check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Katie

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Modern Tropical Hawaiian Style Beach Villa- short stroll to beach

27 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Haena House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, Sleeps up to 6 comfortably

-Located in a natural Hawaiian tropical setting

-Just steps to the path into the most beautiful beach great for snorkeling, swimming, and sunbathing

-Modern tropical architecture and furnishings

-Gourmet kitchen with all amenities, stainless steel appliances and Jade marble countertops

-Giant outdoor covered lanai porch fully furnished with BBQ and adjoins indoor great room

-Indoor/ outdoor living at it’s finest (Hawaiian style)

-Walls of glass sliders open outdoors to inside living, dining, and kitchen great room

-3 bedrooms/ 2 full bathrooms with 2 king beds and 2 queen beds

-Outdoor hot/cold shower

-Fine Koa and teak hardwood floors and cabinetry

-Jade granite countertops with glass and Bali rock tile accents throughout

-Landscaped yard with tropical plants, flowers, and palm trees

Your own private tropical paradise is a short walk to the beach, which is one of the most beautiful beaches in all of Hawaii. The beach is a white sand beauty with turquoise waters for your swimming and snorkeling enjoyment. The backdrop is majestic, emerald green mountains, with waterfalls and stunning mountain peaks. We are situated in Haena on the North shore of Kauai, which is surrounded by many spectacular beaches. You will enjoy exploring the natural locations in the area, which include sea caves, waterfalls, breathtaking scenery and endless white sand beaches. At the end of the road is the awesome Napali trail, which begins at Ke'e beach (a beautiful gem). Here you can begin your hike on the edge of the mountains along the Napali coastline where the tropical flora and fauna jungle blend into the multi-blue shades of the Pacific Ocean.

This is first-class luxury with a down home feel! There are floor to ceiling sliding glass doors that open to a large covered outside porch with gorgeous views of the lush mountains and waterfalls. There is a large gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops, which include an Island with a cook top and a sit-down, glass surfboard-shaped eating table.

Carved palm tree teak wood doors and teak cabinetry along with koa hardwood floors are combined with Bali imported stone features throughout house. Glass vessel sinks in bathrooms and glass tile are mixed with Bali river rock stone detail in the kitchen and baths, which create a modern tropical Hawaiian style beach house environment. The house is elevated for better views and a cooling trade wind airflow throughout the house. There are 17-foot high vaulted ceilings.The house has a large yard with numerous palms and tropical foliage set among landscaped sculptures. An outside bamboo shower with Bali stone floor greets you on your return from the beach, which is located a short stroll away.

*More photos available upon request*

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Katie (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 27 traveler reviews

Modern Tropical Hawaiian Style Beach Villa- short stroll to beach
average rating of 4.814815 based on 27 reviews
5

Kauai Paradise

  • 5 of 5

My husband, son and I just returned from a one week stay in the Tiki Hale house in Haena, Kauai. We all felt transported into a true Hawaiian paradise in this luxurious home set among the lush, tropical foliage amidst a neighborhood setting but only a 5-minute walk to famous Tunnels Beach. The house is spacious with floor to ceiling glass doors that slide open to capture the island breezes and is extremely well equipped with all modern amenities. There is also a friendly on-site property manager who is very willing to provide recommendations for activities and restaurants. The owners were wonderful to work with and we definitely plan to return to this glorious hideaway in beautiful Kauai.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

One of our most memorable vacations to date!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this property. It is located within a short walk to Tunnels beach where our entire family enjoyed the world class snorkeling. Its about a 12 min drive to Hanalei where we spent some quality time shopping and eating. It had everything you need and more. Mahana (the caretaker that lives downstairs) is a wealth of information about the island. She gave us some great suggestions on where to go and what to do. Very helpful and has lots of Aloha spirit. One of my favorite places was this tiny Sushi place down the street called Sushi Girl. I ate there everyday for lunch and would probably do so the rest of my life if possible. Noe the owner was extremely easy to work with and my security deposit was back in my hands within a week of checkout. Looking forward to a return visit one day.

Aloha,

Michael and Darlene

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent place

  • 5 of 5

We had a party of 6 and we loved it!!

We walked to Tunnels Beach every day.

Huge kitchen area, and the pocket doors gave the house a great indoor/outdoor flow.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

You found it!

  • 5 of 5

You're on this site, looking at this review, because you are wanting something on the northshore that's special and feels like REAL Hawaii...you found it. If you're looking for the once-in-a-lifetime vacation, where the home oozes with Aloha...you found it. Special place to celebrate a special milstone?...you found it.

Quite simply, there is nothing about this beautiful home that will be less than what you're deaming of. Walls that open, birds that visit, a caretaker that seems to be made for the job ( you will never need a guidebook...she IS your Kauii guidebook), a very easy walk to Tunnel. Others say they are at tunnels, then you have to walk a mile...this is dead center of the best snorkling beach on the island. Beach chairs, towels, coolers...it's all here.

Ever inch of this home exudes the Aloha spirit. The owner is such a great guy, you want him to show up, just to thank him. Rich woods, and attention to detail everywhere. And the lanai at night...private and large.

Hit Foodland, grab something to eat, something to drinf, and leave the world behind. I may never stay anywhere else. Come remember why Hawaii has alays been concidered paradise.

Looking for the dream home for your dream vacation? You found it.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

One of the most beautiful places we've stayed.

  • 5 of 5

The house and the location are unbeatable. The management is great. We would return there every year if we could! If you are worried about the drive, don't be, the most beautiful drive ever! If you are worried about it being too remote, don't be! If you are worried it might rain too much, who cares!? All of my concerns I had before the trip vanished the minute we arrived at this beautiful location. The one day we went south I regretted it wishing we never left the magical north end of Kauai. Really a great stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0
5

Tre Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Where do I even start.... You know you are always worries about renting places you have never stayed as you are afraid of the place won't live up the pictures you seen...... Well..... The pictures of this place don't even do it justice! It is even prettier in person! It was a true place of paradise for my family of 4. With just a stroll (a short walk) to my now favorite beach "Tunnels Beach" was absolutely so amazing. Also having beach chairs, towels and everything you need for a day at the beach or even just walking back home for lunch. This villa is stocked with everything you can think of. You will never go without or miss anything that you legged at home! The owners and caretaker really set this experience apart from everyone else as well.... They were always there if we needed anything and checked on when we arrived and checked on us prior to departure.... I could really write even more about this villla but know that you will not be disappointed in booking this for your next vacation! We have rented a lot of vacation rentals and this one is the we have ever said we would go back to in a heart beat!!! I can't wait to go back again.... Thanks to the property owners for all you did to make it the best vacation to date..... I could have stayed for a month and beyond..... Lol We will be back!

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0

Map

Car: recommended

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Basketball Court, Wildlife Viewing, Miniature golf, Health/Beauty Spa

Photos

Rates & Availability

Haena House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2016 Regular rate
Sep 10 2016 - Dec 17 2016
6 night minimum stay
$379
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
2017 Regular rate
Jan 4 2017 - May 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$389
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

- 2016 REGULAR RATE (September 10th to December 17th, 2016): $379/ night for 2 Guests and $35 each additional Guest

- 2017 REGULAR RATE (January 4th to May 31st, 2017): $389/ night plus $35 each additional Guest

- 2017 SUMMER RATE (June 1st to September 10th, 2017): $689/ night up to 6 Guests

ADDITIONAL FEES:
* Outclean and Maintenance Fee: $300-$435, depending on the number of Guests staying
* Refundable Security Deposit : $300 per stay
* Reservation Fee: $35 per stay

*Reservations are not confirmed until deposit has been received or other verbal arrangements have been made.
- Please inquire for exact rates as outclean fees, etc. are not included on price quotes generated by computer through the Homeaway/VRBO system.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Haena House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • health/beauty spa
  • pond
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We provide a starter amount of toilet paper, paper towels, shampoo and dish-washing detergent, etc. for your arrival. It is advised to buy more for the remainder of your trip at the local grocery store. Baby gate, beach towels, beach umbrellas, beach chairs, cooler

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties