture of the lake shore, and lake from road over looking the entire lake here we would. It was worse than thick pea soup, absolutely disgusting. While the owner has no control over lake algae blooms, he does have the responsibility to keep up on lake conditions and pass important health related issues to possible renters. We never would have rented if we knew of the algae bloom. We requested a refund (we would have been happy with even a partial refund) but were denied. "An act of mother nature" in so many words was the explanation "and he basically told us we were out of luck. Since this terrible experience we had done extensive research on the lake and have noted yearly algae blooms. Anyone who lives on or owns property on the lake knows of this phenomenon and should in our opinion make reference of this possible occurrence somewhere in the property description. If we had known of the DEC postings and rented the property anyways then its on us. We would never have asked for a refund. We were extremely discouraged with the lack of empathy and unwillingness to work with us. We gave this 1 star because the property seemed ok..the customer service was horrible. We will be very interested to see if this review makes it to the VRBO/Homeaway property listing page.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was unaware of the algae bloom at the time that the house was rented (last minute rental). This is the first bloom on the lake in approximately 2 years. It last for approximately 2 weeks and is completely gone at this time. I was very willing to work with this renter to offer a partial refund (cover the cost of cleaning) for their stay however they were insistent on wanting a full refund. In addition, in advance of the next renter arriving I notified them of the bloom and they decided to cancel their reservation. As a result I provided them with a full refund.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rochester,NY
5

Second time, still lots of fun!

  • 5 of 5

We rebooked immediately last year and had a great time again! They added an iron which was great help after traveling!! Thank you! I just feel so peaceful here! It was clean and tidy just as it was last year when we arrived. Brian answered any of our questions ahead of time. Thank you for providing a place for kids, Including a disabled child. Also very easy to get back to Rochester if needed, as my husband does so he can get back to work if needed, but still enjoy vacation! Hope to come back next year!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Would consider staying again. The fishing was good too.

  • 3 of 5

We thought Lake Honeoye was a very nice lake. The view of the lake was beautiful. Loved our stay at Brians cottage. Found it roomy and comfortable. Loved it had air conditioning, great for sleeping etc. It was very clean. Nice to just sit and relax by the water.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Classic lake cottage

  • 4 of 5

Build a while ago, bunk beds in one bedroom. Petite parking, loud water pump. Beautiful dock great view. Friendly people everywhere. DVD only, got Dish Anywhere, working well there.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. Easy parking for 2 cars. Tight for 4 cars but they will fit. Also room for a boat trailer in front. The house is older but the inside is recently remodeled. Don't have cable or dish so we can keep the cost down. We do have a TV with DVD player and wifi.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Rochester
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Nearest Beach
3 Miles

Rates & Availability

Honeoye House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Fall - 25% Off
Oct 26 2016 - Dec 13 2016
3 night minimum stay
$82
$525
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 23 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
$925
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$110
$700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 7.5%

No pets and no smoking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Honeoye House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 5 twin/ single , 2 sets of bunk beds with roll out bed under 1 of them.
  • Queen bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • festivals
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties