check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Seascape Retreat..Designer ocean front luxury

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2

About the property

Bach or holiday home, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 8)

For a truly luxurious, executive atmosphere, Seascape Retreat Taranaki is the place for your relaxing holiday, conference, team building retreat, wedding or function.

Located twelve minutes from New Plymouth Airport, twenty minutes from New Plymouth CBD and five minutes from Waitara, Urenui and Waiau Estate. This is a one of a kind designer home, with a heated pool over looking the ocean. Can seat 16 plus for dining.

Open up the large glass sliding doors to experience indoor/outdoor living and dining on the ocean front in the summer, or enjoy the views from the comfort of the fire place in the winter. Further, you can savour the rural and Mountain view on the other side of the house every time you walk down the spacious hall (gallery) to your gorgeous master suite.

Includes a large flat screen T.V and Dual Play DVD in the living area and T.Vs in each of the three bedrooms. Sky, WiFi and a land line for local calls are also supplied.

While this breathtaking home is a great escape all on it's own, with only a short stroll to the sea, there is also the opportunity to enjoy some of Taranaki's great attractions nearby. These include fabulous restaurants, beautiful beaches and world class surf breaks, a coastal walkway expanding ten kilometres -perfect for walking, jogging, biking and skating. On top of these is of course the majestic Mount Taranaki, with hiking and seasonal skiing available. Pukekura Park and various zoos, wildlife parks and gardens make a great day out all year round. Also check out the latest live productions happening and book in for the annual WOMAD (World of Music and Dance).

If you'd prefer to dine in and make the most of this glorious retreat, an in home dining experience is available for 'tailor made menu' cooking and service all without having to leave the house (please enquire in advance).

There are several seating/living areas to enjoy some time out, as well as desks in both the den/third bedroom and the master suite.

Special conditions:

This property is not recommended for small children

Pets and small children allowed with prior approval

A bond is now required on arrival as a few people have not shown my fathers home the respect it deserves and there has been major damage done in the past, that has been repaired at our expense making it essential for us to charge a bond. This is returned/banked within 7 days of departure if there has been no unexpectedl costs incurred to us during a renters stay.

Due on or prior to arrival.

Extras: Cleaning (Required, NZ$100.00 per stay); Linen (included);

More Details

Property Manager
Bookabach
-
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

What makes this house unique

Exquisite ocean front views from every room in the house as well as a mountain view on other side

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Seascape Retreat..Designer ocean front luxury
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
5

This is a very beautiful property overlooking the beach to the front and at the back one looks beyon

  • 5 of 5

This is a very beautiful property overlooking the beach to the front and at the back one looks beyond the cows grazing to Mt Egmont. It was 15 minutes from the airport and 25 minutes to the city. A perfect place for someone to relax, enjoy the facilities of the house and the quiet surroundings.

It

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely house.

  • 5 of 5

Lovely house. Really enjoyed our stay. We had a bit of an issue with a small bond retention as we appear to have changed a setting on the TV in an attempt to get the system working. Would therefore recommend that any issues are reported to the owners to resolve, rather than try and fix yourself :-) Otherwise fabulous!

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning sums this property up.

  • 5 of 5

Stunning sums this property up. From the moment you drive up you get the sense this place is special. Best we have found??

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This place really is located in the most tranquil setting.

  • 5 of 5

This place really is located in the most tranquil setting. Vast ocean views and house design, were both phenomenal.

Master suite is breath taking but would be delighted with any of the rooms as all lovely with ocean views.

House immaculate, manager friendly and helpful.

We will be back but will be bringing two other couples to enjoy this peace of paradise.

Thanks again for such an amazing experience.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We absolutely loved our stay at this property.

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay at this property. Property and views were stunning. We especially enjoyed the pool. We will be back!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Horrible experience, found dead mouse in the kitchen and got a reply "it's only just a dead mou

  • 1 of 5

Horrible experience, found dead mouse in the kitchen and got a reply "it's only just a dead mouse" stepped on dog shit on the back door of course the blames goes to the neighbors dog. we spend the whole morning done the cleaning after only spend 2 nights there and is still not upto theirs standard, even we paid extra cleaning fee in advance. just be careful try not to do anything in the house, don't expect a refund for the bond they will use any excuses to not refund you the money!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Owner's Response: We take pride in the cleanliness of seascape and we were disappointed and appologetic about the mouse found in an unused cupboard in the living area and dog dropping by driveway (not by house) offering a partial refund. However the guests had only paid for two but was obvious they had extras -all 3 plus beds used for one thing. They stole 2 crayfish and more out of the freezer and didnt do their dishes which is the only cleaning requirement of our guests. They said they loved it until had up..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Motunui House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
New Zealand Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak season
Jan 18 2017 - Apr 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$287
From
$287
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 2 people. NZ$60.00/adult and NZ$60.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
Low season
May 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$251
From
$251
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 2 people. NZ$60.00/adult and NZ$60.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
Peak season
Nov 1 2017 - Apr 18 2018
1 night minimum stay
$287
From
$287
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 2 people. NZ$60.00/adult and NZ$60.00/child for extra occupants.   
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Motunui House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
    Master Suite - 1 king
    The Den/Third Bedroom - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties