Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Townhouse In Historic District! 2BR/2.5BA Call 912-398-0119

Sleeps0
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Gorgeous c1875 Savannah Brick Home! We take great pride in making this home comfortable and beautiful for modern day visitors while maintaining as many original details as possible.

Situated between Forsyth Park (0.4 miles south of the house) and the River (0.7 miles north of the house) on the street known as the prettiest street in Savannah. You can easily walk to Clary's Cafe or Firefly Cafe both are barely 2 blocks from the home. There are literally hundreds of other restaurants within 0.5 to 1 mile of this address!

The 2 bedrooms each have their own private attached bathroom, making this the ideal house for 2 couples traveling together. There is also an expansive main floor with living room, dining room, kitchen and half bath. A fantastic back porch completes the package.

Parking is free and easy on the street right outside the house.

A beautiful authentic Savannah house located in the most sought after section of downtown, the Landmark 'Historic District'. Sleeping arrangements on the upper floor consist of a master bedroom with King bed and huge luxury bathroom attached, a 2nd bedroom with King size bed and attached private bathroom. Each bedroom has its own cable television.

Pullout queen sofa bed in living room (right next to the half bathroom) allows the house to sleep 6.

Modern luxury kitchen is fully equipped with plates, glasses, silverware, pans and cooking utensils. Floorplan of the downstairs is ideal for socializing, with the dining room, living room and kitchen all open to one another including a bar in the living room looking into the kitchen.

Ideal location on beautiful Jones Street in the Historic District of Savannah. Walk to anything downtown!! Close to Forsyth Park, Kroger (grocery store), a huge selection of restaurants, boutiques, bars and all that the Historic District has to offer.

Private back porch with fans and luxurious outdoor seating overlooking patio.

This house is a traditional 3 story Savannah Brick townhouse. You are looking at the listing for the main house which is consists of the upper 2 stories of the home. The ground floor of the house is a separate/independent one bedroom apartment with its own entrance. If you have any questions about the setup of the house please feel free to call. The one bedroom 'garden level' apartment on the ground level is available on vrbo under listing 345323. You are looking at the 2 bedroom house listing #394500.

House is fully furnished. Clean linens (sheets and towels, etc) will be ready for you just like a hotel.

Regarding availability and rates:

We DO keep the VRBO calendar up to date! However, call me even if your dates are booked for this property since I have many other properties to offer. Please read the notes section and understand that the standard rates do not apply to holidays or events and we reserve the right to require 3 night minimums for all weekends year round. Single nights or 2 night stays will be allowed on a case by case basis. Email for a quote if you are unsure about your particular dates. Thanks so much!

When you book you will download a rental agreement with the address. When you arrive you will find a notebook in the house with the wifi code and other important information.

Keywords: 2 bedroom, King size, historic, downtown, private bathrooms, family home

Mary's cell 912-398-0119

SVR-00118

More Details

Owner
Mary Anderson
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

About Mary Anderson

I'm Mary and I have lived in Savannah for over 14 years. Feel confident renting from a long time resident and business owner with strong ties in the Savannah community.

I'm a licensed real estate agent in the state of Georgia.

Mary Anderson purchased this house in 2008

Why Mary Anderson chose Savannah

I love the walking lifestyle of Savannah's downtown as well as the architecture and history.

What makes this house unique

Walking to Kroger to grocery shop, walking to Forsyth Park for exercise or playground time or walking to Starbucks or Panera on a Saturday morning. I also never tire of strolling around the Historic District looking at the amazing buildings.

Guestbook comments from the owner

"According to our 9 year old, this was the perfect house and we had the perfect vacation"
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
16 Miles
SAV/HHI Int'l
Nearest Barpub
0.53 Miles
Six Pence Pub
Nearest Ferry
0.7 Miles
Ferry to The Westin from River ST
Nearest Golf
3.94 Miles
The Westin Resort
Nearest Train
4.09 Miles
Amtrak Savannah stop
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
US-17
Nearest Restaurant
0.17 Miles
The Firefly Cafe
Nearest Ski
N/A
Nearest Beach
17 Miles
Tybee Island
Car: not necessary

'Trolley Tours', Horse and Carriage Tours

Amenities

Beach Institute House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Double head walk in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Tiled shower, pedestal sink and toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , Large newly remodeled half bath by kitchen
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Attached luxury bathroom
    Convertible bed(s) - Leather sofa in living room is a pullout
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , New King as of Nov 2015! Attached full bathroom with Shower
  • King size beds (2), Sleep Sofa (1) QUEEN
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • tennis
Notes:
'Soaking Tub in Master Bath' While we love children, keep in mind that we have an apartment below this home. Children can be the louder sort of guests. A baby crying in the bedrooms will not be a problem, as noise does not carry from the top floor but children playing in the living room, i.e. main level of the home can cause noise complaints so take that into consideration before booking. Ask me for suggestions 912-398-0119

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(84 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
15% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Townhouse In Historic District! 2BR/2.5BA Call 912-398-0119
average rating of 4.7738094 based on 85 reviews
5

Nice Location

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and user ready

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, I found out this family chose to book this house because it was recommended by their friends who stayed here a few months prior. It means so much to us to have repeat customers and those who tell friends about the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westfield, NJ
5

Property was beautiful as advertised

  • 5 of 5

Location was perfect for walking to restaurants and the fowntown

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely place to stay right in the Historic District!

  • 5 of 5

The home is very livable and comfortable. Everything was as described and the whole stay was easy from start to finish. The home is convenient to everything. Great history, restaurants, and shops. We were 2 couples and it was perfect.

Thanks.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful house with all the comforts of home and then some.

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time in Savannah and we've stayed here both times. It's the perfect location. Many restaurants within walking distance. Tybee island is close by. The house is beautiful with an amazing soaking tub. The outdoor patio was a great place to unwind at night and enjoy the complementary bottle of wine. This is definitely the place we will continue to return to on our next trip back.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Like a second home

  • 5 of 5

Second time we have stayed at this property. It does all the things you would expect: comfortable, well-furnished, clean and everything works. More than that though, it feels just right for a stay in Savannah reflecting much of what makes the city such a great place to visit. Lots of character, solid, history and looking good. All in all, just about perfect which is why we returned.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oklahoma City, OK
5

Beautiful property, beautiful street

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for our family of three. The furnishings were comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. The location was perfect for walking to nearly all areas of the historic district and eateries.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Maid Fee (Departure Cleaning) $69 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

1-2 night stays may be allowed on a case by case basis. Weekends require 3 night minimum.
6 people is the strict max and house is most comfortable for 4.
No dates held without payment.
Please realize certain holidays and events will come with higher rates and longer minimum stays.
Rates are subject to change until confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties