check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Destin Fishing Rodeo October $800 weekly rates Spacious 3 BR Beautiful Destin

4 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights


Destin Condo Rental Photos and Description

Spacious 3 Bedroom, 2 bath spacious 4th floor condo in Tower 3. Open Kitchen, Living Room, and Dining Room. Breakfast area with Bar . Enclosed balcony allows for additional living space

Master bedroom with King bed. 2 guest bedrooms, w/2 beds in each. Spacious guest bath room. Master bath with stand-up shower. Washer & Dryer.

Free WiFi in unit and beach. Pool, BBQ area, Sauna, Gym, Tennis Court, Basketball Area, Shuffleboard. No Pets Allowed. Umbrellas and Chairs available for Rent through Sunset Beach Service thru October 31.

Walking distance to restaurants, Beach stores, Winn Dixie, Target, Walgreens,

24 hours security on grounds

Minimum Rental age is 25


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Brandy & Walter Dornan
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2016
Call Owner

About Brandy & Walter Dornan

Walter & Brandy Dornan


Brandy & Walter Dornan purchased this condo in 2014

Why Brandy & Walter Dornan chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Beautiful White sands,

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just wanted to say thanks again, our family had a great stay and were sad to leave. You have a great condo!


Apr 2015
  • 1 of 1


based on 4 traveler reviews

Destin Fishing Rodeo October $800 weekly rates Spacious 3 BR Beautiful Destin
average rating of 4.5 based on 5 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Perfect getaway for a family vacation.

The location of condo is right in the middle of everything.

The three bedroom unit, is very spacious and just steps away from the beach.

We love to rent chairs and umbrella's for the week, and just enjoy the beach. The area is very family friendly and never overly crowded.

The owners Brandy and Walter take pride in their property and work to ensure all of their guests are able to relax and rest comfortably.

We visit Destin at least once each summer and would not stay anywhere else.

Which reminds me, I need to get on the calendar for Summer 2016.

Looking forward to our next stay!

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Relaxing trip to the beach

  • 5 of 5

Surprisingly, the pictures do not do the condo justice. The place is more spacious and more elegant than the pictures demonstrate. 2 of the condo walls are floor to ceiling windows which lets in huge amounts of light. Upon entering the foyer there is a walk in closet with shelves that is open to the guest. Allowing us to store all the beach supplies before entering into the condo. Therefore, no sand was tracked through the condo. A real win at the beach with children. There are 2 extremely comfortable lazy boys in the great room which was coveted by all. Turn left out of the complex and travel to the end of the street you will find a park which on Thursday night you can watch the fireworks, or catch a water taxi over to the floating tiki bar. The kids loved the shuffleboard and pool while the husband enjoyed the workout room. Grandma enjoyed the easy walk to the beach. The only improvement I would recommend is a crockpot. That way food can cook all day while you are at the beach living large.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the Review. We are replacing the Crockpot. There was one in the unit, not sure what happened to it. Yes, the foyer closet is an asset. We appreciate you utilizing it to avoid the excess sand in the unit. Thank you for your review and we hope that you return next year. The crock-pot was located in the cabinet on a back shelf. Not sure why it was relocated.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

We were very pleased with the unit.

  • 4 of 5

It was a great unit. The only feature that would have made it better would have been if it had a balcony.

Everything was in great condition with the exception of the king mattress. I think the king mattress is ready to be replaced, seems like some of the springs are shot.

We were very pleased with the property - pool, grilling area, beach access, etc.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your reply. We appreciate the comments regarding the King Mattress. We have never stayed in the unit, therefore did not know about it. We checked the mattress out and YES, its needs replacing. THE KING MATTRESS HAS BEEN REPLACED.n It is important to finish off your day with a comfortable, restful sleep. Thanks again! Hope to see you next year! Brandy
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Perfect Destin Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Condo is spacious, well appointed, and has everything you would need. With the beach and pool within steps of the building what else could you need. The owners went above and beyond, can't wait to return next year.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. We are excited to hear that your family had a great stay. We look forward to assisting your family with your next Beach Vacation. Brandy & Walter Dornan
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Destin Airport


Rates & Availability

Destin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Fall 08/20-10/31
Aug 21 2016 - Nov 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
Mar 18 2017 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
Spring Break
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Peak Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Jul 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Resort Fee $55 + Tax
Cleaning $130 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Please see the above Property Damage Protection plan description. Through our Association we can offer the same Damage Protection plan at $35 versus $59. The $35 you see in the quote is for the Damage Protection Plan. If you have any questions, do not hesitate to call inquire. CANCELLATIONS MADE WITHIN 30 DAYS OF ARRIVAL, ARE SUBJECT TO NO REFUND. IF THE UNIT IS ABLE TO BE RENTED, YOUR PAYMENT MINUS THE $400 DEPOSIT WILL BE RETURNED. IF THE UNIT IS UNABLE TO BE RE-RENTED, NO MONIES WILL BE REFUNDED.

SNOWBIRDS ONLY......There is a $200 cap on what we (the owners) pay on utilities pay monthly. Any remaining utility bill will be charged to the renter. If utilities are managed wisely, the bill should be around the $200 cap!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1860 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Water View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • master Bath - toilet , shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king
    Guest 1 - 2 double
    Guest 2 - 2 double
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • marina
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Big Kahuna WaterPark, The Track (mini-golf, go-carts, bumper boats, arcade), Sunset cruises, dolphin cruises, pontoon boat rentals, Charter Fishing within 2 miles

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers