Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

FREE POOL HEAT Special: Gorgeous Two-Story 5 Bedroom Home with Updates

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 10

***(FREE POOL HEAT is offered for your stay during the WINTER MONTHS of November 1-April 30)

Captiva Villa is located in The Abbey at West Haven, just a few miles from the Magic Kingdom. It is a beautiful five bedroom, five bath vacation home, ideal for your family vacation. The home consists of two master suites with a King & Queen beds, one full size bedroom and two twins in the other two bedrooms. The home also has a TV, VCR, DVD player and a CD player. There are new flat screen TV's in each room and the living room with a sound bar system for your enjoyment.

For outdoor recreation, the home has a pool and a spa.

The ChampionsGate Golf Resort designed by Greg Norman is only two miles away. This home in this location offers something for everyone.

More Details

Amenities

The Abbey at West Haven House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
22% Complete
FREE POOL HEAT Special: Gorgeous Two-Story 5 Bedroom Home with Updates
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 9 reviews
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
5

Nice house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice hose great location, management was great with the one question we had. Will try to rent again if available next time we go to Disney

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us be a part of your vacation, Mary! We're so glad our team could help you with your questions. If you need help finding a rental for your next vacation we would love for you to stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chartersville, NB
4

Stay at 2 differents homes in West Haven

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great times in the two houses except the pool and spa was broken for 5 days at our first home we stayed in. We were very disappointed not having the pool. Afterwards, we got a refund for the non functionning pool so at least you considered giving us a discount which we really appreciated. Tks

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing us as your vacation home company, Pauline! Due to the holidays and our electric pool heating system it took a little longer than we would have liked to get technician's out to resolve the problem. We're glad we could refund you for this inconvenience. If you're ever back in Florida we would love to try again for you. Thank you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Old Barns, Nova Scotia
5

Our Flordia Home away from Home - This time Captiva Villa

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have for at least the last 12 years rented from Flordia Spirit Vacation Homes for good reason. You get what you pay for and if any issues come up they are quickly corrected. I would and have without any reservation recommend Florida Spirit Vacation Homes for your Florida vacation.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with us again Bill! We can't wait to see you again last year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southfield, MI
4

Lawrence Tech University

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

By and large the home and experience were good, however we did have a couple of issues arise during the stay in the home. First, the TV in the Master Bedroom did not work at all during the entire visit. The second issue was the water temperature in the showers, as it was difficult to get the water warm. Lastly, near the end of the visit, one of our young men found a live cockroach in his suitcase which had been laying open on the bedroom floor. In the future, we will seek homes that have accessories in the garage for entertainment. the home was fine other than the afore-mentioned issues.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us! We would love to have to have you come back and visit again, we can also offer you a return guest discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glendora, NJ
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was very clean and a great location.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us! We are so happy that you liked the clean home! Please come back and stay with us again, we can offer you a returned guest discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Novi, MI
1

309 WINDSOR PLACE

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

NOT GOOD!!! Was very dissappointed. The vacation home I was very much looking forward to staying at ruined my time. Me and my family had to do a lot of cleaning when we checked into the home. There was broken things, we had to wash linen, mold, floors had not been swept or mopped, nails hanging from kitchen chairs that scratched and tore clothes. NOT WHAT I EXPECTED.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Florida Spirit Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: James, I am so sorry to hear that you felt the house was not what you expected. This house is quite lovely and we have several families that come into this home. We maintain the property very well, with monthly pool, pest and lawn services. The house is also cleaned after every departure. We are also very responsive to our guests and they are always free to contact us about any issue and we will resolve it. Please email us directly and we can help to alleviate the stress of this issue that occurred. We love all of our Florida Spirit guests and want to make everyone's experience and enjoyable one!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Florida Spirit Vacation homes
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees