check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Lakefront Luxury Chalet Family Friendly Home

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
chalet
Sleeps
16
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
5
Minimum Stay
5 - 6 nights

Description

Winchendon Chalet Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths Sleeps 16 Year Round Adventures And Special Memories

This property has year round versatility with breath taking views. We are located in Winchendon Springs on the Border of Ridge New Hampshire. Lakefront property with a deck to enjoy the breath taking views and have barbecues with luxury patio furniture and relax around a fire to capture the sunsets or amazing stars, boating, kayaking, swimming, hunting and fishing are just some of the amenities available. Just under 3 miles you can go shopping at local plaza including grocery stores, Dunkin Donuts, Walmart, Tractor Store and more with Many restaurants choices including Fresh seafood, "The Harbor and Little Anthony's" and for an amazing quick Breakfast or lunch Blue Man Grill. For a day of hiking, skiing or just beautiful views there are 3 mountains to choose from Mt Watatic, Mt Monadnock and Mt Wachusett. Endless State groomed snowmobile trails, snowshoeing and sliding in the winter months. This property would also be great for family reunions or special events as it has a nice yard on the waterfront. You are also close to Franklin pierce college and Keene State. Keene offers a many exceptional restaurants and shops. Otter River State forest is nearby for a day trip to BBQ or just relax on its lake beach.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Owner/ Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2016
Call Manager

About Owner/ Manager

We built this house ourselves and have used home away from home for many of our vacations options and decided to share this lakefront property with other family's to enjoy and create special vacation memories as we have. There are so many versatile things to do and places nearby to visit or just enjoy the properties amenities such as swimming, fishing, hunting, boating ,Kayaking, canoeing, grilling, fire place on deck along with luxury patio furniture. Bike and hike trails on several different Mts in local area. In the fall the foliage alone is priceless and in the winter months Skiing, sliding, snowshoeing, cross country skiing , snowmobiling on many state groomed trails right from our door step.

Why Owner/ Manager chose Central Massachusetts

Lakefront Property with many different options depending on the time of year. This property has versatility year round it can accommodate a single family or sleeps up to 16 comfortably.Weekend rentals as well as weekly and monthly rentals are neg. Fully Furnished with Linens and all occasion amenities such as family reunions, SMALL weddings, clambake or just special events to create memories.

What makes this chalet unique

I can guide you in all the right directions according to your vacation needs or help plan your perfect vacation or special event as I am able to cater and have many resources in the area. This property actually can be locked off into a 2 family or open house concept it has a separate apartment downstairs with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths plus a full kitchen with dining area and living room with own entry access.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Lakefront Luxury Chalet Family Friendly Home
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
5

Wonderful location! Couldn't have been happier!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful getaway weekend and couldn't have picked a better place! This home is absolutely beautiful and the owners couldn't have been more helpful! The lake view is gorgeous and the home is obviously cared for. Defintely a home away from home! This is a MUST GO. Thanks Naomi! You and your home are WONDERFUL!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Andover, MA
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

This property/home is beautiful! We had a family wedding to celebrate in NH and wanted our large extended family to be able to stay together at one location since we were all coming from different parts of the country and don’t get together as often as we would like. This house was perfect! The kids (and adults) absolutely loved the lake. They all caught (and released) fish and enjoyed the kayaks too! The kitchen is very spacious with plenty of large cookware to accommodate us since we opted to cook most of our meals instead of going out. The kitchen is a great gathering place enabling us to talk and visit while preparing meals and cleaning up. I would caution that there is only one full size refrigerator (pictures show one in the downstairs kitchen too), so we had to be careful not to purchase more than it would accommodate. The lay out of the house is great, with plenty of room for large groups to gather without feeling cramped. We loved the gas fire pit on the deck with plenty of seating. The owners were very accommodating and stopped by when we arrived to go over a few things (how to use the tv cable) and made themselves available when we need the heat to be turned on (first time for the season). The location was very convenient to a couple of grocery stores, Wal-mart and gas station. We had a great time and now have wonderful memories. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Vacation Rental on Lake Monomonac!

  • 5 of 5

This property is incredible! A group of friends and I were in the area for a wedding and found this gem to enjoy for a few nights before the main event. The owner is very hospitable and made herself available if we had any issues. The house was fully stocked (tp, paper towels, pots/pan, knives, etc.) and was very comfortable for our group of 12 people. I wish we had been able to spend more time at the house as there is a ton to do! I would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting the area looking for a large home to enjoy with friends or family. I would love to come back in the summer when the weather is warmer!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property. It's just as it is described in the listing

  • 5 of 5

This property accommodated 15 of us, and we had plenty of room. The kitchen was great to cook in with good pots and pans, and sharp knives.

The living area is large, giving us plenty of space The house was exceptionally clean, and the owners couldn't do enough for us.

My grandchildren loved kayaking and the canoe. There were plenty of life vests to choose from, so everyone got one that fit, which made me very happy. There are 2 fire pits, one on the deck which is gas, and another on the beach which uses wood. We made s' mores with the wood one, and enjoyed leisure time with the gas one.

The lake is shallow, and mucky. I would suggest beach shoes. We used floats, and had a great time never the less. The children fished off their dock and caught fish all the time. There are 12 Adirondack chairs on the beach, which was great. We didn't have to pack chairs. Because the beach is private, we could leave the floats, etc there, also.

I loved this property and would recommend it to friends.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful House

  • 3 of 5

The house was beautiful and had plenty of space. The deck, overlooking the water was also very nice. Unfortunately, the water was not very pleasant to swim in, very shallow and a lot of weeds. The house was a bit to close to a loud main road but gorgeous views and very pleasant owners. One recommendation- We ran out of propane and were told we needed to purchase more if we wanted it, which I think should be provided by the owners seeing that the gas fire pit and bbq are included in the house's amenities. I do not think that should be the renters responsibility, especially if you run out right before leaving so we'd be paying for gas for the next renters. Overall, we had a wonderful time.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I just wanted to respond to the propane tank issue. This is in your rental agreement so you are made aware prior to your arrival date that all renters are responsible for the propane refills. The reasoning is because a tank can be used in one night on the fir pit and we supplied 3 full tanks on premise in the beginning of the rental season and ask that at least 1 full tank is left for next renters as a courtesy, not everyone follows suit unfortunately!!!!!! Its like the idea if I supplied wood which I DO for a small fee the renter could possibly burn a cord of wood in a week so we must charge to have enough for the season. I truly wish I could provide for everyone as I did the prior year but as I've explained that this was a huge learning curve. I hope that this explains why we don't supply full propane tanks. Its $20 to fill next store or a Walmart is conveniently located a mile up the road or another option is to bring your own. I do supply most house hold items that a lot of properties do not like fresh linens and towels so I try to keep everyone happy and the cost affordable for a large groups. Thanks Naomi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsfield, MA
4

A fantastic place to relax and unwind.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great vacation and everyone enjoyed themselves. The house was beautiful and the view was spectacular with lots of activity on the lake. It was a very tranquil spot conducive to relaxing. The parking was ample for all of our cars. We took advantage of the fire pit on the shoreline and there was plenty of wood available. The owners allowed us to have a paint night in the living/dining room. The grocery store was only about 2-3 miles away. It was nice not to have to buy the basic essentials such as toilet paper, cleaning products, trash bags, foil, plastic wrap and hand soap. The cookware was more than adequate even for people who like to cook. The dish situation was another story. There was plenty of silverware and cooking utensils but the dishes and glassware were sparse and definitely not enough for 16 people.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Harbour Seagrill & Sports Bar
Walmart
Wachusett Mountain
Mt Monadnock
Little Anthony's Seafood Emprm
The Stage Restaurant & Cafe
Cathedral of the Pines
Nearest Airport
78 Miles
Boston Logan Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Wichendon Country Club, Gardner Municipal Golf
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Harbor Bar and Grill
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Wachusett Ski Area
Car: necessary

This property has versatility year round with exceptional views. We are located on Lake Monomonac, Winchendon Springs on the border of Ridge New Hampshire. Waterfront property with an over sized deck for family barbecues, boating, kayaking, Biking, swimming, fishing, hunting just 3 miles or under are Shopping plaza's including grocery stores, Dunkin Donuts, Walmart, Tractor Store and more with Many restaurants choices including Fresh seafood The Harbor and Little Anthony's and for an amazing quick Breakfast or lunch Blue man grill or The Rivers Edge For a day of hiking, skiing or just beautiful views there are 3 mountains to choose from Mt Watatic, Mt Monadnock and Mt Wachusett. Endless snowmobile trails, snowshoeing and sliding in the winter months. This property would also be great for family reunions or special events as it has a nice yard on the waterfront. You are also close to Franklin pierce college and Keene State. Otter River State forest is nearby for a day trip .

Rates & Availability

Winchendon Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
New years
Dec 29 2016 - Jan 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$800
$5,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$550
$3,750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $250
Property Damage Protection $99
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 6.25%

Weddings flat rate is $500 and must bring portable toilets. No more than 65 people please call to discuss (978)868-6951

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Winchendon Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 4700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 -
  • 5
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 baby crib , bunkbed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
I can guide you in all the right directions for a perfect vacation or to plan a special event as I cater and have all the resourese

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties