check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner/Manager Glenda Duell

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Adirondack Waterfront Log Cabin-with WIFI

23 Reviews
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Warrensburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 15}

Welcome to our cabin in the Adirondack Mountains. Setting on 5 private acres with riverfront and beach, it's minutes to everything. We've tried to think of everything from blow-dryers to children's books, pool table,pingpong, toiletries and more. Hope to hear from you soon. WITH WIFI. SHOULD THIS PROPERTY BE BOOKED FOR THE TIME YOU' RE LOOKING TO VISIT OR FOR MORE REVIEWS OF OUR OTHER PROPERTIES PLEASE VIEW VRBO ID # 499745. 459630, 879232, 875106, 599054, 592223, 571641.

Keywords: Adirondack Rustic Decor

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Owner/Manager Glenda Duell (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Owner/Manager Glenda Duell chose Lake George Area

I actually inherited the property from my elderly father who is still living, but decided to downsize. It's a really beautiful spot.

What makes this cabin unique

Private land and yet close to everything.

Reviews

4.7
based on 23 traveler reviews

Adirondack Waterfront Log Cabin-with WIFI
average rating of 4.695652 based on 23 reviews
5

Fantastic for a Family Get-Away!

  • 5 of 5

The house was exactly right for our one-week, ten-person family vacation. I'd absolutely recommend it to family and friends, and depending on the size of our group next year we will absolutely consider staying here again!

Pros:

- Tons to do within an hour's drive (Fort Ticonderoga, lakes/ponds/rivers galore, hiking, towns of Lake Placid/Bolton Landing/Lake George/Saratoga Springs, etc.)

- On a "perfect" river with a little "beach"; slow relatively warm water good for limited swimming / quick dunks as well as canoeing/tubing (we put in at the property and ~ 5 hours later pulled out at County Home Bridge Rd a few miles downstream)

- Huge, HUGE grassy backyard perfect for games

- Fantastic porch for outdoor meals

- Two car garage converted into two game rooms

- Two kitchens (for us that was a plus because we used both refrigerators)

- Secluded and private

- Fire pit next to the river

- Toys for toddlers (play house, kid pool, etc.)

- Responsive owners/managers

- Pet friendly

- I'm sure I'm forgetting stuff

- WiFi (which is really a good thing to have, since many of us, especially those with AT&T lacked cell service here...which I'm putting down as a PRO!!!)

- Clean and well-maintained

Cons

- Property secluded, but can still hear highway when outdoors, even later at night (note: not a big issue outdoors, and not an issue at all when inside)

- Found a few stray pieces of broken glass near fire pit

- No outdoor location to put out trash

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy this guest took the time to explain many of the amenities at the cabin. The only concern I have and am puzzled by was how he missed the outside trash cupboard. It s a $500.00 rubbermaid double door trash closet. It sits under a shed directly outside the cabin by the parking area. It s visible the moment you pull in the parking lot and says " trash" on the door. It s periodically picked up by our maintenance crew. Actually quite humorous. If you don t see it, you just don t see it. Thanks again, for the kind review. Please do revisit. Glenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice Place

  • 5 of 5

The place is nice and was clean. Pretty secluded, we could sort of see one other house. Plenty of parking. Dog friendly, and a big yard. The yard is buggy so bring bug spray (can't really hold that against the house since one of the draws is that it's right next to the river).

Overall we had a nice time.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. I know-those pesky insects! We have a fogger for certain times of the year for blackflies and mosquitos, but we don't like to overuse it. In fact, some guests have asked that we not chemically treat. Hard to win that battle sometimes! The wrist and leg bands for keeping them away has been recommended. I've even seen them passed out at outdoor weddings. Again, thanks so much and please revisit soon. We offer 8 other properties at vrbo. Maybe try another one. The fall is great in the Adirondacks! Glenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Great Retreat!!!

  • 5 of 5

Since our family is our most treasured gift, my husband and I decided to rent a home that would accommodate our small clan (6 adults and 5 children) as a way to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. This river side log cabin was the perfect choice. The house was immaculate, the setting breadth taking, and of course, the Schroon River was a delight for young and old alike. Glenda thought of everything...from lots of towels to forgotten tooth brushes and wood for the large outdoor fire pit. I think she even provided 7 warm sunny days for us because the weather was perfect (the week of July 2, 2016). We took day trips each day (Lake George, Fort William Henry, Ausable Chasm, Painted Pony Rodeo, Water Slide World, Garnet Mine Tour, and Loon Lake for swimming/boating for the children (aged 3,6,7,8,9). After each outing we returned to the cabin to relax on a tube in the river, fish, and enjoy roasted marsh mellows around a blazing fire. Our oldest grandson literally cried as we left. Thank you for making our 50th anniversary family celebration so memorable. Carole M.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest sure knows how to make my day! What an encouragement to know we hit a home run! I have the best people working to make this all happen and so I share the reviews with them. Thank you for the kinds words, Carole and God bless you on your 50 years of marriage. That's certainly an inspiration, as well. Glenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, home is comfortable and spacious

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the stay immensely and look forward to another return visit. The home is very comfortable and the grounds are expansive with river access. Bring firewood, you'll want to use the fire pit and enjoy the evenings outside. Plenty of room for the 6-7 adults we had with room to spare. If you bring kids, then you'll have plenty more space with the bunk beds and smaller twins available.

Happy travels.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

House is great

  • 5 of 5

15 of my friends and I went up and the house was perfect for what we needed. Each room had an air conditioner which turned out to be clutch in the warm weather we had. The kitchen was perfect for preparing our food and there was a spare fridge to store extra food in. Outside they have a huge yard which we fully enjoyed and took full advantage of. By the water there was an awesome area for a fire and great location next to the river, which the water was very clean and we relaxed in the entire day. I would totally recommend this house to anyone else but would advise that if you are trying to contact the owner save enough time ahead because the phone number provided is not a cell number and took awhile to get back to me.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

House lights are dark, very tight for 15 people, the pool table room and pingpong table room have sofa bed, but it is very cold at night, it is tough to sleep in there. I have group of 15 people going to this cabin, 7 pair of couples, and 1 single. They only have 4 rooms for the couples, 1 other room for the kids, 2 rooms were locked the rest of sleeping place are the sofa bed and real sofa in the living room. We were forced to separated to girls and boys because if we have couples live in each room, we will end up not having enough rooms. Ok, this is my third time renting a house in Lake George area, all owners pick up their phone calls except this one. The lights for the up stair restroom were out at second day around 5:00PM, we tried to reset all the safety breaker boxes, it doesn't work. So I called owner with my friends only 1 bar signal phone, it went through, but no one picking up the phone, I called couple times, still no answer, so I emailed the owner saying the lights were out. and she replied me at 8:00PM which is 3 hours later, telling me to reset the breaker box, I replied her saying I tried it already, it doesn't work, and then she replied me after 12:00PM saying push the button on the Ground fault breaker under the mirror and above the bathroom sink, I was already sleeping because I have plan second morning. Ok, I was ok with that, we have no light in the bathroom, we deal with it, I didn't say anything about it neither complaint. When we back, we emailed her to get our deposit back but she wouldn't refund the full deposit because of 3 broken plastic chairs.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I , too, am disappointed when I read a review like this one. I'll try to clarify my position about this. First of all, I am puzzled as to why this guest would wait 8 months to write a review. Their stay was in August 2015 and the review was written and submitted April 2016. Concerning the bathroom light, In my view, I did respond to their concern about the bathroom being dark and we offered to go to the property. We were told that they were in bed and in the morning they were leaving anyway. When we arrived the next day after check out, my husband pushed the GFI breaker in the bathroom and the lights came back on. The GFI outlet is a safety feature and worked exactly as intended if too much power is being called for. As for not responding sooner, I will take responsibility for that , but please know that I watch my emails and phone calls very closely and do my best to respond promptly. As for any room being cold, there is ample heat provided in each room and a guest just needs to turn it up or down . However, it is rare to have a guest complain of being cold in August. As for the return of the security deposit, I spoke with these guests about the 3 broken chairs and they agreed they had broken them. Out of the security deposit they agreed to pay a portion for the broken chairs. I returned the remaider. Not sure what's wrong with that at all. As for overcrowding, I just don't agree with that view at all. It's a very large 2 story cabin and this is the first time any guest has ever said that. Overall, I truly hope these guests enjoyed their time in the Adirondacks and will focus on their positive experiences with their friends and family. Glenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Warrensburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
fall
Sep 7 2016 - Nov 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
winter
Nov 16 2016 - Apr 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
Spring
Apr 18 2017 - Jun 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
CLEANING FEE $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Warrensburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (3)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties