check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Vacasa, OR - Mt Hood / Hood River

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Spacious and bright Mt. Hood lodge among the trees near Skibowl

17 Reviews
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Government Camp House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 15)

This inviting Government Camp vacation rental lodge is the perfect place to entertain! Walking distance from Ski-Bowl and loaded with activities for kids and adults alike, it will be a treat no matter what season it is!

This charming vacation rental features six bedrooms and three full bathrooms in a spacious 4500 sq ft floor plan! There are plenty of entertainment options as the house has a flat screen TV, a play station, and one game table! There is also a large gas fireplace in the living area that helps warm you up after a day on the slopes.

There is wireless internet throughout the home as well so it is easy to take care of business while you are away.

This amazing vacation rental is located right in the heart of Government Camp, a a beautiful mountain village with shops, restaurants, and a great local museum. The house is walking distance to Ski-Bowl and a short shuttle ride to Timberline and Mt. Hood Meadows!

Please use the link below to check real time availability, view more pictures, and book securely online!

Vacasa - Vacation Rentals Made Easy:

Professionally managed and cleaned homes

Local assistance 24/7 for emergencies

Secure INSTANT booking

www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=228&HALI=1

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Vacasa, OR - Mt Hood / Hood River (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Vacasa, OR - Mt Hood / Hood River

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Reviews

3.8
based on 17 traveler reviews

Spacious and bright Mt. Hood lodge among the trees near Skibowl
average rating of 3.8235295 based on 17 reviews
5

Overall the house accommodated us perfectly. There is plenty of room for everyone to sleep. It co...

  • 5 of 5

Overall the house accommodated us perfectly. There is plenty of room for everyone to sleep. It could use a little love, it has the bare minimum so make sure to bring a blow dryer and such. I was pleasantly surprised with how equipped the kitchen was.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Charlie's, rat skiller

  • 2 of 5

Charlie's, rat skiller

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
2

Nice location, but needs some maintenance

  • 2 of 5

The location is great, with a 5 minute walk getting you to all the bars and restaurants in Government Camp. However, the house needs some attention - the house was 49 when we arrived and took 2 hours to get above 60. The fireplace was broken (despite it being listed as an amenity), the wrong WiFi password was posted, and we couldn't use the upstairs shower as it leaked so badly there was an actual waterfall in the kitchen below. Despite multiple calls to Vacasa, no one called back or checked in to make sure these things were fixed. The house would be great if the owners actually cared enough to do the maintenance or the rental company actually called you back. As I said, nice location, but book at your own risk that nothing will get fixed (and no one will help you) if anything goes wrong.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to see that you had encountered some inconveniences and that they went unattended to during your stay. The fireplace has been fixed, the WiFi is working with the information posted on top of the router, and maintenance has been unable to detect any leaks from the shower. We will keep an eye out and address any leaks that may present themselves.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Aloha from Hawaii....

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed every minute of our stay. Wish we had more time. Can't wait till our next visit. Mahalo from the Alana Ohana and the Diones Ohana (Ohana means Family in Hawaiian)

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

Awesome house for big group- terrible service

  • 3 of 5

Great spot. Easily reached yet still have great yard space protected from road to play outside. Walkable to town if needed. Short drive to all mountain areas.

Beautiful spacious house with 6 bedrooms plus bunk room! Never felt like we were cramped with a full house. Rooms are also big and not cramped. Dish washer was not working and we were unable to reach anyone to fix it. Not enough dish soap or a useable sponge was provided so we had to purchase ourselves. A few dining chairs unstable and falling apart which seems has been reported before and supposedly fixed but guess not. Though lots of sitting space and chairs so we worked around not. Cutting knives extremely dull (all of them!) literally sweating and heart rate up on Fitbit trying to cut onions and potatoes for a big group. Some pots had rust in them or tephlon flaking off but had a few of each so was able to work around it (glad I brought a big pot myself though). Main living area tv very small and though cable mention in listing it was not provided. There are 3 garage spots but only 2 of the garage doors work so you can't park inside the 3rd which is a little annoying as we spent more time digging out the car which was left outside.

Lots of towels provided (more than enough for 15 people). Everything was clean in the house and comfy.

We were hoping for early check in (which you get an email the day of check in at 9:30am letting you know if you can) and we didn't get it despite the house not being rented for 3 days before. When we got to the house there was no drive marks as if anyone was there for days so that's annoying that likely no one did anything to the house and yet we couldn't go in.

Vacasa service is unacceptable. During our stay We called 6 times left 3 messages and 2 emails trying to report previous damage to property and get our dish washer fixed. Not a single call back over the 3 days we were there. No one ever picked up a phone. 1 email finally received asking if maintenance should be sent out the second day we were there (luckily I was checking my email which I normally don't do). Replied back with yes on email and a call with message asking to be fixed. No reply or email ever after that. Had to go out and buy our own dish soap sponges and cleaning supplies as none provided or not enough given. This wasted our time just running to store and extra time hand cleaning and drying all dishes and pots.

Tried again to email after we checked out for some kind of response to the lack of service or an apology or at least they should offer to pay us for the soap sponge and antibacterial wipes we bought but no follow up still.

We asked for late check out and was told we would get a confirmation email but I never received one. Was hoping to verify when we had some kind of return call but never did. We ended up checking out early because we weren't sure if we could stay and honestly didn't want to cook and hand clean lunch anyways. I'm not sure if we were even charged for the late check out but will be waiting to see.

House was beautiful and great for a big group. I wouldnt hesitate to stay again. But the Next time we stay I will be more prepared for self sufficiency (own pots knives and cleaning supplies).

Vacasa service was terrible and I tried to wait to get a response for the terrible service (sent an email complaining) but yet have received any reply (go figure). Not holding my breath but likely would choose a different service company next time if I find an equatable house. I really hope I'm not charged for late check out.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We sincerely apologize that it was so difficult to reach us during your stay; we have had a large increase in phone calls and emails and are actively hiring more personnel to assist with the large volume of communication so that we don't have any more situations being overlooked as yours was. Again, we are very sorry that you did not receive better service. The Property Manager will inspect the home in order to take care of any lingering maintenance issues. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great house in a very convenient location - right next to SkiBowl East and just a couple blocks f...

  • 4 of 5

Great house in a very convenient location - right next to SkiBowl East and just a couple blocks from the center of Government Camp. The house is comfortable, spacious and well-appointed.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
  • .
  • US Dollars
  • .
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Government Camp House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties