check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ron Champagne

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Cozy cottage and beautiful, clean sandy beach

32 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Freedom Cottage Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 4 (maximum)

Located in the White Mountains on Ossipee Lake in the Lakes Region of New Hampshire. Golf course, Outlet shopping, Boat rentals nearby.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Ron Champagne (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 32 traveler reviews

Cozy cottage and beautiful, clean sandy beach
average rating of 4.90625 based on 32 reviews
5

It truly is a piece of heaven!

  • 5 of 5

This cottage was everything I hoped it would be & more! Ron & Louise couldn't have been nicer people. The work they have done to their property is amazing (checkout Louise's superb gardening and all the stone work they did!), all well-planned, and perfectly presented! The beach is pristine, the water wonderful & clear. I was in the water every day (in mid September! ). Kayaking was great & the views terrific! We went to Long Sand, down the canal to the little bays, and around the bend to the right of the cottage. The cottage is perfectly situated, close to a grocery store, pizzerias, and restaurants. I would highly recommend this cottage, its location, & most of all, meeting Louise & Ron!!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Great place Ron and Louise were very nice it would be hard not to go back there

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Medford, Massachusetts
5

Wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

We have a great week at Ron & Louise's cottage on Ossipee Lake. The weather was beautiful. Their private beach was quiet and well maintained. The water is clear with sandy bottom and stays quite shallow even when you walk out into the lake, perfect to kids and adults. We took advantage of the fire pit almost every night. Ron & Louise was very friendly and accommodating. We hope to rent their cottage again.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Cottage Nicer Hosts

  • 4 of 5

This is one of the nicer cottages we've ever stayed in. Our hosts were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. It's a lovely clean sandy beach, though the time was hot enough the shade provided was needed. About the only other thing we could have wished for is that the cottage was right on the water. But you can't change geography.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Terrific!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time -- the cottage is the perfect size, well appointed, and the beach and lake are spectacular. Highly recommend kayaking early in the morning and swimming in the lake late afternoon. Ron and Louise were the perfect hosts and we'll definitely be returning!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A Lakeside Gem

  • 5 of 5

A cozy little cottage with awesome hosts! I found it peaceful and relaxing. Ron and Louise are incredibly welcoming and helpful. The lake, the "beach", and the views are beautiful. A great choice for some time away.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

North Conway is 30 minutes away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Freedom Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$135
$750
 
 
Low Season
May 1 2017 - Jun 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$775
 
 
High Season
Jun 24 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Low Season
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$775
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 9.0%

Memorial Day and Labor Day week-end is a minimum of 3 days at $500.00.
All rates are based on 2 Adults & 2 children

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Freedom Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Accommodation Type:
  • Guest House
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 576 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Clothes line for towels and bathing suits

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties