Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

S Lake Kottage, Pontoon Boat & Fishing Boat Rental; 2bedroom Kabin available too

Bedrooms 3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer


About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This is a newly renovated Lake Kottage. The backyard gently slopes down to the water's edge. The focus is on tranquility. The dock is brand new and is always in deep water. The dock looks out to big water, but is quiet because it is in a no wake zone.

The main home features a great room with vaulted ceiling and new bamboo hardwood floors. The kitchen newly renovated with a bar and brand new stainless steel appliances. There is a beautiful screened-in porch with a new deck and patio that looks out to the lake.

There are two bedrooms with queen beds on the main level along with a full bath.

There is an additional private suite downstairs that is furnished with a king size bed and a queen size pull out couch. This suite also has it's own private full bathroom and patio. Downstairs you will also find the laundry room equipped with a new washer and dryer.

The home is on over a half acre so you are not right on top of another cabin.

Guests enjoy the convenience of Bald Ridge Marina around the corner where there is a small grocery store, sandwich shop and full service marina for fuel, fishing gear and supplies as well as a boat ramp. Guests can go into downtown Cumming or Market Place Boulevard which is just a mile away for an array of restaurants, movies, shopping and entertainment. You do not need to get on any major highways to get to Downtown Cumming coming from this location.

This is a great swimming, boating and fishing location. You will really enjoy this true getaway haven.

Your vacation is not complete without an adventure out onto Lake Lanier on our 25 pontoon that is available for rent. Guests enjoy Sunset Cove, Lanier Beach & Waterpark, fishing and the great lakeside restaurants.

Please do not hesitate to call with any questions.

Keywords: South Lake Lanier Location, boat rental, Lake Lanier, clean, Cumming, cabin, house, cottage, 3 bedroom, Lake Lanier, Bald Ridge Marina

More Details

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

The Kottage is a little gem set within an overgrown street. Once inside you are whisked away to vacation heaven in this roomy, very clean, quaint, fully furnished house. There was so much room for me and my husband, our 5 year old twins and then my parents had their own suite downstairs away from our noise! The owners make sure that you do not want for anything whilst staying at their Kottage and are on hand to help you out with the rental of the amazing pontoon set at the bottom of the enormous back yard. I would fully recommend this Kottage to anyone, it is a well maintained, well loved hideway, but so close to so many things. We will be going back again.
Apr 2009
  • 1 of 4


Cumming Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) King bed located in the downstairs private suite., Queen size Beds (2) 2 bedrooms on the main floor each have a queen bed., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa bed located in the downstairs suite
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
25 foot Pontoon Rental is available. Please email or call for rental rates! Enjoy a canoe ride in the no wake zone!


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

S Lake Kottage, Pontoon Boat & Fishing Boat Rental; 2bedroom Kabin available too
average rating of 4.4 based on 14 reviews

3 days at Kott Kottage

  • 3 of 5

This home was very clean! Has the option to rent a Pontoon Boat. Check in is not until 3pm but they charge you for full day sun up till sun down for the pontoon rental that first day. When discussed owner gave small discount. Bottom floor has an awesome King Size suite but that floor gets extremely cold while the upstairs where there are two bedrooms, another bathroom and the living room and kitchen gets very warm. Its also very dark in the home. Adequate furnishings in kitchen for preparing and serving meals. We didnt check in until 330 because the cleaner was not finished with the house. First day we were there our grandchild tripped over a loose piece of wood used for access on the bottom deck. When we left I sent the owner a message about that and nails on the boards at the dock. We just thought we were doing the right thing to let them know., No response until 5 daus later when they called us because the board was now missing. The owner was angry at us for that. The house is in a great location easy for shopping when not on the boat or chilling at the lake house. Great stay overall but do not complain about anything. They don't want to hear it!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend and had a GREAT time! The whole process with Anne and Kelly was great! They were very responsive via email and available to answer any questions we had prior to making the trip.

Once we arrived we walked in to our own little piece of heaven. There were 6 people in our party and there was plenty of space for everyone. We spent most of our time in the screened in porch and on the dock. Cooking all our meals at home and enjoying the great view with dinner. The house was so cozy and equipped with everything we needed for our stay.

We also rented the pontoon for 2 days of our stay and that was the best decision we could have made. You can't beat the price that they offer it at as it is much cheaper than the marinas around town.

We hope to stay here again in the Future!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Property is nice

  • 3 of 5

We rented this property for 13 days. The pictures do it justice as it is clean and well-decorated. A few things were missing...We were very disappointed as there was no WiFi available. We were in the area to look at purchasing a home and needed the Internet for researching properties. We found ourselves at Atlanta Bread each day using their WiFi services. It would have been nice to have liquid hand soap provided for the 3 sinks, and even plastic trash bags for the waste baskets. Not even a pen or pencil was on hand. These things are of minimal cost and could certainly have been provided with what it costs to stay each night. There was a horrid rain storm one night, with water leaking into the bottom level. With all that standing water, I did notify the owner who came out promptly and suctioned the water out. Of course, it stayed wet and we would not sleep downstairs for a couple days. On the plus side, the deck is nice as is the screened porch and very relaxing.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: During our guest's stay there was a terrible thunderstorm that came through and dropped about 6 inches of rain within an hour. With the tremendous amount of rain, water seeped into the basement dampening about 6 square feet of carpet. We were there immediately after being notified. Due to the inconvenience, we apologized and gave her a discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, GA


  • 4 of 5

We want to thank you Ann and Kelly for making our Annual "Sisters Escape" (Ages 74-62) so enjoyable! We all loved it and will plan to come again next year. I think the Kottage was better in person than the pictures. We were just minutes away to all the shopping/restaurants / movie & grocery stores.

In a perfect world...I wish my disabled sister could get down to the dock and had a Lake View from the Kottage. Thanks Again!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fredericksburg, VA

Kott Kottage stay

  • 5 of 5

I booked this for me and my husband, my 84 yr old father, my son (with wife and 2 yr old), and sister. We arrived at different times for a family Thanksgiving and wedding. It was a great idea. We all fit perfectly and the place was very comfortable to stay in. I cooked the turkey in the Kottage kitchen and it turned out great. The owners were very responsive to any needs we had and despite it being the coldest Thanksgiving on record the place was very comfortable. The only drawback was the dim lighting in the family room/kitchen area - but we solved that by moving in an extra lamp from a bedroom. We'll inquire of them again if a similar occasion ever comes up!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Kott Kottage Experience

  • 4 of 5

On the plus side, this cottage was true to the photos you see online. It was clean, had updated furniture, appliances and very comfortable beds. On the downside, the basement bedroom/living room/bathroom were very nice; however for the time of year we were there, it was way too cold for anyone to sleep down there. So basically the three bedroom turned into a useable two bedroom for us. The kitchen was pretty well equipped, but could use some things that could be found at the dollar store like rubber spatulas, 4 separate measuring cups, and a paring knife to name a few. We did see a couple of cock roaches also, but that might be typical for this part of the country close to the water. I was questioned on a couple of occassions about how I would be using the facility, how many people I would have there at one time and would there be parties, etc. I assumed I was being asked in consideration of the neighbors; however, the neighbor's loud music traveled to our living space. All-in-all it worked out fine, but It was a lot of money for a holiday week without being able to use the cottage as anticipated.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We strive to make a kozy, like home environment for our guests and pride ourselves as to how clean the Kottage is by having a cleaning service and monthly pest control. Several questions are asked about the intentional use of the property because we have unfortunately had some rowdy crowds in the past which this is a family friendly Kottage! We hope you consider staying in the our lake home as we have purposely created a quaint environment for your pleasurable vacation experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Point of Interest
Bald Ridge Marina


Rates & Availability

Cumming Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question

You might like these similar properties