Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Elevated Waterfront Lakehouse with Spectacular View next to Boat Ramp and Park

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bed, 3 bath, 3 story with panoramic lake views

Built in late 2013, this 3 story home overlooks Lake Livingston in a quiet, country neighborhood. Master bedroom has a full panoramic view of the lake. Open floor plan with lots of windows. Wood tile floors, stone fireplace, large decks and screened porch with pool table. Stainless appliances, modern rustic fixtures and comfortable furnishings create that lakeside ambiance. A boat ramp and park are just one lot over. Catfish can be caught right off the bulkhead. Most late afternoons, you will see the local bald eagle hunting over the cove.

Maximum permitted guests = 8

Preferably 6 adults or less.

2 Night Minimum.

No exceptions.

More Details

Owner
Bill & Jackie Bay
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

Why Bill & Jackie Bay chose Lake Livingston

This property is available for small gatherings of friends and family. No large parties and all guests (including children) must be disclosed to the owners prior to acceptance. We want travelers to enjoy, but respect the property so others can benefit from what is offered.

Amenities

Point Blank House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No large gatherings
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , Dual shower for two!
    Guest 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Guest 1 - 1 double
    Guest 2 - 4 twin/ single , Twins have pullouts under them.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
Notes:
Want to reiterate that this property is not for large gatherings or events. We want small groups of 8 or less (including children) to enjoy the views and amenities that this house, lake and area provide.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Elevated Waterfront Lakehouse with Spectacular View next to Boat Ramp and Park
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
5

Private, full service retreat!

  • 5 of 5

I traveled from Ohio to share this lovely home with a dear friend who I hadn't seen in 39 years. The remote element it held for us was paramount. Bill & Jackie thought of everything when they planned this retreat lakefront home. The view of the star-lit sky from the deck was exquisite, as was waking up to the sunrise over the water. The property is quiet and tranquil, well-equiped, modern, and we HATED to leave!. (At the end of 72 hours, we felt like this was OUR home!). Thank you Bill & Jackie!

We hope to come and stay again next year. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Great Property, bad owners

  • 1 of 5

The property itself is quite nice, good deck, nice tvs, huge kitchen. However after my stay I never recieved my deposit back. I assumed it was all taken care of as the owners were very communicative before the trip and never said anything after. However after a few months I contacted them about it. Their response was that they had to pump the septic tank so it would cost me half of my deposit. We didn't do anything out of the ordinary, and they even admitted there was no damages, but still kept the money.

The house itself is great, but just be on top of the owners, because I'm sure if I hadn't said something, I wouldn't have gotten anything back.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great property, bad travelers... This being our only negative review is based on the traveler exceeding the permitted amount of guests after an agreement and "trashed the place" according to our cleaning service. Extra fees for cleaning and repair expenses were incurred. Yes there was communication but only because our neighbors called and warned us of the party that was going on. Our septic system was not rated for the load they put on it and we had another family coming to clear it for. We too have rated this guest negatively for others owners to beware. We take pride in this home and hold those accountable that don't respect that. It is unfortunuate that we have tightened our restrictions and terms because of this guest and the unexpected crowd.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lafayette Louisiana
5

Amazing place to disconnect! Great for the soul!

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a place to escape the chaos of Mardi Gras. This home is a beautiful seclusion. Every afternoon,with a glass of wine, we watched the birds, including the bald eagle (we named him Walter). If you are looking for a place to decompress - this is it! The home itself is very comfortable and well maintained. Trust me - treat yourself

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home with great views!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful home with great views! Good fishing off the bulkhead. The home has everything you need. Already planning another visit.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mini vaca

  • 5 of 5

This house was absolutely beautiful!! The view To the lake from inside & outside was gorgeous. My friends & I had such a great time, the house was spacious & it was able to accommodate all 6 of us. I would definitely go back or recommend this amazing house to anyone! :)

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pasadena
5

gorgeous property, fully equiped, peaceful.

  • 5 of 5

Excellent lake house, spacious, great kitchen, beautiful views , spotless. Had a wonderful time.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
Farmhouse on the Lake (formerly Buster McNuttys)
Car: recommended

Boat ramp and park just a small lot over. No pier.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Point Blank House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
July 4th Weekend
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Labor Day 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Thankgiving 2017
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Holiday Season 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$215
From
$275
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change until rental is confirmed. Please, NO SMOKING, NO LARGE PARTIES and NO PETS! If we determine that you bring more guests that disclosed, you will forfeit your security deposit and we make seek further damages.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties