Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront townhouse with covered deck to entertain the whole family

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

We love our home! We hope you will, too!! Y’all bring your flip-flops and beach towels!!

Spacious (1300 sq ft) end unit located in Kure Beach Ocean Dunes Resort; one of largest styles of 3BR, 2-level ocean front condos at Ocean Dunes. With sleeper sofa in family room, the unit accommodates 8 people. Master bedroom has king bed along with walk in closet; upstairs guest bedroom has queen bed; downstairs guest bedroom has 2 twin beds; living room has sofa bed. 2 Balconies/Decks with beautiful ocean views: 1 off master bedroom & other off family room. Large cooler (not for beach use) on first floor deck for afternoon deck activities. Dining room table seats 6 at bay window; breakfast bar seats 3; lower balcony table seats 4.

WiFi Internet Connection. DVD/Blu-Ray Players, HP Laptop computers, Apple TV, HP Printer. Spectrum Cable Premium service with HBO, Cinemax, Showtime. Complete Kitchen (Coffee machine, microwave, cooking utensils, pots/pans, dishes, glasses, flatware, blender, toaster, toaster oven, dutch ovens, small George Foreman grill, cutting board, grater, can opener, wine bottle opener, ice cream scoop, etc.).

Beach amenities (beach chairs, beach cart with rollers, sand buckets, etc.). Parking for 2 underneath carport plus one additional in front of unit; Additional Guest Parking available. Storage Bin for Beach Gear in Carport. Wooden Walkway with Gate-Coded Access to beach with outdoor shower adjacent to unit.

Indoor pool, hot tub, shower, locker, steam room (male/female) located at Ocean Dunes Clubhouse. 3 Outdoor pools (one very close to unit). 2 Shelters next to outdoor pools with tables and chairs. Tennis, basketball, shuffleboard, swing-set. Outdoor grills.

Entertainment Recommendations:

THE BEACH!! Relax and do absolutely nothing!

• 2 Golf Courses within 15 minutes of unit using Dow Road alternate route (Beau Rivage and Masonboro)

• Shopping (short drive to Wilmington stores and malls)

• Historic Kure Beach, Incorporated in 1947

• Kure Beach Fishing Pier (also surf fishing)

• NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher

• Fort Fisher Museum

• Fort Fisher Trading Post just down the street at the Fort Fisher White Pillars for urgent items (watch out for the fake rattlesnake)

• Ferry to Southport

• Dining/Eating at Freddie’s (Italian), Michaels, Jack Mackerel’s, Something Fishy, Catch Restaurant, Britt’s Donut Shop, Downtown Wilmington, Home Cooked Meals

• Gun Range at Shooter’s Choice

Was THE BEACH mentioned already?

Weekly rental from Sunday to Sunday. No Smoking. No Pets. Wheelchair inaccessible. No elevator (unless uplifted by someone’s strong arms). Outdoor water resistant storage container on each deck contains an escape ladder to be mounted on railing for deployment (chair covers can be placed inside container to protect them from weather if needed). Do not feed birds (poop prevention); do not place towels over railings (unsightly). No Phone Service. Flooring is combination of tile, wood, and carpet. Fireplace for Esthetics Only (enjoy the remote controlled electric fireplace heater). Breaker box in hallway entrance (behind print on wall).

Thank you very much for considering your vacation stay in our lovely beach home!!

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

Map

Amenities

Kure Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront townhouse with covered deck to entertain the whole family
average rating of 4.428571 based on 14 reviews
2

Meh.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Generally, the unit was very used/worn. I would say it wasn't particularly clean. Around the sink in the kitchen it was grimy. The bathroom sink and tub was grimy as well. There were lots of kitchen utensils, small appliances, pots, pans, etc., but, again, they were very worn/dirty. Kitchen ceiling had water stains, cabinets were sticky, doors under sink didn't close all the way, lazy susan cabinet would stick. Bug spray under kitchen sink (what does that tell you?).Sign on washing machine that says not to wash towels. Really? The layout and number of bedrooms was good for our group. Nice having 3 bathrooms. Liked that it was right on the beach. TV was good. Lots of electronics. Maybe the owners could spend some $$ repainting, new flooring, updating decor, CLEANING...That would go a long way to make it a spectacular rental. Sorry, but we won't be renting this one again. For the $$ we spent we'd look for something nicer. Just didn't meet up to our expectations. Off season price should have been lower. Overall, disappointed in the condition of the property for the price. Don't know how another reviewer described it as "spotless"...really? Would find it hard to recommend this to a friend or relative. Walkway to the beach was convenient. Sad that further south on the beach the walkways were washed out. High tide seemed to be taking its toll. We had to come in at high tide each day as there was no place to sit. If you don't mind a worn, less than clean place, I suppose you'd consider renting. Otherwise, look around. Read some other current reviews. I thought maybe they were just picky people. Now I see what they meant.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bill we appreciate your feedback. This owner takes pride in his unit and plans on doing some updating this fall including painting and flooring. We are sorry that the unit was not up to your expectations and cleaning was not good, that is not the standard of Bryant Real Estate. We have had some storms this year and they do a number on our dunes and walkways, but the town does try to keep up with re-nourishing the beach. We recommend that you speak directly with one of our reservation specialist who can help you find a unit that would better suit your needs. See you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rochester Hills, MI
2

NEEDS MAINTENANCE OR A LOWER PRICE

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The views and location were amazing. However, I was not pleased to spend $2800 for one week, in a place that really needs to be maintained. With only 5 hours between one family's check out and the next family's check in, obviously there is barely time to clean, let alone fix things. There was a film on every plumbing fixture from quick cleaning. The kitchen light was hanging down from the ceiling when we walked in and a dead roach was inside it. Another person's receipt with personal info was left out, the living room door (to the ocean, which is used constantly) sticks so hard it took all my strength to open. The coffeemaker was so gross we wouldn't use it. The dishwasher only released soap half the times we tried it. The dryer took two full cycles to dry anything and there was a huge note on the washer that said "DO NOT WASH TOWELS HERE"...then do not boast your washer and dryer as a selling point at a BEACH house. One TV wasn't even plugged in. There is evidence of a kitchen ceiling leak, kind of gross looking. There is a broken electrical outlet on the floor of the living room, dangerous to walk near. The beach items in the shed were ****** - broken chairs, broken umbrella for the back deck. Really should be a better maintained place for the money...or MUCH lower rent.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback. This owner takes great pride in his unit and hopes that all guest enjoys their stay, we are sorry that you were not pleased with your accommodations. The units are scheduled with monthly pest control sprays and occasionally there is a dead bug remaining from that spray. We would have been glad to have brought you down a new coffee maker or fixed any of the minor repairs that you mentioned. There is a maintenance order to have the slider fixed but we are at the mercy of the professional's schedule and guest not wanting repairs done during their stays. The owner provided beach items for guest to use, unfortunately through the season they get broken and stored back with out reporting the damages. All properties are priced competitively according to the area, maybe on your next visit you can speak with one of our reservation specialist to help you find the perfect place for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Pittsboro, NC
5

Rivera

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gilbertsville, PA
3

Beach Friont rental

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We got to the rental and there were issues. So cleaners were still there. House was clean and nice. We lost air conditioner over night was uncomfortable, called when opened and someone came out and the thermostat fell on floor so he had to go get another one. Fixed and left. Then we lost air conditioner again, someone came out and fixed it again. I am still recovering from bronchitis so breathing and lungs aren't fully healed, so it made it hard to breathe. Loved the view.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: Hi Judy- thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry for all the trouble your family had with the AC! That sounds very frustrating and uncomfortable. I am glad, however, that when we weren't able to fix it, our vendor was able to finally get the job done. We understand that it is not an ideal way to spend a vacation, but do hope that you were still able to have some fun. Thanks again- we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Relax and revive!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This townhouse is in a really great location if you are looking for a peaceful vacation. Right next door to walk way and on the end of the building. No public parking! The unit itself was clean and cozy. Master suite was lovely! Both balconies are in need of weather coating. A little rough. Furniture for balconies was great. Bring your own beach chairs etc. as things in closet in garage area were not in good condition. We left a chair we purchased. Kitchen was perfect, bar area a nice touch. Comfortable beds, furniture and great televisions (not that you'll use them much!) Sliding door to main balcony extremely hard to open!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Livingston, TX
5

The Four Sisters 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time-great weather,restful,and we always enjoy our special time together.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties