Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Townhouse In Historic District! 2BR/2.5BA Call 912-398-0119

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Gorgeous c1875 Savannah Brick Home! We take great pride in making this home comfortable and beautiful for modern day visitors while maintaining as many original details as possible.

Situated between Forsyth Park (0.4 miles south of the house) and the River (0.7 miles north of the house) on the street known as the prettiest street in Savannah. You can easily walk to Clary's Cafe or Firefly Cafe both are barely 2 blocks from the home. There are literally hundreds of other restaurants within 0.5 to 1 mile of this address!

The 2 bedrooms each have their own private attached bathroom, making this the ideal house for 2 couples traveling together. There is also an expansive main floor with living room, dining room, kitchen and half bath. A fantastic back porch completes the package.

Parking is free and easy on the street right outside the house.

A beautiful authentic Savannah house located in the most sought after section of downtown, the Landmark 'Historic District'. Sleeping arrangements on the upper floor consist of a master bedroom with King bed and huge luxury bathroom attached, a 2nd bedroom with King size bed and attached private bathroom. Each bedroom has its own cable television.

Pullout queen sofa bed in living room (right next to the half bathroom) allows the house to sleep 6.

Modern luxury kitchen is fully equipped with plates, glasses, silverware, pans and cooking utensils. Floorplan of the downstairs is ideal for socializing, with the dining room, living room and kitchen all open to one another including a bar in the living room looking into the kitchen.

Ideal location on beautiful Jones Street in the Historic District of Savannah. Walk to anything downtown!! Close to Forsyth Park, Kroger (grocery store), a huge selection of restaurants, boutiques, bars and all that the Historic District has to offer.

Private back porch with fans and luxurious outdoor seating overlooking patio.

This house is a traditional 3 story Savannah Brick townhouse. You are looking at the listing for the main house which is consists of the upper 2 stories of the home. The ground floor of the house is a separate/independent one bedroom apartment with its own entrance. If you have any questions about the setup of the house please feel free to call. The one bedroom 'garden level' apartment on the ground level is available on vrbo under listing 345323. You are looking at the 2 bedroom house listing #394500.

House is fully furnished. Clean linens (sheets and towels, etc) will be ready for you just like a hotel.

Regarding availability and rates:

We DO keep the VRBO calendar up to date! However, call me even if your dates are booked for this property since I have many other properties to offer. Please read the notes section and understand that the standard rates do not apply to holidays or events and we reserve the right to require 3 night minimums for all weekends year round. Single nights or 2 night stays will be allowed on a case by case basis. Email for a quote if you are unsure about your particular dates. Thanks so much!

When you book you will download a rental agreement with the address. When you arrive you will find a notebook in the house with the wifi code and other important information.

Keywords: 2 bedroom, King size, historic, downtown, private bathrooms, family home

Mary's cell 912-398-0119


More Details

Mary Anderson
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

About Mary Anderson

I'm Mary and I have lived in Savannah for over 14 years. Feel confident renting from a long time resident and business owner with strong ties in the Savannah community.

I'm a licensed real estate agent in the state of Georgia.

Mary Anderson purchased this house in 2008

Why Mary Anderson chose Savannah

I love the walking lifestyle of Savannah's downtown as well as the architecture and history.

What makes this house unique

Walking to Kroger to grocery shop, walking to Forsyth Park for exercise or playground time or walking to Starbucks or Panera on a Saturday morning. I also never tire of strolling around the Historic District looking at the amazing buildings.

Guestbook comments from the owner

"According to our 9 year old, this was the perfect house and we had the perfect vacation"
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 1


Historic District - South House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 0
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 7 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Double head walk in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Tiled shower, pedestal sink and toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , Large newly remodeled half bath by kitchen
  • 2.5
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Attached luxury bathroom
    Convertible bed(s) - Leather sofa in living room is a pullout
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , New King as of Nov 2015! Attached full bathroom with Shower
  • King size beds (2), Sleep Sofa (1) QUEEN
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • 4 garden chairs
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • tennis
'Soaking Tub in Master Bath' While we love children, keep in mind that we have an apartment below this home. Children can be the louder sort of guests. A baby crying in the bedrooms will not be a problem, as noise does not carry from the top floor but children playing in the living room, i.e. main level of the home can cause noise complaints so take that into consideration before booking. Ask me for suggestions 912-398-0119


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(78 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Townhouse In Historic District! 2BR/2.5BA Call 912-398-0119
average rating of 4.75641 based on 79 reviews
Charlotte, NC

Found my new favorite place in Savannah

  • 5 of 5

Spent a weekend in Savannah with 3 friends and thought I would look into an alternative for the hotel I typically use. Stayed here and was just hoping it would be as nice as the other reviews and description/photos said it would be. I don't like staying over towards the river or market area and thought (hoped) this was just ideally located. Could not have been happier with the property. The kitchen was wonderfully equipped, the two bedrooms upstairs had lovely linens, unbelievably comfortable beds and bathrooms, and having a central living room and back porch where we could all gather could not have been better. The whole house was so nicely appointed, could not have thought of one thing I could recommend be added or changed. Will definitely return when Savannah calls again--which it does frequently.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

My sister, niece and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful townhouse.

  • 5 of 5

The home was very clean and well located in the gorgeous residential area of the historic district. Parking was super easy and free just in front of the home! We never had an issue finding a space. We only ate breakfast at the townhome but the kitchen has everything you might need to cook a nice meal. The Kroger grocery store is within walking distance. We enjoyed sitting on the lovely back porch in the afternoons. We were able to easily walk everywhere within the historic district and pretend we were locals! There is some traffic noise and you can hear the foghorns on the ships early in the morning. However, that is part of the experience of staying in beautiful Savannah. It would definitely not deter me from staying here again. Overall this a wonderful place to stay! We loved it!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutely Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful home with everything we needed for our trip to Savannah for a family wedding. The location was perfect for the 6 of us...20 minute walk to the river or 5 minute Uber. Other family members who were staying elsewhere were jealous of us having such a lovely home away.

We really enjoyed sitting out back on the deck eating breakfast and lunch, listening to the birds and watching them eat the berries off the relaxing. We were able to do a couple loads of laundry before returning home in the washer & dryer. It is located in a quite neighborhood with friendly neighbors.

We found the quaint little Maté Factor Cafe about a 5 minute walk SW...wonderful coffee, tea, pastries and sandwiches in a very rustic fun cafe with tables on the sidewalk or little courtyard patio out back. It is right by the Kroger/Starbucks and Dollar Tree.

We had a small glitch with getting service on the living room TV (very disturbing to the men in the group during March Madness). I called to report it and Jennifer came right over and got it working in less than an hour.

If we return to Savannah and this property is available we would definitely stay there again. We've already returned to Ohio and told others about this property. You can't go wrong staying in this property!!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A Pleasant Stay on the Most Beautiful Street in the US

  • 5 of 5

The house is historic but has a lot of modern conveniences inside. Beds were comfortable and all rooms were very clean. Jones Street was voted the most beautiful street in US last year.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful historic Jones street location

  • 5 of 5

Great house in beautiful, well located area. Great beds & baths!! Stairs might be a problem for some, but if not, one of the best VRBO I've stayed In

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC

Beautiful Home / Great Location - But,......................

  • 3 of 5

The home is beautiful with a great location though there where several disappointing features that would cause us not to lease again without changes / improvements being made.

1. Cleaning Fee - With a cleaning fee as high as it is I would anticipate not being required to clean at all before departure ( Kitchen and garbage). Reasonable or unreasonable?

2. The beds look nice but slept awful. After our first night of sleeping on a hard , uncomfortable mattress that cause me to wake up with sore a back ( I don't have back trouble), I pulled back the bed covers to discover we were sleeping on a King size metal cot frame with a futon on it. The 2nd bedroom has the same features.

3. TV- Don't watch much TV though after a busy day/night in Savannah to get back and chill with the TV on for little while is relaxing. The Digital picture on the TV's is very low quality.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take all guest feedback to heart. The maid fee covers laundering all the bed linens + towels and cleaning this entire historic house to remove dust and sanitize the surfaces. She works very hard and is on call to do this cleaning according to the sporadic vacation rental calendar. We ask the guest to do 2 simple things at checkout, wash their dishes and take out their trash. This is to keep the maid's scope of work standardized so we won't have to worry about certain guests leaving a sink full of dirty dishes or trash scattered around the house which changes the job entirely. You only have to take the trash out if you have more than one bag of kitchen trash. After 6 years of hosting guests, and now 55 Savannah vacation rental homes that I personally handle, I have learned that mattresses are a matter of personal taste and there isn't one mattress that suits every person but we have zeroed in on the Memory Foam type that pleases the majority of people as often as possible. We have such positive comments on them 99% of the time and at least once a week I find myself giving someone the details on where to buy those Night Therapy mattresses. One of the bedrooms has a steel platform and the other has a more traditional box spring and frame but both are memory foam mattresses not futons in any way. We even have these mattresses in our current personal home, because we love them. Sorry this person was in the minority of folks who do not like that mattress. We have had no other complaints about our 3 flat screen TVs with Comcast cable. I can say they are the same quality as any hotel I have stayed at in the past 2 years. In summary, I do not believe any of these 3 listed issues will cause a typical guest any problems. Mary Anderson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
16 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.53 Miles
Six Pence Pub
Nearest Ferry
0.7 Miles
Ferry to The Westin from River ST
Nearest Golf
3.94 Miles
The Westin Resort
Nearest Train
4.09 Miles
Amtrak Savannah stop
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.17 Miles
The Firefly Cafe
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
17 Miles
Tybee Island
Car: not necessary

'Trolley Tours', Horse and Carriage Tours


Rates & Availability

Historic District - South House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
1 Night Allowed- Special
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 15 2017
1 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
Nov 2 2017 - Nov 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
Low Season Special
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
St P
Mar 15 2018 - Mar 19 2018
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Maid Fee (Departure Cleaning) $69 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

1-2 night stays may be allowed on a case by case basis. Weekends require 3 night minimum.
6 people is the strict max and house is most comfortable for 4.
No dates held without payment.
Please realize certain holidays and events will come with higher rates and longer minimum stays.
Rates are subject to change until confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties