Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Sanibel Siesta on the Beach unit 801

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Unit 801 is a pretty, beachy second floor unit with garage - one of the few units with a view of the beach, pool and lagoon! Updated, well-equipped with LCD TVs, DVD/VCR, CD, free wifi. Ceiling fans in every room. Beach is 56 steps away!!! Units are non-smoking and are decorated and equipped for your enjoyment, including central air, cable TV, wireless internet access and a fully equipped kitchen. On arrival, your unit is supplied with a starter pack of soaps, tissues, toilet paper, garbage bags and paper towels.

Local phone calls are free, and long distance is available at ten cents a minute for U.S. calls. Each condominium is provided with beach chairs and a beach umbrella. Linens and towels may be exchanged at the office on Tuesday if you are staying 7 or more nights. Beach towels are available for rent or purchase.

We are conveniently located within walking distance of a golf course & restaurants. Max occupancy is 6 including children and infants. NO PETS. Click on VIDEO LINK for tour.

More Details

Property Manager
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

Map

Amenities

Sanibel Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...

Reviews

5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach unit 801
average rating of 5.0 based on 2 reviews
5

Great location, well decorated, comfortable and well equipped unit

  • 5 of 5

The owners and management thought of everything at Sanibel Siesta. Unit 801 is beautifully decorated with plenty of room for our family of four. It was very clean when we arrived and came with a "starter pack" of tp, paper towels, soap, dish soap, and tissues. It was good to not need a market run right away. The kitchen was well equipped with everything from a blender to coffee maker. The 2 screened balconies had great views and plenty of seating. We were able to have our morning coffee overlooking the pool or lagoon then meals later in the day. We could hang out wet beach items overnight to dry. Both bathrooms are nicely updated with nice water pressure, a big plus for a beach property. The beds were comfy and we all slept well. The garage below the unit is a big plus. Shaded parking on a hot Florida day can't be beat. Beach chairs, umbrellas, and pool toys were supplied. After renting paddle boards we were able to leave them in the garage to be picked up the next morning. We hadn't planned on using the laundry facility but ended up needing it. The laundry room is very clean, well lit, and reasonably priced. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They Even let us print out boarding passes for the flight home at the office. This was a great condo in a beautiful destination! We would stay here again and recommend it.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your awesome review! We hope you can come back and visit us time and time again, and enjoy yourselves every time! Be sure to tell all your friends and family about us! Sanibel Siesta Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

What a great unit! Beautifully decorated and well equipped with everything we needed. The location to the beach was perfect and the complex had great amenities. We loved the pool and we had a great time riding bikes, walking the beach and shelling.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties