Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Book your vacation now!! Summer Dates still available!! Pet Friendly!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Escape with finished basement and multi-tier deck.

This 3 bedroom 2 bathroom Pocono Getaway is Located only minutes to all major Pocono attractions. Featuring a Living Room, Dining Room, finished basement with Family Room, Pool Table and Wood Burning Stove! This property does not have A/C.

Located in Towamensing Trails this property has full access to the Beach, Lake, Outdoor Pool (open summers only), Volleyball Court, Tennis Courts, Basketball Court and Playground. The Clubhouse also features a restaurant during the weekends and an outdoor deck with takeout window for dining during the summer.

Any stay of 21 days or more requires you to put the electricity in your name for the duration of your stay. It will revert back to the owner afterwards.

More Details

Property Manager
Jen Matsinko
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

About Jen Matsinko

I am Timothy DiMaria with DiMaria Realty LLC. We are so proud of our rental program and hope to accommodate your next getaway soon!

Why Jen Matsinko chose Poconos

It is a gorgeous home near to all of the fun in Towamensing Trails!

What makes this house unique

Multi Tiered deck with outdoor Hot Tub so you can enjoy nature in style!

Amenities

Albrightsville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , First Floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Second Floor
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Full Sized Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Daybed that has 2 twin sized beds
  • There is also a full pull out couch in the Living Room, and a queen sized futon in the Family Room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Book your vacation now!! Summer Dates still available!! Pet Friendly!
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
5

AWESOME

  • 5 of 5

The house was very welcoming and was extremely clean. For a group of 8 people it was extremely accommodating and very comfortable. Looking to possibly rent this home again in the near future possible for 4th of July weekend......

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

House is what we expected .

  • 3 of 5

House is what we expected for the price. Some of the interior doors need some attention cause they don't close. The A/C was a little weak, but since it wasn't too overally hot out, we just opened the windows and ran the ceiling fans. The Hot-tub was a little dirty, but I found some shock in the closet and put in it and that took care of it. The grass needed mowed but we made due. We saw deer everyday, which was nice. I'm a hunter and I never seen deer as tame as they were. Overall house was worth it, just needs a little attention here and there. Tim was very nice and helpful and the location was very calm and pleasant.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This house doesn't have Air Conditioning. Also I know the water can be a little brown from the iron in the water here. If there are any issues with the hot tub don't hesitate to ask, I can have the cleaning person take care of it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

outdated and not clean

  • 2 of 5

We were a group of 10 ( 6 adults and 4 children) staying for a long weekend. The house is definitely outdated but we did not mind that as much as the fact that it was not clean. There were a bunch of spider webs everywhere. Some of the electronic kitchen appliances were quite greasy. Bathtubs were not clean and water pressure was poor. The house has two sets of stairs and they were not pictured on the photographs and that was quite a concern for us as we had 2 children under 2, had we known that we would have brought safety gates. Additionally the community beach and pool do not open until 11 am which we think is a bit late for families traveling with small kids. We were expected to clean the place after leaving the house which included wiping down and vacuuming which is bothersome when we paid a cleaning fee as part of the rental. Of course doing the dishes and taking out the trash is expected but being asked to vacuum when the place was pretty dirty in the first place is mind boggling. Overall, we would not recommend this property to anyone else.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our property here in the Poconos. At check out you didn't voice any concerns at all. Our properties are professionally cleaned after every single rental, so I was very surprised to see in your review that it was not. However, if you had an issue with your stay my phone number was provided in case anything was out of place (such as cleaning issues or bad water pressure). Had you called I certainly could have come over immediately, confirmed these issues and had them rectified for you that day. And while we do ask you to do "basic" cleaning such as wiping down surfaces and maybe running a vacuum, I'm sorry if you felt it was bothersome. Unfortunately I cannot control when the town opens the beach/pool. I will pass this feedback along to the town on your behalf. As always before you rent you are certainly welcome to set up a showing with me and I will be happy to walk you through the house before any decisions to rent are made. And remember if you ever find any issue with our rentals you can always call me on my cell phone (which is provided on the front of every rental packet at check in) so that I can be sure to rectify any issues you may find with the house. However if you don't contact me I cannot fix an issue I am not told about.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome Property!!

  • 5 of 5

The house was gorgeous. With a lot of room. Very clean and neat. And the back of the house with all that space was amazing especially for the kids. We particularly enjoyed the hot tub along with the grill. And the beach was less than 10 minutes away just like it says. Mr. DiMaria was very attentive and understanding of our needs and we got answers to all of our questions and concerns right away. I strongly recommend this home as a vacation. Already planning to go back soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Beach
1.3 Miles
Community Beach

Hiking, biking, skiing: hickory run state park is 2 minutes away with a great waterfall, boulder field, great hiking, climbing, swimming, biking, hunting, etc. Glen Onoko has a more challenging 5 waterfall hike up the gorge. Mountain biking, train rides, shopping & pubs in Jim Thorpe.

Great location for skiing. Jack frost/big boulder are 5 miles away. Camel Back is 20 minutes away. Montage & blue mountain are 30 minutes.

Casinos, spas & shopping: Mt. Airy casino and Mohegan sun at Pocono downs are about 30-35 minutes away. Both have slots, table games, great restaurants and mt. Airy has a spa. There is plenty of shopping between Jim Thorpe and the crossings outlet mall.

Water parks & restaurants: 5 minutes from H2O indoor water park at split rock galleria. Great for all ages. Camel Beach is about 20 minutes away. Plenty of restaurants to choose from.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Damage Insurance $59

Renters must be 25 Years of Age or older. Renters are also responsible for bringing their own Towels, sheets and septic safe toilet paper.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties