check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jack Miller

Member since: 2000
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, a little Spanish

The Kona Grand Sky Villa : Paradise from the 'Top of the World'.

5 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Kailua-Kona Villa Rental Photos and Description

6 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, sleeps 14-16

THE KONA SKY VILLA

Peace and Tranquility on the Big Island of Hawaii. When you navigate the final stretch of the long circular drive, curving between deep green lawns and perfumed tropical Ginger, an immediate feeling, envelopes you, and says, I have “arrived” in paradise.

Enter the glass cut front door. Across the travertine floors, your senses are immediately drawn through the Great Room and out onto the sprawling verandah to witness a vast and magnificent vista of greener than green jungle mountains and an endless azure blue sea, the Hawaiian Pacific Ocean.

As you breath in peace and tranquility, the only sounds you hear are the soft cries of exotic Hawaiian birds and the rustle of swaying palm trees. All this magnificence is just the frame for the grand size “infinity” pool and your own private, bubbling SPA. To think, all this and yet only 5 to 10 minutes from everything! The beach, town, shopping, golf, boating, many restaurants…. yes, even Costco!

Plenty of time before staking out your lounge to marvel at the sunset, the tour must go on. Choose your ocean view bedroom with colorful marble bath. The kitchen is a Gourmet’s dream come true. Only the best of appliances, Sub Zero and Viking and all marble tops, even the Mai Tai bar, just off the semi formal dining room. The great room, with those Oh, so comfortable soft lounges, still gives way through the tall sliding Mahogany doors, to the dazzling ocean vista in every direction... and a fireplace too! (Ah yes, atmosphere - atmosphere)

A special feature of this villa is the “projection media room” with 4 x 8 ft. screen and full surround sound. ( You can catch Hawaii -50 on Tuesday night). This room can also serve as an additional sleeping area.

The main house house has two ocean view master bedroom suites and two additional bedrooms. The upstairs Ohana area offers two bedrooms / two baths. This allows privacy between the two Main House and the Ohana, a total of six bedrooms and five bathrooms. Now it's time to settle, with the sun, on the Lanai with that Mai Tai and ponder the dream of the sweet Hawaiian days and nights ahead.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Jack Miller (Owner)
Member since: 2000
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, a little Spanish

About Jack Miller

Been a resident of the Big Island since 1987 and involved with rentals since 1990. Please feel free to ask about local attractions, great restaurants and secret beaches.

Why Jack Miller chose Kona Coast

The Kona Sky Villa is truly a one of a kind luxury property offering a vast and magnificent vista of deep green mountains and an endless azure blue sea, the Hawaiian Pacific Ocean.

Reviews

5
based on 5 traveler reviews

The Kona Grand Sky Villa : Paradise from the 'Top of the World'.
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
5

Special Family Vacation Experience

  • 5 of 5

When we decided to make Kona the place for a once in a lifetime family vacation, we never imagined that we would find such a perfect house to add to our special vacation experience.

There were 11 of us that were lucky enough to stay for two weeks.

This house is gorgeous, and the view is even more amazing.

Being able to sit in the hot tub and watch the sun come light up first the coastline and then travel up mountain to us was the absolute perfect way to start our mornings.

I never imagined how much time would be spent in both the pool and the hot tub, sometimes swimming and playing, but most of the time just floating and watching the vista.

There was lots room for everyone and many long luxurious naps were enjoyed on the oh-so comfortable couches, both inside and outside on the lanai.

The grounds provided hours of exploration and discovery of flowers, snails, mongoose, pheasant and lots of wonderful birds.

We truly enjoyed the privacy and quiet. Letting the tree frogs sing us to sleep and then waking up to the bird song was a perfect end and beginning to the days.

Two of our group have mobility issues and are unable to get into and out of a tub. The two walk in showers were heaven sent for them.

This place was so wonderful that we truly had to force ourselves to go enjoy the rest of the Big Island.

Michelle and Bob were wonderful to work with. I am hesitant to rave about the house, as I really don't want to let too many people know about this treasure.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always pleased to hear that our guests had a truly memorable Hawaiian holiday!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

This is a dream home!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this home for two weeks from Jan 1st through the 15th, 2016. Jack, Bob and Michelle are all fantastic to deal with. They were very helpful and more than accomodating. The home was immaculate, well appointed and just wonderful for our two week stay. The grounds are amazing, the pool and hot tub are incredible! The beds were comfortable and we spent each night watching movies in the theatre room. We really didnt want to leave! Thank you to Jack, Bob and Michelle - there isn't a single thing they could have done differently. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Hawaii
5

Wonderful Christmas Time at the Kona Sky Villa

  • 5 of 5

Our family group of 8 adults and 6 children spent our Christmas vacation at the Kona Sky Villa. My wife and I live in Hawaii and the others flew in from various mainland locations. It was perfectly set up with separate spaces for each couple's family for privacy and an open kitchen/dining/living area (with fireplace) for the whole group to congregate for meals. The outdoor deck and pool area is huge and made it so easy for the children to play and enjoy the pool. The theater room provided a getaway for the children, or a getaway from the children when needed. Of course, the view is spectacular. Finally, the property managers, Bob Dean and Michelle Dean, were very responsive and even had a decorated Christmas Tree and other nice holiday touches for us in the home.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their holiday at the Kona Ocean View Sky Villa. We appreciate them taking the time to share their positive experience. Mahalo for your patronage.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Santa Barbara, California
5

The Kona Sky Villa : 'Paradise with a View'.

  • 5 of 5

My family had never been to the Big Island and we wanted to try something a little different. We discovered a wonderful place at the Kona Sky Villa. Gorgeous designer home, a spectacular 180 degree ocean view with a pool and Jacuzzi on 5 lush acres. Perched on the ridge above Kailua-Kona overlooking the bay just minutes from shops and the beach. The Kona Sky Villa is a world class resort property! Thanks to Bob and Jack for letting us know about all of the local markets, golf courses and things to do. Over all a 5 star experience. Our only regret was when we had to leave. We hope to return soon to this island paradise.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always pleased to hear that our guests are enjoying their stay at the Kona Ocean View Sky Villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
Tocoma, Washington
5

A dream of a holiday at the Kona Sky Villa!

  • 5 of 5

We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at the spectacular Kona Sky Villa in July of 2011. Everyone in our group had a dream of a holiday. This custom build, designer villa situated on five peaceful acres has an infinity pool and Jacuzzi. Furnished like a model home at 950 feet above sea level it's like you are floating on a cloud. The views of the sunset over the ocean are awe inspiring and the climate is ideal. Luxurious, calm and comfortable is the best way to describe this unique villa. We experienced 'the beauty of Hawaii' and can't wait to return to this paradise in the sky. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased that our guests are enjoying their vacations at the Kona Sky Villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
24 0

Map

Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Magic Sands
Car: necessary

Luxury one of a kind villa located on five acres above Kona with a spectacular sunset view of the Kailua-Kona Bay.

Other Activities: Health/Beauty Spa, Miniature Golf, Boating, Wildlife Viewing, Rock Climbing, Racquetball, Shopping, Kayaking, Parasailing, Basketball Court

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kailua-Kona Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$895
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $350 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Christmas, New Years and Ironman require a 10 night minimum stay and will be at Holiday rates.

Rates are based on number of occupants, length of stay and time of year.
Weekly rates from $695 to $1195 plus Hawaii Tax of 13.42% and a $350 cleaning fee.
Rates based on number of guests, length of stay and time of year.
Extended stay discounts! Christmas, New Years and other holiday weeks are priced differently.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Town
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Beds: 2 Kings 3 Queens 2 Twin/Singles 1 Sofa / Convertible Bed 1 Crib
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties