Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Curry 5 Refined room in the heart of Old Town! Breakfast and Pool access!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

Room 5 is on the ground floor with a King-sized bed, private bathroom & has access to a wraparound porch.

The Curry House is an historic piece of Old Key West. Pearl Curry originally opened her home as "Curry's Rooms" in the mid-1900's. Now the inn offers nine beautiful guestrooms and the commercial kitchen serves breakfast each morning by the pool. Eight of the rooms have doors onto verandas, four of which overlook the heated pool. The inn is located in a quiet neighborhood only three short blocks off Duval St, and even closer to the harbor and boardwalk. Come make the Curry House your home in paradise!

Key West Vacation Rentals typically releases all minimum night stay requirements within 60 days of the arrival date. Otherwise, our minimum night requirements are as follows:

- January thru April - 5 night minimum

- May thru mid - December - 3 night minimum

- Fantasy Fest Week - (late October) - 7 night minimum

- Christmas & New Years - 7 night minimum

- Special Holidays and Events may have up to 7 night minimums

Our software is designed to fill in small gaps between reservations that are outside of 60 days. Feel free to call our office for more info or special requests.

Individual making the reservation must be 25 years or older with proper identification and be an occupant of the property

More Details

Property Manager
Key West Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english, spanish, mandarin
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2017

Amenities

Old Town Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • 1 King bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

Curry 5 Refined room in the heart of Old Town! Breakfast and Pool access!
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 33 reviews
2

Look elsewhere

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This B and B is run down. The pool was fifth and clearly had not seen a clean in a long time, weekend breakfasts was overcooked and cold the room was clean however very tired. It has a good location however we did not find it value for money.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We apologize you did not enjoy your stay at Curry House. The Curry House is an older house and is loved for its historic charm. The pool is treated 3 times a week however there were heavy winds during your stay in Key West and extra debris unfortunately found its way into the pool. There is hot breakfast served on the weekend and continental breakfast served on the weekdays.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clearwater, FL
3

Sandy was great

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Over 50 years of travel, we have never had a more helpful location Manager than Sandy. She did every thing possible to make our trip enjoyable. She gets an A+. However, Key Vacation Rentals is clueless. They screwed up everything, ESPECIALLY their curtsey car. They actually called Clearwater, Florida to reach us in Key West. Zero Management skill. Our room (#5) had a bath room smaller than a postage stamp.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Doug, we are thrilled that you enjoyed Sandy's friendly and helpful service. We certainly are lucky to have her! The size of the bathroom is clearly depicted in the photos on our website which you booked it on an it is certainly larger than a postage stamp. We do have other rooms with larger bathrooms if that is something that you absolutely need during your vacation. The number we dialed to reach you at for the free shuttle service is the number you registered at the time of your booking. Next time if you want to be reached we suggest that you register your cell phone instead of your landline in Clearwater.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Downingtown, PA
3

Nice people & clean

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Curry House is located on a quiet street off Duval. Really. I've to come off the main street for the evening. The staff was nice. They have continental breakfast during the week and a nice catered breakfast on the weekend. We did have a small issue one day as the catered breakfast was 30 minutes late. Not a big deal for us, but the couple that had a trip planned had to leave without breakfast. The accommodations were nice and clean. Not overly fancy, just plain Jane nice. We stayed in room #5. Here's where I think the resort could improve. The bathroom was very small. A fact that I think is due to the nature of the old quaint homes in KW. My issue is that the door to the bathroom was a slatted closet door. Now I've been married for 10 years, but some things are just sacred. Using the loo is one of them. For that reason I would not stay in room #5 again. I wish I had known that before booking. I would have found another room or resort. All said, we made it work.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Really enjoyed the time at the Curry House. Key West is such a cool place to relax and unwind, the place you stay should be as well. The Curry House did not disappoint and would stay again.Walking distance to everything that matters. Rooms were comfortable, place was quiet and allowed privacy, breakfast was a nice start to the day.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovley, charming place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Little Bathroom - but still nice - it does what it should Awesome comfortable bed Nice and very helpful housekeeper

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Little get away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I had a great time. Very clean, comfortable and quiet. We are definitely coming back.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers