Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Modern 2br Apartment, Wifi, Aircond, With Panoramic Pool, Florence Countryside

Bedrooms 2
Space 968 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom With Mountain/valley View in Chianti Close Florence Arezzo

90 sqm Apartment with entrance on the ground floor from the street, with external private garden. With two bedrooms, two bathrooms, large living room with fireplace, full equipped kitchen with dishwasher. This apartment have a sofabed in living room. Private seating area outside. Air conditioning in all room and TV sat in each bedroom plus one in living room with DVD player. Cots, high chair and baby tub are available on request free of charge Max Guest : 6 plus baby. Outside there is a garden private for the apartment with table and chairs, pool is shared with only two holiday apartments and have sun chairs and umbrella. There also a small area for kids fun. Parking are available auto illuminated, free of charge. Laundry room is shared with other apartments.

Daniele Nocentini
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 9, 2017


Pian di Scò Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 968 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:30 PM / Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries


3.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Modern 2br Apartment, Wifi, Aircond, With Panoramic Pool, Florence Countryside
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews

Don't recommend it!!!

  • 1 of 5

We made a reservation for two couples for two weeks and we prepaid the full amount BEFORE we arrived. What a mistake! We arrived in a rental car after the long overnight flight around 7 pm. The last 3 miles of the road to the property was one lane wide, blind hairpin curves, no guard rails and two way traffic; by the time we got to the house we were scared and my wife and the other couple got sick to their stomach from the road. The parents of the owners were there and they did not speak one word of English. During the reservation the owner promised a dinner and a welcome package for us. Nothing was there . Using some international language and hand gestures the parents brought some bread. We tried to call the owner to tell her that we can not stay here because of the road is too dangerous but the cell phone did not work and the WI FI did not work. We stayed there for the night, the bathroom was so small then when you sit on the toilet your knees have no room because of the vanity cabinet is too close, the place was not very clean. The pictures on the site were very cleverly taken to show this place a lot nicer than what it is. The next morning the brother showed up with his wife and we explained why we can not stay for two weeks and we offered to pay 3 nights ( for our one night stay) but would like to get the rest of our money back. He agreed and we left in the morning to search for a place to stay. It took us all day and some luck to find one. The promised refund never came and when we contacted them their response was "the family decided not to refund any money" . We contacted VRBO , they were nice and polite but did not do anything stating that they don't have control over the owners actions.

We would not recommend this place mainly because of the safety concern over the narrow windy road. I drove in Europe a lot , I grew up there, but this road is dangerous. The owners never answered to our plea to refund at least part of our money.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, This review is pretty unfair and contain false things. We never heard of a road complaint from a guest in the past 3year (from the opening year), so we can't accept and understand this cancellation. Was a different thing if there were problems at the apartment, but about the road it's a bit difficult to understand for us, every people who stay around use it daily without a problem and every guest we had, and other guest of other Agriturismo never have a problem. My parents and most of people around have more than 70 years old. Also It is not even a dirty road, but is all ashpalt. Most of countryside vacantion rentals in Tuscany have the narrow and dirty road, most of people ask the road condition and we always explain that, are just 1,5km of uphill road. At CHECK IN and in the next morning they tried the most trivial excuses, such as problems with the hot water (false and proven working) or no wifi signal (false and proven working). Because they had already booked earlier in another place in Siena. /before the arrival i think, you try to take back slyly money back We have a cancellation policy and we respected it. Another false thing: The promised dinner :), we write to guest that we own a restaurant (6 km far) where we make a special prices for our guest. We write this to every guest, but not indicate that we offer a dinner for free. Another false thing: we never promise 3 day money back, you have kindly granted us 3 of penalty,(why 3 day?) but fortunately the owner still decide their police and fortunately is written on VRBO/HOMEAWAY site, BEFORE the reservation. My brother Marco told to you that we will discuss in family. Please understand also that our homes are part of your life and businnes, and we can't keep an occupied apartment in a italian shortbreak holiday, for a person who made the check in and wants the money back, not letting us find the time to find other guests. We are not in the mountain position, as the guest said, but just a little hill, people love the view of the house and know watching the picture that we are not located in the valley but in a hill position. We can't write a road warning message where the warning not exist! To remove any doubt you can watch yourself in Google street view. Anyway we have collected all your false things and denigration and we report all to the competent authorities. is the first time we have received a disparaging and false review,we intend to protect ourselves without ifs or buts. Daniele
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

La casa è molto ben attrezzata, funzionante e concernente la descrizione sul sito. La posizione non è assolutamente un problema, strada asfaltata raggiungibile egregiamente in macchina; la strada è un po' stretta ma non si può chiedere molto ad una stradina di campagna. Comunque il traffico è limitato quindi non ci sono problemi. La casa è molto pulita e il panorama è fantastico. I proprietari sono molto gentili e disponibili per qualsiasi evenienza. Inoltre il barbecue è presente per ogni appartamento e dispone già di tutto il materiale necessario. Esperienza da rifare!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Grazie per la recensione! Saluti, a presto
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wunderschöne FeWo inmitten herrlicher Olivenhaine

  • 5 of 5

Die Wohnung ist wunderschön, hat ein kleines Bad mit Dusche und ein großes Bad mit Dusche. Die Küche ist mit einem elektr. Ceranfeld ausgestattet. SpüMa, Kühlschrank und sep. Eisschrank 2/3 zu 1/3 vorh. Toaster vorh. Sehr gepfegt.

Der Küchenwasserhahn war etwas locker, könnte jedoch in 10 Min. durch die Eigentümer repariert warden.

Der Pool war herrlich zum Erfrischen. Unsere Kinder 8+7 können schwimmen, allerdings für Nichtschwimmer < 1,30 m zu tief.

Wunderbare Aussicht über das Arno-Tal.

Empfehlenswerte Ausflüge, Florenz, Siena, Greve in Chianti, San Gimiglano.

Entgegen vieler Bewertungen zur Anfahrt. Ja, die Zufahrtstraße (ca. 1,7 km) ist eng und kurvig - langsamer fahren (30km/h) dann geht das einwandfrei. Und die netten ital. Einwohner sind da sehr kooperativ und fahren auch zurück und zur Seite, wenn es mal zu eng wird. Es ist jedoch nicht besonders viel Verkehr bei der Zufahrt.

Einkäufe Lidl erreicht man in ca. 5km in Figline.

DVD-Player vorh. 3 TVs, Klima (funkt. einwandfrei).

Wir hatten etwas viele Stechmücken und am Pool Bremsen - landschaftsbedingt.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Tolles Apartment in super Lage

  • 5 of 5

Das Apartment war sehr gut eingerichtet, die Berglage traumhaft und die Abende am Pool relaxend und erfrischend. Die Vermieter waren sehr nett und auch wenn sie kein Englisch sprechen, haben wir es trotzdem hinbekommen alles wichtige zu 'besprechen'.

Die Strasse auf den letzten Kilometer war zwar sehr eng und steil, aber dafür wurde man mit einem super tollen Blick ins Tal entschädigt.

Also alles in allem ein erholsamer und entspannender Urlaub.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ruhig gelegen, hochwertige Ausstattung, nur ital. Einführung, starker Verkauf d. eigenen Restaurants

  • 3 of 5

Die Wohnung ist schön, hochwertig ausgestattet, sehr gepflegte Anlage mit Pool.

Die Wohnungsübergabe erfolgte nur rein Italienisch, nicht, wie beschrieben auch englisch. Zur Vorlage der Personalausweise "lockte" man uns in das eigene Restaurant, wo ein Tisch für uns reserviert war, was wir gar nicht reserviert hatten. Leider mussten wir dafür 20 Min. mit dem Auto fahren, was uns so nicht bewusst war. Auch am Folgetag war der Fokus stärker auf das Verkaufen eines Restauranttisches als unsere eigenen Anliegen, z.B. kümmern um Freizeitaktivitäten. Dies hatte ein sehr bitteren Beigeschmack.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
2 Kilometres
Nearest Train
6 Kilometres
Figline valdarno
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
Car: necessary




Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $36.98

Final cleanigs and tax are included in the price

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties