Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Studio, Best Location, Cheapest, Cleanest, Beach Across The Street

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 214 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, 1 Bathroom, 4 Sleeps

It is a studio (214 sq. ft.), apart hotel, on Collins and 42, in the heart of Miami Beach, super well located, beachfront. Directly across the street from beach, Atlantic Ocean and boardwalk. Art deco building. Studio fully renovated, May 2014.

The room has:

1) Real bed, full bed for 2 persons.

2) One sofa bed for other two.

3) Flat, smart, LED TV, 42 '

4) Cable TV.

5) Mini-fridge, may fit two large bottles of soda, milk and several bottles of beer

6) One furniture with all utensils and crockery for 4 people.

7) Coffee maker.

8) Air conditioning.

9) Hair dryer.

10) Clothes iron.

11) Under the bed, inside one drawer, two beach chairs and an umbrella.

12) In the other drawer padding and linen for the sofa bed.

13) In the night table there is a safe.

14) Complete bathroom with bathtub, bath towels are provide.

The lobby has:

1) 24 hours front desk

2) Restaurant “Subway”, sandwiches and salads are very good and cheap.

3) Microwave, only one floor distance, it is not allowed to use them in the rooms.

4) Wi-Fi internet, free. AT&T will connect Wi-Fi in the room, but I do not trust in them any more (I already paid, they didn’t do their work yet).

5) One elevator.

The beach is just in front, across Collins Ave. No pool or Jacuzzi, neither laundry.

This great neighborhood offers plenty of entertainment for families, friends, couples or even single without sacrificing your wallet.

If you intend to make Internet purchases, no packages can be sent to the condo-hotel address.

We do not provided parking (we do not have parking). There is a parking USD 8 per day, two blocks from the bridge, on 4148 Royal Palm Ave. Other one is one block, USD 20 for 8 hours. On street parking is USD 1 per hour, it is free from 6 pm. until 8 am. You can charge hours for next day before 6 pm.

From Miami Airport, 12 miles, taxi fee is USD 33, there is a direct bus, # 150, first stop is two blocks of the building and costs USD 2.65 (bring accurate, does not give back).

It is 4 miles from the Port.

Buses to go South Miami Beach, 20 blocks, are good, cheap USD 2.25 they come every few minutes, or a taxi for example to go to Lincoln Rd. or Ocean Dr., costs about USD 10 or 12 .

One mile from Convention Center.

To go shopping, Aventura Mall by bus is easy and cheap, bus stop is in front, half a block, from our building it costs 2.25 each way. To go to Sawgrass, there is a bus that picks up those who ask from the hotel, fees are about USD 25

Holiday Inn Hotel, next block, has excellent breakfast buffet for USD 15, plus taxes and if you ask to use the pool after breakfast, they allow.

Fountain Bleu Hotel, two blocks from the building, is a 5 stars Hotel, where dinner is fantastic, very expensive.

There is Walgreen, just 3 blocks from our building to buy sodas and snacks.

Well, if you have any questions, I will answer them. Know that I only want people enjoy the place, as I do when I have vacation.

If you do not rent it and I can help you, I will do without problem.

More Details

Owner
NORA
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 12, 2017

About NORA

I AM A PEDIATRIC SURGEON, WHO DECIDED TO BUY AN APARTMENT TO HAVE A RENT FOR THE TIME I WILL BE RETIRED.WHILE THIS IS HAPPENING I ENJOY IT

NORA purchased this studio in 2014

Why NORA chose Miami Beach

BECAUSE LOCATION, IT IS IN MIAMI BEACH THE BEST AREA, THE BEACH IS ACROSS THE STREET. JUST THERE!

What makes this studio unique

IT IS NOT A CASTLE BUT EVERYTHING YOU WILL NEED IS THERE.

Amenities

Mid-Beach Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 214 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Bath tube, shower. Hair dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • It is a studio on Collins and 42 as really, super well located beachfront. It is an apart hotel and in the lobby there is a Subway, sandwiches and salads are very good and cheap. The room has a full bed for two and a sofa bed for other two. Smart LED TV, 42 ', a mini-fridge, for two large bottles of soda, milk and several bottles of beer, there is a furniture with all utensils and crockery for 4 people, a coffee maker, (microwave is in the lobby, only one floor distance, it is not allowed to use them in the rooms) There is air conditioning, hair dryer and iron. Under the bed there are two drawers, inside one, two beach chairs and an umbrella; in the other padding for sofa bed that already has placed sheets. Also in the lobby and on the terrace of the lobby there is Wi-Fi internet, free. AT&T will connect, Wi-Fi in the room, but I do not trust in them any more (I already paid, they didn’t do their work yet). In the bedside table there is a safe.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

1/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Studio, Best Location, Cheapest, Cleanest, Beach Across The Street
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
1

Worst experience ever!

  • 1 of 5

To begin with, We had to park about 8 blocks away, the whole street was under contrucrion which the owner failed to mention. After hauling all our luggage we got in the elavator where we remained stuck/trapped for 20 min until we finally escaped by prying open the door and hoping out. We immediately took the stairs down and informed the front desk of the issue, the only responce was "oh the elevator dont work" then she proceeded to call a repair company. No compassion or concern for our safety. I asked why and she stated "we have nothing to do with yall" the owner rented the room and then charged u for it, we dont know how much or any details, if u would have booked with us then i would treat u as a paying guest". Wow! We got out of that place and went to A known hotel, luckily we were able to get a room during this busy week. I contacted the owner who right Away informed us that we will not get a full refund, no concern for our safety and didnt care that she failed to mention the whole street was under construction so no way to get in hotel would be possible without hauling your luggage from where ever u find a spot. I contacted homeaway who was more concerned for our safety then anyone. This was the worst experience ever and i would like to warn others to stay far away from this property! Miami is beautiful and u should enjoy it with your family feeling safe and not like an outcast. My 5 year old son along with my mother we terrified, this is not a family friendly place, trust me when i say, STAY FAR AWAY! NO STARS BUT APP IS MAKING ME PUT ONE!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all I would like to say you asked before renting if we had parking and I said we didn't, and you still asked the same thing when you arrive so I guess you didn't read what I wrote to you in the messages. Second, I call you right away when you said you had an emergency. You told me you got stuck at the elevator. The studio is just one floor by stairs literally! I hate what happened to you an told you I was really sorry about it, but your safety was not in danger. Every hotel has an elevator( so in that case you would be in danger everywhere) you didn't tell it was you deciton to go to another place. I told you I could refound you one night of the two you had booked. And you really didn't care about your safety when you said that if I charge you one night you could go and stay there. (Then you said you were sarcastic) I don't think so. We always want the best for our guest and do the better we can. This was not a problem with the studio, and your safety was not a problem in the studio if you hobby stairs. I hope you enjoy Miami Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
11.3 Miles
MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
SUBWAY
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
ACROSS THE STREET
Car: not necessary

Lincoln Rd.

Ocean Dr.

Española Way

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
CLEANING $80

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties