Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

PERFECT FAMILY HOME WITH POOL CLOSE TO BEACH!!!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bdroom 3 bath home on large private lot w/resort style pool & outdoor fire pit

This fabulous spacious home is perfect for your next vacation and family get- together, beach vacation or Golf retreat!! Beautiful landscaping from nice open back area and gorgeous pool, outdoor fireplace & water features!! A great home for entertaining~ and less then 4 miles to the beach!!!

SLEEPS UPT TO 12 - Stunning Property with 4 bedrooms, 3 bath, on a large lot with resort style. No expenses spared in this magnificent residence! Award winning kitchen & fireplace! Master "Spa-Like" bathroom is out of this world! One full bed/bath downstairs with 2 car garage plus driveway parking.

Fully equipped home with private backyard, sand box for the kids and spacious bedrooms and eating area.

•Sunny, gourmet kitchen with 6 burner Viking Stove, built-in stainless steel appliances •Built in breakfast table/nook •Kitchen overlooks family room Walk to shops and restaurants, and freeway access is nearby to take you to San Diego Zoo, Downtown, Legoland and much more!!

Local Golf Clubs such as Encinitas Ranch Golf Course, Rancho Santa Fe Golf Club & La Costa Resort & Spa just minutes away!

Few homes offer this capacity and luxury in San Diego book your trip today!!

(Ask management for rates for High Season. Rates are subject to change for High Season and Low Season, as well as subject to change depending on length of stay and size of group

More Details

Property Manager
Resah
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2017

Amenities

Cardiff House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Upstairs Master Bedroom - 1 king , All bedding provided
    Upstairs Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Bunkbeds large enough for adults
    Upstairs Bedroom 2 - 1 double , All bedding provided
    Downstairs Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , All bedding provided
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Home is very family friendly, 2 additional queen air mattress provided upon request, along with port a crib, highchair & strollers *Rental fees may apply *Casita on property, owners mom sometimes stays at, please inquire for rental use.

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
PERFECT FAMILY HOME WITH POOL CLOSE TO BEACH!!!
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
2

Misleading Property Description / Disappointing Experience

  • 2 of 5

First, this property is NOT located in Cardiff. It is 4 or 5 miles inland, in Encinitas. In that sense, the listing’s title, "Cardiff by the Sea," is misleading (to say the least).

Second, the explanation regarding the on-site casita is also misleading and incomplete. There is a guesthouse, located at the front of the property, near the front door. The listing states that this guesthouse is occasionally available for rent, but such was not the case during our stay. The listing also states that the occupant will generally "keep to herself," but we did not find that to be the case.

We rented this property for a holiday weekend and frankly, we were treated rather poorly throughout. If the owners are not comfortable having 12 people stay at this property, they should not rent this property to 12 people. Having spent approx. $3,000 to rent this home for 3 nights, we (a group of employed, responsible 30-somethings) expected a fun and relaxing getaway. Instead, we were harassed by both the property manager and the woman who resides in the guesthouse throughout our stay.

I will admit that we stayed up late, particularly on our first night, and that we played music (inside the home) during the early morning hours. That said, it was clear that the ONLY person we bothered was the woman staying in the guesthouse, as the neighbors were quite friendly to us throughout the weekend.

After initially being threatened with a $500 (noise violation) fine, we were EXTRA careful to tip-toe around the occupant in the guesthouse, which was definitely a damper on our trip. We were asked to keep all of the doors and windows closed at all times, and to refrain from using the front door; we were told to instead enter and exit only through the garage. We were also instructed to avoid parking in front of neighboring homes, a request that is frankly ridiculous, as street parking is PUBLIC parking and we had 12 people traveling from all over the country to stay here.

To top it all off, we were not provided with adequate towels, linens, or pillows. Two of the "mattresses" appeared to be made out of foam (not suitable for a grown adult), and the refrigerator was not cleaned out in anticipation of our stay.

The kicker of the entire trip was when the guesthouse occupant “accidentally” ended up with a piece of our mail and then lied and said she didn’t receive anything for us. It was only AFTER someone confronted her at her front door that she turned over the “missing” parcel.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It’s unfortunate that your review is completely inaccurate, especially since the owner was gracious and let your group stay after your dishonesty. We have never had any complaints and your group had multiple extra people coming into the home at all hours of the night partying,and drinking and disturbing multiple neighbors and the police were called by multiple neighbors due to your loud music and unauthorized guests. The home is located in Encinitas in an upscale beach community and it’s unfortunate that your group was dishonest and didn’t respect the home or neighborhood rules. The on-site tenant is rarely ever home and keeps to herself in the casita, and no one has ever complained about this until your group was partying all night long with unauthorized guests like it was a college frat house. We take pride in making all of our guests feel comfortable and provided for and who come back yearly to this home as their family vacation and are very disappointed with the behavior of this immature group who rented the home. The home is fully stocked with towels and linens and the owner leaves fresh food and pantry items for all guests to use.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Herriman, Utah, USA
5

very comfortable house!

  • 5 of 5

Great house for a large group, we were 6 adults and 3 kids , very spacious and beautiful decorated home, the kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals. The kids had a blast with the pool and even enjoyed bicicles and toys that were in the house. A quick car ride to the beach and lots of groceries and restaurants nearby. The owner responded to all our questions and was available in case we needed.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location! Very Clean House!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed there for three days. The location was great! It took five minutes to drive down the beach. Cardiff Beach was not busy at all, even though it was a weekend. Tip: Don't pay for parking you can park on the street as long as you know how to parallel park.

Dishes, Pot/Pans, Cleaning Supplies, Detergent, is all provided. They also had boogie boards, beach chairs, and surf boards, but we couldn't fit the surf boards into our vehicle to use, but they have them!

The beds and pillow are comfy!

The balcony is big enough to fit the cots we brought and the teens slept outside. You can see the ocean from the balcony and we would sit and enjoy drinks and the cool beach air. There was plenty of room.

The only reason I didn't give it five stars was that Birmingham St, is a busy street and at night you can hear the traffic as the house is right on Birmingham, but it wasn't anything we couldn't handle. There are neighbors below and to the right but they were quiet and we didn't notice them at all.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Westlake Village, California
5

The Perfect place to chill!

  • 5 of 5

Super close to surf breaks, the owner provide surfboards and paddle boards if you need them.

I am not a surfer but hubby is and workout perfect for both, The location is awesome just waking distance to Beach, restaurants, charming boutiques etc..

Super Clean and comfortable. Totally recommend it.

We can't wait to go back this summer!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Encinitas
Car: recommended

We are located approximately 20 miles, north along the coast, from the city of San Diego. Nearby local attractions include Lego Land, Sea World, Disneyland, San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park just to name a few. About 1 drive to Disneyland or 2 hour drive are the cities of Julian, Los Angeles, Hollywood, and Palm Springs.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300
Damage Insurance $59

High Season Rates are higher than standard off season. Lower rates apply in OFF Season for small groups with weekly rental. Higher rates for short term rental and High Season.
contact management for rates and special deals. Last minute specials apply.
Discounts available for early booking. Confirm with management for any quotes generated from this site.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties