check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Just listed in December 2015. Remodeled Lodge w/ Views, Privacy, & Game Room

4 Reviews
Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
2 nights


Eagar Lodge Rental Photos and Description

Dart Machine, Pool Table, Board Games, 3 Flat Screens, Soft Water

Completely renovated lodge w/ everything you'd ever dream of! Enjoy the privacy on just over 1.5 acres, backing Apache-Sitgreaves National Forest. Only 25 minutes from the largest ski resort in AZ (Sunrise). Enjoy hiking, fishing, skiing, small town atmosphere and beautiful weather. Home has a Pool Table in game room, Dart Machine, Arcade Games, Board games, and cards. Gas Fireplace inside (NOT working at this time), Fire-pit outside. EVERYTHING in the home is brand new! Enjoy the new mattresses, Egyptian cotton sheets, Fluffy Turkish towels, Soft water, Wi-fi, Ice machine, built in griddle (be sure to let me warm up for about 15 minutes). Surround sound throughout the home. Upstairs Living Room TV on separate surround.Two of the TV's has Direct TV, with all movie channels and all 3 of the TV's have Vudu (access to our account with over 225 movies owned and counting), Our Netfilx, and Amazon Prime. As far as the kitchen is concerned, we no longer provide anything other than salt and pepper, as nobody replenished what they used....sorry, too expensive to supply for large groups of people. We only provide Salt and Pepper, and a starter roll of Paper towels. We also supply a starter roll of toilet tissue in each restroom.

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Jeremy R.
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 9, 2016
Call Owner

About Jeremy R.

We are a fun loving Italian family from the Midwest. We reside in Phoenix and missed having 4 seasons and snow. We also love the small town atmosphere in Eagar. Everyone is so friendly. We hope that you make many fond memories while at our beautiful cabin. We own multiple vacation rentals and love it!!

Jeremy R. purchased this lodge in 2015

Why Jeremy R. chose Arizona

Amazing views


Fabulous amenities

Tastefully Decorated

What makes this lodge unique

Million Dollar View


based on 4 traveler reviews

Just listed in December 2015. Remodeled Lodge w/ Views, Privacy, & Game Room
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews

Beautiful and Spacious Home

  • 5 of 5

I hesitate to write a great review because we want to rent it again next year and don't need the competition! This home was perfect for our large family. Very spacious with lots of games and activities for those of all ages. We like to cook at home and the kitchen was gourmet quality and well equipped with everything we needed. The couple of times we did need to contact the owners they were very helpful and responsive in getting us taken care of. The one recommendation is that the driveway is a little tricky if there is a lot of snow so you may want chains or 4WD. I would recommend this house to anyone!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words regarding the property. Hopefully, by next year we will have the driveway situation resolved. lol We look forward to you booking again in the future. Thank you again, Jeremy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Super cozy lodge with lots of great amenitites

  • 5 of 5

Our two families had a fantastic time at this Lodge. Tons of space and something for to do for folks of all ages (14 - 50).

Kitchen is gourmet with top end appliances. Separate Ice Machine is a nice touch.

We hiked right out the back door into the National Forest

Closer to Sunrise than Pinetop/Show Low.

Great view from the Hot tub!

Owners are super responsive in answering questions and working through issues with you promptly.

I would go back next year and I will recommend to friends.

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review, and for taking great care of the home. Krista and I are glad you enjoyed the property. Looking forward to you booking again. Thank you, Jeremy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

Cabin is very nice! We had the full amount of people and were comfortable. 1st floor has a master bed and 1.5 baths with the pool table and games in the main room. Couldn't get one of the games to work? Buck Hunter I believe. (May have just been us not figuring it out... Lol) They are older arcade games so the screen on one is pretty blurry.

We did spend a decent amount of time playing pool. There's a couple couches and a table for seating. The hot is a nice touch!!

The second floor has the living room, kitchen, remaining beds/bedrooms, and a full bath. Couches are very comfortable and the view of the TV is nice. There's a large table that we all sat at and played cards and ate. Everyone said the beds were comfortable. The only complaint on the rooms was that the one with several beds got pretty warm. The second night the window was cracked and everyone was more comfortable.

All in all great place! Would definitely go back again!

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. So glad you and your party enjoyed our place. Jeremy
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

A Beautiful New Years!!

  • 5 of 5

Such a fantastic property! We had an eclectic group with multiple families ages ranging from 4-40:) This house was perfect for all of us! The down stairs was loaded with games for the little ones and teenagers. The upstairs was a perfect adult get away with amazing views!!!!! For the extremists of the group, the sledding hills were a short 20 minute drive away! A truly beautiful location and home! We can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our property. Krista and I are glad you enjoyed it and look forward to you and your guests returning anytime. Jeremy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Ski
25 Miles
Sunrise Ski Resort
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Eagar Lodge Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $99
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 9.05%

If staying 30 days or more, rental tax only 6.05%. The home has 9 external security cameras. Please note that if there are more guests than disclosed at booking, you will be charged $100.00 per additional guest per night, The fee will be taken out of your deposit. rather than the above rate. We understand with large groups the number of people is a moving target, please provide us with final head count the day of check in and we will revise quote. Should your booking fall on a Holiday Weekend (Christmas, New Year's, Easter, Memorial Day 4th of July, Labor Day, or Thanksgiving), it is non-refundable, as there is NO cancellation grace period. Payment is due in full at time of booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Eagar Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3150 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , Half Bath on Level 1.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Only one roll of toilet tissue provided in each restroom. To add tissue, simply lift the right side of arm.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Level 2. Egyptian Cotton Linens.
    Bedroom 2 - 4 queen , Level 2. Has 2 bunk beds. Egyptian Cotton Linens
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Level 2. Egyptian Cotton Linens.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Level 2. Has Full. Egyptian Cotton Linens.
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , On Level 1. Egyptian Cotton Linens.
  • All bedrooms have new mattresses w/ Egyptian Cotton Linens. The Master has Flat Screen SMART TV.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Home has Central Vac (NOT Working). Garage will fit two vehicles.

Partner Offers