Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

King / Bathurst 2-Bedroom Condo in Entertainment District - Right Downtown

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

2-Bed condo, tastefully furnished, super convenient location, very private

Very spacious, stylish 2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Luxury Condo – right in the heart of King West at Bathurst.

This unit is perfect for shorter terms, though 1 week and 1 month terms are less expensive per night.

- Located on a very private Mezzanine Level, and has a sofa bed for additional guests.

- Fully Furnished: All furniture, linens and kitchen utilities for tenant use, everything ready, very comfortable.

- Transit: Excellent public transit (2 lines); 1 underground parking spot included.

- Neighbourhood: Amazing restaurants and night life in the centre of the entertainment district.

EXTRAS

- All Utilities

- Internet

- Entertainment / Media Streaming Players in two rooms

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

What makes this condo unique

Location, Location, Location

This place is quiet and secluded, even though it's in the heart of one of the busiest parts of town.

The privacy is incredible, and the location is unbeatable.

Amenities

Fashion District Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

King / Bathurst 2-Bedroom Condo in Entertainment District - Right Downtown
average rating of 4.3421054 based on 38 reviews
5

Perfect stay

  • 5 of 5

Great host, great condo, great location. The stay couldn't have been better!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good location and facilities.

  • 4 of 5

Good facilities, could be cleaner.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
LUTHERVILLE, MARYLAND, USA
5

Toronto Bathurst and King

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in Toronto was very pleasant thanks to a convenient and comfortable condo.

There was plenty of common area for two couples.

Separate bathrooms were a big plus with sufficient privacy for the bedrooms.

The WiFi was flawless. Cell reception was spotty but was hardly ever needed with the good WiFi. Netflix was provided which more than met our TV needs.

Our hosts made good recommendations for food shopping (the nearby Loblaws).

There was easy access to public transit and taxis were abundant.

Many bars and restaurants in the immediate area.

If I had to find a negative, I would not recommend the condo to very tall people. 6' 2" +.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great setup, good location, nice landlord

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoy our stay in the apartment, the location es perfect.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Terrible

  • 1 of 5

Starting with the soiled slippers at the entrance door, the place got worse - dirty bathrooms, stained furniture, dust balls everywhere, filthy carpets and an overwhelming smell of mildew throughout. Much less than promised. So much so it bothers me months later. Anywhere is better.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: These were some of the most difficult customers we've ever had. We had people both before and after, and they were happy; there was no mold, and while there might have been dust, the carpets were not "filthy" - unless your standards are impossibly high. We noticed no smell of mildew; I guess this depends on your standards. They complained about every tiny issue while there, for which we gave them a token refund; in fact, their complaints were so numerous - literally every tiny detail, as if they were house inspectors - that even had we anticipated the problem, there would have been no chance we could have ever dealt with then even with a week of cleaning. It was clear that no matter what we'd done, they'd have found something. We provided a small refund because they were so obnoxious about the smallest details. While we try to keep our place spotless and tidy, this kind of event just goes to show you that you can't please everyone - and that some people can be very difficult, no matter how hard you try.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Apartment was perfect for what we needed and the restaurants in the area were great.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

This is the very heart of the Entertainment District!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fashion District Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Height
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$223
 
 
TIFF
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 18 2017
1 night minimum stay
$205
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$168
$1,098
$3,293
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $69.52
Refundable damage deposit $292.72

The damage deposit will be returned following an inspection of the unit.

This inspection will check for serious damage (not including minor scuffs or wear and tear), including but not limited to holes in walls, difficult to remove stains on carpets, torn or damaged fixtures, smoking and other damage, damage to electrical systems or serious water damage.

Other damage that will be deducted from the damage deposit includes repair or replacement charges for damage to furniture and any lost goods.

Note that all items are inventoried and the full replacement amount for any missing items will be charged.

Not showing up or appearing the day of rental will not result in refunds, as this cancels any chances of renting the unit to anyone else.

Smoking of any substance is not permitted within the building or the unit.

Smoking will incur an additional cleanup and damage penalty, depending on the difficulty of removing all traces of damage and wear.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties