Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront! Groundfloor Polo Beach Club 108 from $395!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 12 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
5 - 12 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Polo Beach Club is an exclusive beachfront complex on one of Wailea's best swimming beaches, next to the Fairmont Kea Lani. The famous oceanfront walkway begins at Polo Beach and fronts the most prestigious resort hotels in Maui. Polo Beach Club is 'the best'! This highly sought after groundfloor unit commands a gorgeous oceanview. Located on the north side of the building, it also enjoys lush tranquil gardens and privacy. Nicely upgraded, this unit is elegantly furnished.

AVOID THE ELEVATORS AND WALK STRAIGHT OUT TO THE BEACH!

GROUNDFLOOR #108 The view from the living room of this special spot is one of blue sky, blue ocean and palm trees swaying in the Maui breeze. The 'endless lanai' allows you to walk right out onto the grass and to the beach and pool area. The decor is Tropical elegance with a touch of light-hearted whimsy. The living room features a comfortable oversized sectional sofa with a pullout queen sleeper. The off white rattan patio furniture beckons you to sit and enjoy all day. The master bedroom suite enjoys a private bath, while the second bedroom features two queen beds and full bath.

A fully stocked kitchen allows you to prepare and enjoy your meals in this special spot. Three gas grills are maintained by the Polo Beach staff and are the perfect option for an easy dinner. Walk next door to the Kea Lani Fairmont Hotel. The Shops at Wailea are less than a mile as are all of Wailea's golf courses. The oceanfront pool at Polo Beach overlooks one of Maui's most prestine and gorgeous settings. 'Maui No Ka Oi!' Maui is the best. And Polo Beach is the best on Maui. ALOHA!

ADDITIONAL RENTAL INFORMATION:

*Two Nights deposit required to confirm, balance due 60 days out.

*Hawaii Tax is added to all rentals -

Hawaii Tax I.D. W04857454-01

*$150 cleaning fee added to all rentals

*$60 check-in fee added to all rentals

*THIS IS A NON-SMOKING UNIT ON A NON-SMOKING PROPERTY. Non-smoking rules at The Polo Beach Club are strictly enforced. No smoking is allowed in the unit, the patio or elsewhere on Polo Beach Club.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Jeanne Dunn
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2017

About Jeanne Dunn

Aloha! My husband and I moved our young family to Maui in 1989 and were lucky enough to discover Polo Beach Club -- our first residence in the islands. We are happy to share our wonderful home with you. My husband and I are both licensed Real Estate Agents in Hawaii. We would be happy to discuss real estate including the unique and special qualities of Polo Beach and the Wailea resort.

Much aloha,

Jeanne Dunn, R(s)

Jeanne Dunn purchased this condo in 1989

Why Jeanne Dunn chose Maui

You can't build this close to the ocean anymore -- and Polo Beach is one of the silkiest beaches in Maui. We love walking right off the lanai (patio) across the lawn to the beach - how can you beat that?

What makes this condo unique

The beach, the oceanfront pool, underground parking, herb garden and bbqs make for the best relaxing vacation in Maui. Walk next door to the Kea Lani hotel for resort amenities.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We appreciate the use of your home for the week. The accommodations were wonderful! Celebrated our 30th anniversary with the newlyweds! Snorked for the first time and look forward to doing it again. Hope to return again in the future.
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 11

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

Beachfront! Groundfloor Polo Beach Club 108 from $395!
average rating of 4.16 based on 36 reviews
5

My Dream Condo

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful! You cannot beat the location.

Steps from the water. Immaculate ocean view. Perfect snorkeling, turtles, octopus. Sandy beach. Surfing and body boarding. Whales breaching in the distance. Comfortable bed. Room for my family and kids. Beach perfection! I would live in this place as my home. EXCELLENT customer service. Jeanne is amazing!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed our home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location...badly needs renovation

  • 2 of 5

I booked this unit for three weeks. At first blush it looked OK, but it soon became apparent that this unit is in desperate need of major renovations. 2 out of three beds are broken (the master bed has a very sneaky broken spring) and a guest bed has a deep valley in the middle. I would be OK if the bathrooms were just dated, but the guest bathroom smells of mold and both bathrooms have rust and peeled paint. I had three different guest each stay for one week, and each described the bathroom as "disgusting". I was embarrassed. The kitchen has new appliances that work well, but the severely broken grout on the counter tiles is very unsanitary. The furniture is fine but the carpet is dirty.

Good things about this unit: first floor location rocks, the washer/dryer worked really well and their housekeeper, who I hired a few times during my stay, was excellent.

This owner indicated that they wanted to sell the unit (they even showed it to a prospective buyer when I was there, with my approval), and it seems their strategy is to see how much $ they can get from rentals until then. Given what other units in the building are renting for, I will certainly not be staying in this unit again. (I have video/pictures of my claims).

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Polo Beach Club Condo

  • 4 of 5

Polo Beach club is an amazing property. Our Condo had everything we needed. We loved the location, being on the ground floor was a plus for us. We had friends staying at the same place up stairs so we got to see some updated condos. The condo we stayed in charged the same price as our friends place. I think it should be discounted because it is out of date, as other condos are updated and getting same rates. We had many great adventures including scuba diving, surfing, hiking, swimming, Luau, shopping, swimming, snorkeling boating Whale watching, it goes on and on.. One big thing that We were not aware of is the board walk on the ocean front that is about 1 1/2 mile long that is in front of the 4 seasons, Grand Wailea and Marriott Resorts. We walked and ran that everyday! We love Maui and would come back if we get a chance.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Horrible, horrible, horrible place to stay!!

  • 1 of 5

Polo Beach Club is an excellent facility to stay at if you want to stay in Wailea, however, the condo we rented for the week was an incredibly huge disappointment. Carpet was so dirty that you did not walk barefoot on it (and it smelled bad), Beds/mattresses were so old and lumpy they were miserable, pillows must have been 10 years old and they were stained!! Curtains in master bedroom were horribly stained and dirty. Blinds in guestroom and kitchen had not been cleaned in years and blinds in guestroom were also broken. The entire condo has not been updated since built in 1982. There was no bath soap or hand soap in either bathroom, master bedroom furniture so old it had chunks of wood off in many areas. No fan in bathrooms and bathroom windows do not open. Washer/dryer were in really bad condition, Toaster and toaster oven did not work properly. Door bell did not work. Three towels per bathroom was allotted. No towel service, no change of linen service nothing that is usually common in a weeks stay.

Just a really, really bad experience. Do not rent this condo. The owners should never be allowed to rent it again unless they gut it and completely redo this condo.

Oh.....and let's not forget the mice that also occupy the condo. We purchased traps but as of the day we left still had not removed the little vermin!

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This woman has a personal agenda against me and my family which she stated to me in a letter. Her review is biased and unfair. I completely disagree with her assessment of the condo. We have carpets and drapes and blinds cleaned quarterly. Unit is cleaned professionally each visit. Beds are comfortable. Kitchen has new appliances. Furnishings are beachy and fun. Please see other reviews for fair and unbiased comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

great place for families

  • 5 of 5

we recently stayed at this property for 6 days with our 2 young children. The location is amazing. Beautiful views and the ground unit is great as the kids could run in/ out the door and play in the grass. we had all the amenities we needed. it is not the most updated place in the world, but it was clean and customer service was great in both the building and by the owner who stopped by to make sure everything was ok.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Great location. But need to be better maintained.

  • 4 of 5

The Pros: great great location, superb beach, wonderful view, nice living room and bedrooms. New appliances. Well stocked kitchen. Sunsets.

The Cons

Bathrrooms and windows: not about being outdated. It's about maintaining what's in place. There was big mold in some windows and everything looks dirty in bathrooms. It can be easily cleaned up and fixed at low costs, but it isn't.

Beach chairs: 2 were brroken.

Only one key for the beach. Not practical for a family.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Julie, Thank you for your review and phone call about the cleaning. We did send the crew in a second time, however, since your stay we have found it necessary to change our cleaning staff. We also have high standards. After a careful search we never found mold in the windows. Not sure what you saw? We've replaced beach chairs and keys. It's not always perfect but we try!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wailea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Jan 12 2017 - Apr 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$565
 
 
Spring season
Apr 9 2017 - Apr 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Holiday Rates
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 6 2018
12 night minimum stay
$695
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Check-In Fee $75 + Tax
Cleaning $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Wailea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Spacious 2nd Bedroom - 2 queen
    Living Room with Convertible Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Master Bedroom with King Bed - 1 king
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
High Speed Internet Connection, Central Air Conditioning, DVD, Oceanfront Pool (shared), beach chairs and towels

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties