Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

PRICE DROP: All fees included!!July 30-Aug 5- $2200 or Aug weekly rates $1450

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,860 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Book Your Destin Summer Vacation Now

Spacious 3 Bedroom, 2 bath spacious 4th floor condo in Tower 3. Open Kitchen, Living Room, and Dining Room. Breakfast area with Bar . Enclosed balcony allows for additional living space

Master bedroom with King bed. 2 guest bedrooms, w/2 beds in each. Spacious guest bath room. Master bath with stand-up shower. Washer & Dryer.

Free WiFi in unit and beach. Pool, BBQ area, Sauna, Gym, Tennis Court, Basketball Area, Shuffleboard. No Pets Allowed. Umbrellas and Chairs available for Rent through Sunset Beach Service thru October 31.

Walking distance to restaurants, Beach stores, Winn Dixie, Target, Walgreens,

24 hours security on grounds

Minimum Rental age is 25

NO SMOKING!

More Details

Owner
Brandy & Walter Dornan
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

About Brandy & Walter Dornan

Walter & Brandy Dornan

Louisiana

Brandy & Walter Dornan purchased this condo in 2014

Why Brandy & Walter Dornan chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Beautiful White sands,

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for a wonderful week. Unit 3041 was very spacious. It fit our families needs perfectly. We will be back this Summer.
Apr 2017
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1860 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • master Bath - toilet , shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king
    Guest 1 - 2 double
    Guest 2 - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Big Kahuna WaterPark, The Track (mini-golf, go-carts, bumper boats, arcade), Sunset cruises, dolphin cruises, pontoon boat rentals, Charter Fishing within 2 miles

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

PRICE DROP: All fees included!!July 30-Aug 5- $2200 or Aug weekly rates $1450
average rating of 4.714286 based on 9 reviews
5

Property was amazing the pool, beach and grilling area was awesome. We will be back

  • 5 of 5

We loved every minute My daughter and I didn't want to leave!!!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! So happy that you and your daughter had a great time. Hope to accommodate you soon! Brandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our family!! It was nice and roomy. Very clean!! The only issue we had was the cookware was pretty worn so bring a couple pots and pans if you plan on eating in a lot!! Otherwise this place was perfect!!!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was spacious, clean and only a minute walk to the beach and pool. Highly recommend for a family.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect getaway for a family vacation.

The location of condo is right in the middle of everything.

The three bedroom unit, is very spacious and just steps away from the beach.

We love to rent chairs and umbrella's for the week, and just enjoy the beach. The area is very family friendly and never overly crowded.

The owners Brandy and Walter take pride in their property and work to ensure all of their guests are able to relax and rest comfortably.

We visit Destin at least once each summer and would not stay anywhere else.

Which reminds me, I need to get on the calendar for Summer 2016.

Looking forward to our next stay!

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Relaxing trip to the beach

  • 5 of 5

Surprisingly, the pictures do not do the condo justice. The place is more spacious and more elegant than the pictures demonstrate. 2 of the condo walls are floor to ceiling windows which lets in huge amounts of light. Upon entering the foyer there is a walk in closet with shelves that is open to the guest. Allowing us to store all the beach supplies before entering into the condo. Therefore, no sand was tracked through the condo. A real win at the beach with children. There are 2 extremely comfortable lazy boys in the great room which was coveted by all. Turn left out of the complex and travel to the end of the street you will find a park which on Thursday night you can watch the fireworks, or catch a water taxi over to the floating tiki bar. The kids loved the shuffleboard and pool while the husband enjoyed the workout room. Grandma enjoyed the easy walk to the beach. The only improvement I would recommend is a crockpot. That way food can cook all day while you are at the beach living large.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the Review. We are replacing the Crockpot. There was one in the unit, not sure what happened to it. Yes, the foyer closet is an asset. We appreciate you utilizing it to avoid the excess sand in the unit. Thank you for your review and we hope that you return next year. The crock-pot was located in the cabinet on a back shelf. Not sure why it was relocated.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

We were very pleased with the unit.

  • 4 of 5

It was a great unit. The only feature that would have made it better would have been if it had a balcony.

Everything was in great condition with the exception of the king mattress. I think the king mattress is ready to be replaced, seems like some of the springs are shot.

We were very pleased with the property - pool, grilling area, beach access, etc.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your reply. We appreciate the comments regarding the King Mattress. We have never stayed in the unit, therefore did not know about it. We checked the mattress out and YES, its needs replacing. THE KING MATTRESS HAS BEEN REPLACED.n It is important to finish off your day with a comfortable, restful sleep. Thanks again! Hope to see you next year! Brandy
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery
The Pancakery
Bric a Brac
Mimmo's
Uncle Buck's Fish Bowl & Grill
Boathouse Oyster Bar
AJ's Seafood & Oyster Bar
Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Destin Airport

Photos

Rates & Availability

Destin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak Summer
Jun 24 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
summer
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
Summer 2017 July
Jul 15 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,930
 
 
August
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$186
$975
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$186
 
 
Fall
Sep 6 2017 - Nov 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$170
$875
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
6 night minimum stay
$175
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$190
$1,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Resort Fee $55 + Tax
Cleaning $130 + Tax
SLT Damage Protection $45
Tax Rate 11.0%

Please see the above Property Damage Protection plan description. Through our Association we can offer the same Damage Protection plan at $35 versus $59. The $35 you see in the quote is for the Damage Protection Plan. If you have any questions, do not hesitate to call inquire. CANCELLATIONS MADE WITHIN 30 DAYS OF ARRIVAL, ARE SUBJECT TO NO REFUND. IF THE UNIT IS ABLE TO BE RENTED, YOUR PAYMENT MINUS THE $400 DEPOSIT WILL BE RETURNED. IF THE UNIT IS UNABLE TO BE RE-RENTED, NO MONIES WILL BE REFUNDED.

SNOWBIRDS ONLY......There is a $200 cap on what we (the owners) pay on utilities pay monthly. Any remaining utility bill will be charged to the renter. If utilities are managed wisely, the bill should be around the $200 cap!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties