Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 Bedroom Vacation Rental on the Water!

Bedrooms 3
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Sunset Landing 2/2 Condo on the bay with gorgeous sunset and water views from the private balcony. Located less than 5 minutes walking distance to the beach, swim pool, shops, restaurants, miniature golf, trolley, boat/ski rentals, and more! There is a King bed in the master, Queen bed in the 2nd bedroom and a full size pull out couch in the living room (please bring your own sheets). This is a top floor end unit which allows for additional lighting and arguably the best view in the community. No smoking or pets.

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

About The Owner

I purchased this beautiful property in 2006 but with two young kids that are active in sports, etc. I am not able to enjoy it as much as I would like. So I decided to share it with others. Over the years I've been approached by several owners within the community interested in purchasing this particular given it's location. It arguably has the best bay view in the Sunset Landing community.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007


Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hall
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Full
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • bay/sound
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


3.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
2 Bedroom Vacation Rental on the Water!
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews

Convenient Condo in great area with amazing views

  • 4 of 5

Overall this was a very pleasant trip. Price was extremely reasonable for location and amenities. 2 friends and I called the condo home for a week and couldn't have been more pleased. Full kitchen that wasn't missing much other than small things, 2 great patios, and beautiful views. The owner Chris was very responsive and checked in to make sure everything was going well with our trip, he also allowed us to arrive at the property much earlier than the set check-in time. Everything in the house worked great other than leaky bathroom faucets which really weren't a huge issue. Neighbors were quiet, and the area itself was a great one to be in. Will absolutely stay here if I make another trip to OC.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great location

  • 3 of 5

Great location which was close to the beach and other amenities. Perfect size for the amount of people we had. The place was missing some kitchen items which a quick phone call to the owner quickly remedied. The place does need some repairs like the kitchen counter and the leaky faucets in the bathroom. Upon arrival, the place looked clean, however the bathrooms could have been cleaner ( hair and mold around fixtures) and debris was left under the beds and couch. We revacuumed. The pull out couch was rather uncomfortable and had seen better days. I did speak to owner about this. He was very receptive. It took us 3 days to realize there was an outside shower by the pool. Overall, we had a great time and I hope these minor issues are taken care of next time we come. Location was just gorgeous.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great Condo Great View

  • 5 of 5

Great location, great view. Very quiet and relaxing condo complex. The condo was very clean . We came down for Bike week and liked the fact we could park the Motorcycles directly under the condo

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great view of the bay and sunsets

  • 2 of 5

We enjoyed the location by the bay, and its convenience for walking to local shops and restaurants. The beds were comfortable and there was adequate space for four adults and a two year old.

However, the cleaning service definitely leaves something to be desired, and the condo needs some repair work done. Specifically, the bathroom floors were in need of a good scrubbing, as well as the walls and the accessories, and there was hardly any toilet paper. The faucets in both bathrooms had steady drips and could not be turned off completely. In the bedrooms, there was litter under the beds such as empty food containers as well as an excessive amount of dust. The sliding door in the smaller bedroom did not lock and the sliding screen door in the larger was off the track and torn. In the kitchen, there was hardly any silverware, no dish cloths or dishtowels and the bar table was not fastened to its base. The deck overlooking the bay seem tilted downward and loose where it was attached to the condo. The owner did not provide good customer service as he did not contact us regarding gaining entrance and it's exact location. I had to file a complaint with VRBO before any owner contact was made. I would give VRBO and excellent rating as they did step up and resolve the problem. Based on our experience, we would not recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately I saw this negative review coming before the guest checked in. A few days before check-in VRBO called me stating the guest had complained I hadn't reached out to him with the combination to the lock box. However it is my policy to call guests the day prior to check-in as I don't like to give out the combination before. I do communicate this to guests at time of reservation but will assume I did not in this case. We do ask guests to bring their own linens, towels, paper towels and toilet paper which is common in Ocean City when renting a condo through an individual or one of the local management companies . The lady that cleans the place owns a couple of units in the community and has always treated my unit like it's her own (purchasing things she feels need replacing, accessorizing, small repairs, etc). She has a good reputation regarding her work ethic and was highly recommend by one of the neighbors. Each May the unit gets a thorough cleaning (all day job). Once the rental season starts on average 1-2 hours are spent cleaning in the window between the same day check-out and check in's. I could see how she may not have checked under the bed and will be sure to address. I did have new floors put in that would expose dust and sand which carpet would hide. Each spring I also take care of any repairs, such as the slider mentioned, and have my cell number posted in the unit with instructions to call me with any concerns so I can address them during their stay, which includes maintenance, spot cleaning, etc. As far as the balcony leaning there is supposed to be a 1/4 to 5/8 inch drainage slope per foot. I'm guessing the deck is 6-8 feet deep so there is going to be about a 2 inch slope (not enough to feel). The HOA has contractors on a rotation to inspect the buildings support structure regularly. The interior was painted 3 years ago so I can understand the walls being scuffed and will have the unit painted again this spring. The faucet stems were replaced 5 years ago so I can understand the faucets dripping and will fix that this spring as well. There should be 6 sets of silverware which I will replace if not the case. Even though I feel the unit was overly critiqued with some fabrication, I do take this review seriously. I did call this guest and apologized, and I know some changes I can make going forward in the best interests of future guests. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for our vacation. The bay view from the balcony, especially of the sunset was stunning. The beach was just 5 mins walk. Boardwalk was a little further away. We had a lovely time.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Golf
5 Miles
5 Miles
Car: not necessary

5 minute or less walking distance to the beach, Fagers Island, Macky's, OC Brewery, Brass Monkey, Jason's Pizza (arguably the best pizza in OC w/live entertainment), coffee/donut shop, Baskin Robbins, mini golf, trolley, 7/11, Sunsations, boat/jet ski rental, and much much more!


Rates & Availability

Ocean City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $75
Tax Rate 6.0%

Please bring your own linens and towels.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties