Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautifully finished w/ideal location, large kitchen, outdoor entertaining area

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 11

This historic, upscale home near Seattle's Capitol Hill is an amazing place to stay while you explore the city. Featuring a central location, plenty of space, and all the comforts of home, you may never want to leave!

Located about a mile east of downtown, this home sits in an urban neighborhood within an easy drive of the main attractions in town. Within a 10-minute drive you can reach Century Link Field, Safeco Field, Pike Place Market, and part of the downtown area. A little longer drive will take you to the scenic Union Lake area, the University District, and the iconic Space Needle. The heart of the vibrant neighborhood of Capitol Hill is a mile and a half northeast, allowing you to explore the bars and restaurants before returning back to your peaceful, quiet vacation home.

Step inside to find a tastefully decorated, bright, and comfortable space with four bedrooms, four bathrooms, and space for 11 guests to stay here. On the main level you will find a gorgeous kitchen fully equipped with cooking appliances. Also on this floor are a study, half-bathroom, laundry room, and a living room complete with cable TV, a Blu-ray/DVD player, and WiFi access.

Upstairs are all four bedrooms: a master bedroom with a king bed, two more rooms with queen-size beds, and a fourth room with a queen and a twin bed. Together with these four bedrooms and a fold-out futon downstairs, all 11 visitors will have a warm and comfortable place to rest up for another day of exploring the city.

The backyard of this Seattle retreat is a fantastic space, featuring a large patio with a gas grill and lots of seating. You can play music through the outdoor sound system, use one of the two firepits to roast marshmallows, and chat with your guests. (Please note that a long-term tenant occupies the basement of the home; the tenant has their own separate entrance to their apartment and does not have any access to the rest of the home).

This home would be perfect for a larger group - whether it's multiple families traveling together, a girls' weekend, or simply a bonding trip with your family and friends - to enjoy an excitement-filled Seattle vacation together. With all the attractions in and around the city, including shopping, fabulous restaurants, museums, boat tours, and much more, you will have no shortage of fun activities to choose from!

Book this wonderful home now and start looking forward to your fun-filled Seattle vacation!

* Please note: this home only has street parking. The driveway is not for guest use.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, WA - Seattle Office
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

About Vacasa, WA - Seattle Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.



Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.



Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!


Central District House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill


Good! 3.8/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Beautifully finished w/ideal location, large kitchen, outdoor entertaining area
average rating of 3.7857144 based on 28 reviews

Lovely home, but lacking hospitality

  • 2 of 5

It really is a great space, but so many negatives. There is internet but not cable. It was some weird antenna system. A roku or apple smart tv would be great. Even a list of the channel it does have would be easier. Plus the remotes did not work except in the king bedroom. Ice and water dispenser in frig did not work. Took a lot of calls to get some thing. A bag of ice was delivered, but to the basement apt. Never spoke to the local caretaker, although I did speak to Portland agency that manages it. Not enough coffee mugs or tall drinking glasses for a house with 4 bedrooms and 9 adults. I understand not providing unlimited paper products, but I think an unused roll of paper towels and one extra roll of t.p. in the bathroom is not a lot to ask. Asking a visitor to roll down the garbage on the night they arrive is inconsiderate. Leaving wash in the washing machine is not right either. Also offering a late stay for an extra charge without even asking if I wanted it, seemed greedy. I did not understand the front door key was in a lock box outside at the back door until we were about to leave. But why not just leave it on a hook by the front door. There is not enough seating in the living room. Maybe if the front room had more than one chair that would not have been as apparent. Finally according to the local news, there was a shooting on 23rd St. It does make one question the safety of the area.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice location, beautiful house. Very cold and no working internet

  • 3 of 5

The thermostats was at 57 degrees when we arrived at the house and was programmed to move back down to that temperature periodically. We constantly had to turn it up and were cold through out the trip. The internet didn't work and the staff was unable to fix that during our stay.

Otherwise everything met expectations

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home.

  • 4 of 5

Lots of room for large groups. The home provides everything you need for a comfortable stay. The beds are very comfortable and the home is close to downtown. Highly recommend this vacation home. Thanks again

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 1 of 5

NO PARKIN!!! Even if the location shows pictures of parking the parking is only on the street and there is never any parking. We stayed for a week and parking was the worst then to add the cherry on top the neighbor using the parking is RUDE!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is true that the driveway is not available for guest parking; however, there is street parking in the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Weekend in Seattle

  • 4 of 5

This property was way to big for both of us but we were moved last minute due to unforeseen circumstances with original booking. Pretty close to downtown by Uber or Car2Go. typically we like to stay close enough to downtown to walk. This weekend was a rainy one so we couldn't take advantage of the fantastic looking back yard.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The property was Victorian and a great space.

  • 5 of 5

This house has Victorian appeal and an amazing amount of space. The pictures don't do the house justice, it was even better in person. I would definitely stay here again next year as I am normally in Seattle over the long weekend in September.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.
  • .
  • US Dollars
  • .
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties