check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Property Manager

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Marco Beach Ocean Resort Ocean View Rental

28 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Marco Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This Incredible 1Bed 1Bath Condo is located in the luxurious Marco Beach Ocean Resort. Unit 702 has a Full Ocean View, fully equipped kitchen with full size stove/oven, microwave, and small Fridge. It has a Family Room with Pull Out sofa sleeper, balcony overlooking the ocean and a separated bedroom with a king bed. Bathroom has a separate tub and shower .

PLEASE NOTE THAT 2 BEACH CHAIRS AND 6 BEACH TOWELS WILL BE PROVIDED FOR YOU. THE HOTEL WILL NOT ALLOW YOU TO USE THERE BEACH CHAIRS OR TOWELS. THE BUSINESS ROOM IS ALSO NOT AVAILBE TO YOU BUT FREE WIFI IS IN THE ROOM.

Please contact Marietta @630-788-4626 for more photos and information.

Keywords: Luxury 4 Star Hotel/Condo Full Ocean View

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

What makes this condo unique

Relax by the pool and hot tub, put your feet in the sand, or unwind by getting a massage at one of the top rated spas right on site. Water sport rentals are also available on the beach! Other restaurants, shopping and movie theater are within walking distance.

Reviews

4.5
based on 28 traveler reviews

Marco Beach Ocean Resort Ocean View Rental
average rating of 4.5 based on 28 reviews
5

tm38223

  • 5 of 5

I have used this condo in the past and I plan on using it in the future. The room is beautiful, clean and well stocked. It is very cozy. If anything is wrong the property owner replies very quickly and she has people nearby to help. Marco Island is beautiful. This year we didn't bring the kids, it was a great couples getaway...Thanks Marietta

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Overall, a very disappointing stay.

  • 2 of 5

The condo kitchen lacked tea towels, dish clothes, dish soap, broom and cleaning supplies. The furniture was worn. There were only 2 plastic wine glasses. No tea pot or kettle. The shower leaked significantly requiring many towels to mop up the water on the floor outside the shower.

The hotel staff refused to interact with the condo renters. Even though we had spent money in restaurants we did not feel welcome in the hotel. Instead, ALL STAFF explained the negatives of renting a condo in the building and the positives of staying in the hotel. The staff made condo renters feel less than hotel guests. A highlight was seeing a rat at the pool. Overall, it was a very disappointing holiday.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry your stay was not acceptable. When you rent through us it is very clear that the hotel staff will not help you, you rare renting a condo not a hotel room. We also provide you with my name and phone number to contact me with any questions on corners, you never reached out to me. I could have had a tea kettle, kitchen towels and supplies to you with in an hour. As far as the furniture, it is on order and will not be there for another 6-8 weeks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Unit was perfect. Beach front property was beautiful and the fine dining restaurant Sale and Pepe was delicious and the sunset unforgettable. Perfect 5 day get away👍🏻

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Suite Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Having visited Marco Island several times, this is the first experience with a condo. This condo was part of the Marco Beach Ocean Resort, which is a classy hotel. We were able to play on the same beaches as the more expensive hotels and at the same time, we had all the conveniences of home. The unit was very well equipped, and we appreciated the beach gear and cart. The view from the balcony was an ocean view, although we could not see the beach. It still allowed us to view the majestic sunsets. The pool was small but who needs a pool with the Gulf a few steps away.

There are several bars/restaurants on the island that provide free transportation and we take advantage of that. Snook Inn is our favorite -- laid back atmosphere with seating on the water. Usually there is a visit from the dolphins and occasionally a manatee will make an appearance. Quinn's at the Marriott is a short walk down the beach and has a fire show every night at sunset.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointing!

  • 1 of 5

We have stayed at this resort a couple of times before and have always rented directly from the hotel. We love the resort! But we have never rented a property at this resort through VRBO. This particular property was in much need of some TLC! The couch was very worn and dirty and the leather chair was worn through to threads. When I sat down in the chair, there were goldfish crackers in the cushion. The toilet had to be plunged almost after every use and the shower had literally no water pressure. There was very limited flatware and cooking utensils in the kitchen. The beach chairs that came with the unit were all moldy and rusty and we ended up having to rent chairs and an umbrella. The first night of our stay, my husband found someone else's sock within the sheets. Very disappointing stay for sure!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

A very nice resort with a Gulf View

  • 3 of 5

We stayed for a week at this resort and the food and service was great. Views from the Terrace are beautiful as are the sunsets. The beach is very clean and wide, with plenty of room for your chairs and umbrella.

Like the on-site parking with access to your car when needed. No valet required.

Close to restaurants and easy access to the resort beachfront grill and Terrace restaurant.

The one-bedroom suite is very convenient and just the right size for the two of us.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Marco Beach Ocean Resort Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Sale
Jul 17 2016 - Sep 17 2016
1 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Fall
Sep 18 2016 - Dec 24 2016
1 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Winter
Dec 25 2016 - Apr 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Wifi is included in the price. Payments By: Credit Card and Paypal will have 3% service fee, e-check or mailed check no additional fees.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Marco Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
NO additional charge for WiFi and Parking, this is all included in your nightly pricing.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties