Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BH Remodeled, Convenient 2Bd # G

Bedrooms 2
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

Remodeled and convenient two bedroom, two bath apartment on the second floor of a 7 unit building near the heart of Beverly Hills. Beverly Drive is a 10-minute walk, and Rodeo Drive is a 20-minute walk. 1 parking space. Monthly rentals preferred.

The Space:

The master bedroom has a queen size bed with attached bathroom. Second bedroom has king size bed. Features include recently updated kitchen, open floor plan, plenty of closet space.

Guest Access:

Guests have access to the shared laundry facilities, the car port, the patio at the bottom of the stairs and any walkways between.

More Details

Property Manager
Glendy Doheny
Speaks: english, mandarin
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018

About Glendy Doheny

I am an entrepreneur and real estate investor who has lived in the Los Angeles area for over 40 years. I enjoy meeting new people, traveling, interior decoration, and spending time with friends and family. I speak English, Mandarin Chinese, and Taiwanese.



Beverly Hills Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , memory foam bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , memory foam bed
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


3.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
28% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
BH Remodeled, Convenient 2Bd # G
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 7 reviews
san marcos

Very average

  • 3 of 5

Kind of a a low rent place, no Internet, no cable

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, wifi is include.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

worst experience ever

  • 1 of 5

i never really wrote a review before because i dont trust peoplels reviews unless i try it by myself, but i had to since i didnt get what i paid for AT ALL!!! i ignored all the bad reviews and i gotta be honest, i COMPETELU AGREE with everything they said! i may add things more!

first of all, dusty everywhere!!! floor, AC, tables, furniture and even the sheets smell awfully old!! we literally got allergies because of it! whenever i turn on the AC it smells horrible because of the build up dust in it! we also had to buy eye drops because of the awful air in the apartment!

second, the towels are disgustingly stained so we had to buy new ones! and theres no trash cans!!! really? when i told the guy who works for glendy, he brought one! we literally used plastic bags as trash can! and dont let me get started about the curtains!!! dusty, sheer and old! theres also a white chair that has used material in it and stained OBVIOUSLY and it has a dirtyrug on it! super awful desk!

The water heater in the kitchen is broken, does not work and stained, so why is it still there?! theres also bandages on the eye hole in the door! if u really dont want "guests" to see thro it, just take the hole off!

the most important thing is that i didnt feel safe at all! the guy name frank was so rude and unhelpful when i informed him about someone who opens our door wide open even when we're inside! i had to file a notice to be safe whenever something happens since he just said lock the door and thats it! is that how guests should be treated?

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We get that you are angry because we denied your request to extend your stay for an extra month, but please don’t slander us for not being able to accommodate your extended stay. Another guest had already booked their stay before you requested to extend yours. It is not fair to punish us when you already knew that time had already been reserved by someone else. The apartment was not dusty, the air conditioner filters were cleaned and rinsed prior to your arrival. The sheets you were provided with were brand new. We had purchased them only a few days before you arrived. You know we washed the curtains because we were still laundering the final batch of them as you arrived earlier than scheduled. The towels you used were purchased the same time the new sheets were purchased. And other-------. Please be honest!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


  • 5 of 5

I truly enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quiet. Convenient location to places we wanted to visit.

  • 4 of 5

It wasn't a bad place. For us, it would have been better if: 1) it had curtains/drapes you could pull close at night to make the bedrooms and bathroom darker for sleeping; 2) if there were more dishes instead of just 4 plates, 4 mugs, 4 spoons, etc. and in our case there were only 3 drinking glasses and there were 4 of us; 3) if there was a coffee maker. We picked it also because there was assigned parking, but if you have a van like us, parking was a challenge because there's not enough room to maneuver into the narrow parking where there was also a beam and recycling bins to avoid.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
San Francisco

Perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We spent 5 days with my friend in the property. It was clean, has good location and condition. The property was exactly how it was described and Glendy was very communicative! I would recommend it!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Ok for a short stay

  • 3 of 5


- Good location, with Starbucks and Dominos just down the road. We went to many places and the drive was never too long. Universal Studios, 25mins. Disneyland, 40mins. Downtown, 20mins. Santa Monica, 20mins.

- Spacious apartment and relatively clean.

- Essentials are provided such as plates, duvets and towels etc. Though we did find some stains on the duvet and so didn't use it.


- Main downfall for us was the communication from Glendy. She wasn't very responsive or supportive at times. Of course, we weren't expecting a response within the hour but she did take a long while to respond to a few emails on a couple of small, straightforward issues.

- One of our group complained about sunlight coming through the bedroom window in the mornings, something to cover the window would be great!

- Please note to get to the parking spot, you have to drive to the back of the property which is on the next street. We weren't informed of this.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Airport
16 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Creme de la Crepe
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Beverly Hills Country Club
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
10 Freeway
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Crazy Fish, Dr Sandwich, La Provence, many more
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Santa Monica Beach
Car: not necessary

Beverly Hills is one of the most desired locations in Los Angeles, not only because of the beauty, sites and safety but also because it is the most central point in Los Angeles, therefore easy to get to all main attractions.


- Starbucks and Domino's Pizza - around the corner

- CVS Pharmacy/Photo (9045 Wilshire) - 3 blocks away; 9 minutes walk

- Top restaurants within walking distance include: Sushi Sasabune, Hakkasan Beverly Hills, Mastro's Steakhouse, Urasawa, A Food Affair, Komodo Cafe, Tagine, Kiyokawa, The Honor Bar, and Sugarfish By Sushi Nozawa

- Beverly Drive - 10 minutes walk

- Rodeo Drive - 20 minutes walk; 4 minutes drive


- Century City Shopping and Cinemas - 7 minutes

- Sunset Strip - 9 minutes

- West Hollywood - 11 minutes

- Santa Monica - 15 minutes

- Hollywood - 16 minutes

- Brentwood - 18 minutes

- Pacific Palisades - 20 minutes

- STAPLES Center / Downtown LA - 20 minutes

- San Fernando Valley - 28 minutes

- Sherman Oaks - 23 minutes

- Pasadena - 30 minutes

- Malibu - 46 minutes

Medical Care:

- Cedars-Sinai Medical Center - 1.7 miles, 5 minutes drive, 30 minutes by bus (20, 105/705), 30 minutes walk

- UCLA Medical Center - 4.4 miles, 11 minutes drive


- Line 28 to Downtown LA (6th)/Century City is half a block away (on Olympic/S Doheny Dr, in front of Starbucks).

- Line 5 to Expo-Culver City/Santa Monica (Arizona and 5th) is 3.5 blocks away (on W Pico Blvd/S Doheny Dr).

- Line 7 to Rimpau Terminal/Santa Monica (Pico Blvd) is 3.5 blocks away (on W Pico Blvd/S Doheny Dr).

Car Rental:

-Olympic Rent A Car (luxury cars) - 0.2 miles, 5 minutes walk

-Hertz (S Beverly Dr) - 0.7 miles, 15 minutes walk


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $79
Damage Deposit $399

Due to recent incidents of credit card fraud and thefts, for your security, please send us a copy of your driver's license/passport/official photo ID prior to check in. Thank you for your cooperation.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties