check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

2 Bedroom Vacation Rental on the Water!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description

Sunset Landing 2/2 Condo on the bay with gorgeous sunset and water views from the private balcony. Located less than 5 minutes walking distance to the beach, swim pool, shops, restaurants, miniature golf, trolley, boat/ski rentals, and more! There is a King bed in the master, Queen bed in the 2nd bedroom and a full size pull out couch in the living room (please bring your own sheets). This is a top floor end unit which allows for additional lighting and arguably the best view in the community. No smoking or pets.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 31, 2016
Call Owner

About The Owner

I purchased this beautiful property in 2006 but with two young kids that are active in sports, etc. I am not able to enjoy it as much as I would like. So I decided to share it with others. Over the years I've been approached by several owners within the community interested in purchasing this particular given it's location. It arguably has the best bay view in the Sunset Landing community.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

2 Bedroom Vacation Rental on the Water!
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
Bethlehem
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5

Great location which was close to the beach and other amenities. Perfect size for the amount of people we had. The place was missing some kitchen items which a quick phone call to the owner quickly remedied. The place does need some repairs like the kitchen counter and the leaky faucets in the bathroom. Upon arrival, the place looked clean, however the bathrooms could have been cleaner ( hair and mold around fixtures) and debris was left under the beds and couch. We revacuumed. The pull out couch was rather uncomfortable and had seen better days. I did speak to owner about this. He was very receptive. It took us 3 days to realize there was an outside shower by the pool. Overall, we had a great time and I hope these minor issues are taken care of next time we come. Location was just gorgeous.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo Great View

  • 5 of 5

Great location, great view. Very quiet and relaxing condo complex. The condo was very clean . We came down for Bike week and liked the fact we could park the Motorcycles directly under the condo

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Great view of the bay and sunsets

  • 2 of 5

We enjoyed the location by the bay, and its convenience for walking to local shops and restaurants. The beds were comfortable and there was adequate space for four adults and a two year old.

However, the cleaning service definitely leaves something to be desired, and the condo needs some repair work done. Specifically, the bathroom floors were in need of a good scrubbing, as well as the walls and the accessories, and there was hardly any toilet paper. The faucets in both bathrooms had steady drips and could not be turned off completely. In the bedrooms, there was litter under the beds such as empty food containers as well as an excessive amount of dust. The sliding door in the smaller bedroom did not lock and the sliding screen door in the larger was off the track and torn. In the kitchen, there was hardly any silverware, no dish cloths or dishtowels and the bar table was not fastened to its base. The deck overlooking the bay seem tilted downward and loose where it was attached to the condo. The owner did not provide good customer service as he did not contact us regarding gaining entrance and it's exact location. I had to file a complaint with VRBO before any owner contact was made. I would give VRBO and excellent rating as they did step up and resolve the problem. Based on our experience, we would not recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately I saw this negative review coming before the guest checked in. A few days before check-in VRBO called me stating the guest had complained I hadn't reached out to him with the combination to the lock box. However it is my policy to call guests the day prior to check-in as I don't like to give out the combination before. I do communicate this to guests at time of reservation but will assume I did not in this case. We do ask guests to bring their own linens, towels, paper towels and toilet paper which is common in Ocean City when renting a condo through an individual or one of the local management companies . The lady that cleans the place owns a couple of units in the community and has always treated my unit like it's her own (purchasing things she feels need replacing, accessorizing, small repairs, etc). She has a good reputation regarding her work ethic and was highly recommend by one of the neighbors. Each May the unit gets a thorough cleaning (all day job). Once the rental season starts on average 1-2 hours are spent cleaning in the window between the same day check-out and check in's. I could see how she may not have checked under the bed and will be sure to address. I did have new floors put in that would expose dust and sand which carpet would hide. Each spring I also take care of any repairs, such as the slider mentioned, and have my cell number posted in the unit with instructions to call me with any concerns so I can address them during their stay, which includes maintenance, spot cleaning, etc. As far as the balcony leaning there is supposed to be a 1/4 to 5/8 inch drainage slope per foot. I'm guessing the deck is 6-8 feet deep so there is going to be about a 2 inch slope (not enough to feel). The HOA has contractors on a rotation to inspect the buildings support structure regularly. The interior was painted 3 years ago so I can understand the walls being scuffed and will have the unit painted again this spring. The faucet stems were replaced 5 years ago so I can understand the faucets dripping and will fix that this spring as well. There should be 6 sets of silverware which I will replace if not the case. Even though I feel the unit was overly critiqued with some fabrication, I do take this review seriously. I did call this guest and apologized, and I know some changes I can make going forward in the best interests of future guests. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for our vacation. The bay view from the balcony, especially of the sunset was stunning. The beach was just 5 mins walk. Boardwalk was a little further away. We had a lovely time.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Golf
5 Miles
5 Miles
Car: not necessary

5 minute or less walking distance to the beach, Fagers Island, Macky's, OC Brewery, Brass Monkey, Jason's Pizza (arguably the best pizza in OC w/live entertainment), coffee/donut shop, Baskin Robbins, mini golf, trolley, 7/11, Sunsations, boat/jet ski rental, and much much more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May13-27
May 13 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
may27-june17
May 27 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
june17-july1
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
july1-aug5
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
August8-sep2
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
sep2-22
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
$800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $70
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 6.0%

Please bring your own linens and towels.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hall
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Full
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties