check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Julissa and Brian Hanson

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Modern Home; Quiet Neighborhood;Near Beaches & Town;Vacation/Business

16 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bejucos House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2-3/4 bathrooms, sleeps 7

This 3-bedroom, 2-bath house provides the perfect relaxing home-base for your Puerto Rican beach vacation. Relax on the porch enjoying the quiet neighborhood surroundings or enjoy DirectTV and surf the Internet in air conditioned comfort after a day of beach-bumming or sight-seeing. Enjoy modern amenities that provide the comforts and conveniences of home within minutes of some of Puerto Rico's best beaches and golf courses.

*****

The business traveler will find this home conveniently close to industry in both Isabela and Aguadilla. The quiet, upscale neighborhood provides the perfect home away from home.

Check In: We have a great property manager that will meet you and guide the way to our rental home. He will give you directions to the beach, grocery store and any other destinations you would inquire about. He is also available at anytime to help with questions or concerns. It is our goal to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Julissa and Brian Hanson (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 16 traveler reviews

Modern Home; Quiet Neighborhood;Near Beaches & Town;Vacation/Business
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
5

Best vacation in Puerto Rico!

  • 5 of 5

I sipped my tea every morning on the balcony enjoying the breeze and relaxing. This house was really a true Casa de Paz. Everything was great. Manny was very helpful. We really had a great time. I would definitely rent this house again. Thanks Julissa and Brian!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you had a peaceful vacation! The pictures on the Casa de Paz PR Facebook page are so fun. We have celebrated little ones birthdays in Puerto Rico too, I will admit admit your cake was far better than any of ours have been. :) Blessing to you and your family. Brian and Julissa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Simply great and amazing home. Great owners. Thank you for everything. Look forward to stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodbury, MN
5

Clean and Cozy...and very close to everything!

  • 5 of 5

Casa de Paz, beautiful home of the beaten path. Very Clean, all the comforts of home...furnished and roomy. Cable, internet, for after a long day at the beach. Very safe area and super close to everything...BEACH! supermarket , food, highway.

I can't recommend this place enough!!

THANK YOU!! Brian and Julissa For making a great trip...wonderful!!

PS. and did I mention this place is GREAT!!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed the area and our home. We hope you can come again soon, Brian and Julissa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

This home is great! Quiet location but close to everything you need. Local grocery store, restaurants, beaches are all a short drive away. Love the location. Away from all the hustle and bustle. Located on the Northwestern part of the Island you can easily visit Aguadilla, Rincon and Mayaquez. The house is plenty big. 3 large size rooms and LOTS of closet space. We had 4 people for 2 nights and 5 people for 1 night and we had plenty of room. My ONLY suggestions would be: invest in a larger coffee pot. Large house = more people. We were all coffee drinkers so we had to make 3 pots every morning. And a toaster would have been great. Besides that, the house had pretty much everything you need. Having a washer and dryer was awesome! (you do need to buy your own detergent, but that's no biggy.) There were screens on the window which is very nice so you can have the windows open and get that amazing cross breeze.

Hit the grocery store, load up on your goodies (paper towels/TP too) and enjoy the island life!!

Thank you Julissa!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! I agree, the breeze is amazing and relaxing. New coffee pot on the way. Brian and Julissa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Illinois
4

Surprising

  • 4 of 5

I agree with all the other reviews the home is much larger in person then in photos. Living space is large. Rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable. Great location and easy access to local beaches and establishments. Thanks Julissa.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely large modest home.

  • 5 of 5

Large clean modern house with great neighbors, Great views, near town. Awesome Caretaker that is a as warm and Genuine as the island itself. Highly recommend, and do enjoy!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Isabela is known as 'El Jardín del Noroeste' (garden of the northwest) for its natural beauty. Its beaches offer world-class surfing, coral reef snorkeling (including a 'blue hole' often home to a manatee), and protected and family-friendly areas that stay calm even when other waters are rough. Within 20 minutes you can be at the famous Crashboat beach in Aguadilla or in an hour the beautiful caves of Camuy. Horseback riding, a beautiful coastal golf course, abundant shopping, and a range of local activities - from town festivals to surfing competitions to competitive basketball - await you!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bejucos House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Standard pricing
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$800
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 7.0%

Weekly rate includes 7 nights. Weekend rate includes 2 nights. Check in/out to the property is agreed to with the Owner. Times may be flexible.

50% of the rental fee is due within 7 days of making the reservation to secure your reservation. The balance of the rental fee plus a $300 security deposit is due 30 days prior to arriving. The security deposit is refundable after management clears the

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bejucos House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Master Bath - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master - 1 king , With en suite bathr
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • An additional twin mattress is available sans frame. There is a portable crib with linens available for use if you have a young child.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties