Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury 7 BR 4.5 BA Villa in Gated Resort! $1299/week for Spring stay

Bedrooms 7
Half Baths1
Space 2,900 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Villa, 7 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14-18)

For an exciting gathering of extended family or close friends, the villa is a truly grand, 5-star vacation home with 7 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms and private south-facing pool. It is situated inside the gates of a top-rated resort complex with beautiful amenities. The main living areas echo the colors and feel of a lush tropical hideaway with dark woods, fern green and shades of vibrant blossoms. The family room boasts a spectacular 60' television to watch special sports events and a DVD player for family movie nights. The microwave popcorn can be ready in a jiffy in the well-equipped kitchen. With cookware and dishes, mealtime is made easy. For those who prefer not to cook while on vacation, take out food is close at hand from a variety of restaurants. The bright and clean kitchen is bathed with natural light. Sliding glass doors lead from the breakfast nook to the lanai for outdoor dining nearly year round. A game room offers billiards and a card table for family fun.

Guests will feel like royalty in the elegant master suites with king size beds in each plus a 19' or 20' TV. Each has a private bath. Two of the spacious bedrooms have queen sized beds offering the comforts of home, one of those is also furnished with a 13' TV and DVD player. The remaining three bedrooms feature a set of twin beds in each. One also has a 13' TV with DVD player. Two rolling beds allow for accommodation of up to 16 guests with ease. A screen enclosed pool offers an opportunity to enjoy the best of Florida’s weather. Guests may choose an invigorating swim in the crystal clear south-facingpool, soothing tired muscles in the bubbling spa, or relaxing with a good novel in the sun on the deck. The washer and dryer make it easy to keep up with dry towels and swimsuits.

Terra Verde Resort is a Premier Award Winning gated community in an excellent location, only 10 minutes East of Disney and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport . Terra Verde is also close to SeaWorld, Universal Studios and the many attractions & restaurants on the 192. Popular Shopping Malls and Factory Outlets are also just a short drive away. Completed in 2005 Terra Verde has become one of the most sought after communities in Orlando today. Its unique mixture of peaceful residential homes and superb resort facilities will guarantee you a vacation to remember. Many guests return each year after experiencing an alternative vacation away from cramped hotel rooms.


Community Amenities: Terra Verde's spacious, well-appointed clubhouse with its comfortable gathering room is sure to please. The pool has a gradual entry where little ones can play. For convenience, DVD rentals, brewed coffee, books, newspapers and ATM are available. Guests may enjoy the exercise equipment, sauna or make an appointment with a massage therapist. A computer room offers internet access.

Keywords: Villa, Vacation Home, Gated Resort, 7 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 14-16, with Over-Sized Private Pool and Covered Porch

More Details

Linda Sun
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018


Terra Verde Resort Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , master suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , private access to bathroom
    Bedroom 5 - 2 double
    Bedroom 6 - 2 double
    Bedroom 7 - 2 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , master suite, downstairs
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (3), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Luxury 7 BR 4.5 BA Villa in Gated Resort! $1299/week for Spring stay
average rating of 4.5263157 based on 19 reviews


  • 1 of 5

The house was dirty with many broken items in the home. When we arrived the maintenance men were working on various items. The house was infested with small ant like bugs that were in everything. While the owner was very prompt in replying to my concerns, I would not recommend this property to anyone and would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 2

Great place to stay for Vacation

  • 4 of 5

My family and I were here for our summer vacation. The house was really nice. It took a while for the upstairs to cool off, but overall great place to stay. Would definitely come back again.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Great house for a large family

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Linda for letting us stayed in your home. We had a lot of fun and enjoy our time with the family. Our next trip to florida we will definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Nice for our group of 8 golfers

  • 5 of 5

Great property, had the pool/hot tub heated and worth every penny. Plenty of towels and amenities. Thanks Linda for your help with coordination of our trip.

Can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice, but in serious need of cleaning.

  • 2 of 5

Great location: Centrally located to everything. Complex has very nice pool, tiki bar, workout room, tennis courts, etc.

Nicely decorated/well stocked house: We had 4 adults, 2 teens, 2 pre-teens, and 3 younger children. (that’s 11 total). Very comfortable layout, lots of bedrooms, lots of silverware, cups, and plates. Lots of seating, and several beds went unused. Nice attached pool with patio chairs. Pool deck needs power washing. Many kitchen appliances, newer washer/dryer. BBQ grill has rusted out flame deflectors and I suspect non-functional.

Cleanliness: Needs a thorough cleaning desperately. Cleaning lady just wipes main horizontal surfaces. White carpets filthy and discolored. House has only been surface cleaned for too long. Lots of long black hairs all over all the showers/baths. Bathroom sink drain was clogged. All kitchen surfaces sticky. Inside of kitchen cabinets never cleaned, with lots of sticky dried spilled stuff. 2 active wasp nests on front door. Immediately upon our arrival I called the ppty manager. He was very nice and responsive. He immediately dispatched a carpet cleaning crew and cleaning lady. Cleaning lady showed up within a few hours. We showed her everything that needed to be cleaned. She said she was going to return later. She came back the next day: no real difference in terms of cleanliness. Did not clean most of the areas we showed her that needed cleaning. This house just needs a good cleaning of everything; from faucets with scale build up, to spillage inside cabinets, etc. Property manager explained house is due a deep clean, but that is a different crew. No cleaning supplies for us to do any cleaning ourselves.

Beds/furniture: Rooms nicely sized, but not overly spacious. Mattresses not great/old with foam toppers. Single bed mattresses very thin. Nice furniture, but needs cleaning and multiple drawers broken. Finishes are not low end - just need cleaning.

5 stars if was clean.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for your comments. I have ordered the deep cleaning for the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
12 1
Grand Rapids, Michigan

House for golfers

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time, lots of room. The house and pool were clean and well set up. We found it easy to enter and leave the community. It was close to the courses. We had 10 golfers, the pool and barbeque afterwards was exactly what our tired bones needed. We initially chose not to get the heated hot tub, but after a day decided to get it. A quick email to Linda and the service was over that afternoon to turn it on. Linda is easy to work with and very prompt with returning emails. A+

  • Submitted: May 14, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Inside the resort
Car: necessary




Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
cleaning $100
Tax Rate 13.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties