check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Bear Mountain Lodge by Sage Vacation Rentals

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Wapato Point House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

Bear Mountain Lodge is perfect for a family getaway with huge deck, hot tub, pool table. Great location right across a grassy area to the beach. JULY-AUGUST is 7 night minimum Sunday-Sunday rental dates.

Wapato Point Resort is located in the heart of Washington on the shores of Lake Chelan. Resort amenities include: indoor/outdoor pools, sandy beach waterfront, boat moorage, on-site watercraft rentals, mini-golf, children's activity center, tennis courts, exercise room & more. This home is just a short distance to award-winning Wapato Point Cellars winery/restaurant and downtown Manson amenities.

Central Air

Dining Room Seats 10

Fireplace (seasonal use)

High Speed Internet

Iron

Ironing Board

Linens & Towels

Tile and hardwood flooring

Washer & Dryer

Ample parking

Expansive yard

Gas BBQ

Large deck with 180 degree view

Miniature Golf

Moorage Buoy

On-site Marina

Outdoor furniture

Patio

Private hot tub

Shared Pool

Walk in beach

Located at Wapato Point

Near Beach

On the north shore

Walking distance to Manson

ROOMS

5 Bedrooms

3 Bathrooms

BEDS

1 King Bed

3 Queen Beds

2 Bunk Beds

UNIT DETAILS

12 Guests Max

No Smoking

Pets Not Allowed

2 Floors

ROOM LAYOUT

Entry Level:

Living Room with TV/DVD and deck access

Dining with seating for 10 and kitchen bar with seating for 5

Full equipped kitchen

Utility Room with full size washer and dryer

Full Guest bath

Guest bedroom: 1 Queen

Master bedroom: 1 King, TV, 3/4 bath and lake and mountain views

Lower Level:

Guest bedroom: 1 Queen, lake and mountain views

Guest bedroom: 1 Queen, lake and mountain views

Guest bedroom: 2 sets of twin/full bunk beds (sleeps 4 to 6)

2 extra mattresses for extra sleeping

Family Room with TV and pool table

Full guest bath

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Sage Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Bear Mountain Lodge by Sage Vacation Rentals
average rating of 4.1 based on 10 reviews
5

Great spot

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect for a golf weekend. Great location, plenty of beds, pool table and hot tub

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sherwood, OR
2

Pleasant Cove Waterfront Cabin

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is the 3rd time we have stayed in this unit. We take 10 days every year at this time for our anniversary. Each time we have come, our experience has been less satisfying than the previous and this year we decided to cut our vacation short because of the condition of the property. The bed is fine for one person, but being a coil spring mattress & box springs, it is very uncomfortable for two. We spent all week with one person sleeping on the floor in the living on the air mattress (the hide-a bed was less comfortable than the bare floor) and the other in the bed. Unless the toilet lid was closed, it would spew "black water" out of the bowl onto the floor or anything else that was within 2 feet (including us) There were exactly 2 soup spoons and 1 dinner knife, of which both soup spoons broke when I used them. The floor registers were so badly bent that I cut my foot on the one in the entry to the bathroom. Everywhere in the unit are stains where you can see that the roof has leaked. We take it upon ourselves to fix something EVERY YEAR, as it is too much hassle to have someone come out for sometimes very simple but annoying things. We've repaired the coffee table that broke 2 yrs ago, we repaired a leaking faucet(just by tightening the connections) the year prior to that, we replaced the floor vent cover this year and bought some "emergency" flatwear to replace the broken spoons. The setting is beautiful and the set-up works well for us because of our Newfoundland (water rescue)dogs. (One year our newly acquired puppy destroyed one of the patio chair cushions, so we replaced ALL of the cushions so they would match.) But unless something changes with the condition of this property, we won't be back. Very Unfortunate.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Sage Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Ruth - We appreciate your feedback and I’m sorry your experience at the Pleasant Cove Cabin was so poor. We strive to provide an excellent vacation rental experience for our guests and clearly there are a number of issues at this property that don’t reflect that quality. Please let me know if we can help you find a higher quality property when you return to Chelan and I can extend a special discounted rate to you. Thanks again for your direct feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy Get Away on the Water

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The service from Karston was amazing! My husband's tuxedo package was shipped and went to the wrong address, Karston called UPS & the company, sent staff to retrieve it at 8 pm, and then delivered it to our door just in time for the wedding! We loved feeding the ducks and sitting our in the moonlight. The cabin was surprisingly spacious and the bed luxurious! Would we love to come back and have sent info to our friends and family for future get-aways.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Colin: We appreciate your positive feedback regarding the property and our services. We look forward to having you and your friends back for future visits. Bonnie Laws, Sage Guest Services
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kalama, WA
5

Pleasant Cove - Late August '15

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Chelan area was hit with several lightning strikes the week before our vacation, which started some very large wildfires in the vicinity. Thankfully our rental house was not in the danger zone and did not lose power or other services. Although we knew it was going to be smoky we decided to make the trip (6 hours) to the lake for the week. We were very pleased with the property once we arrived. The location is great and the water access couldn't be better. Kids had a great time playing on the beach and the stepped seawall was much safer than other properties we've rented at the lake. The dock was large, stable and provided plenty of room for our boat. Unfortunately, due to the fires the air was smoky and the lake was mostly deserted, as several resorts and the state park had been evacuated. In the 30+ years I have been vacationing at the lake the fires have never been nearly this bad. Sage did a great job of keeping us informed of the situation and working with us regarding the access and situation around the lake. I would use them again for sure. Although the fires were bad, we have never had smoother water, shorter lines at Slidewaters or better service at the local wineries! Too bad more people weren't there to appreciate it. We will be back next year, as always.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Sage Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Justin: We appreciate your positive feedback regarding the home and your vacation experience even though outside conditions were not so desirable at times. The property is perfect for families and waterfront friendly for accessing the lake to swim. We look forward to having you back at this property in 2016. Bonnie Laws, Sage Guest Services
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bothell, WA
5

Gest from Bothell

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good. The ac unit on the living room needs to be updated.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Sage Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Enrique, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Pleasant Cove Waterfront Cabin. We will certainly look at the AC unit and make sure it is working effectively to keep guests comfortable, the outside temperatures have been over a 100 degrees so hopefully you were able to enjoy the sandy beach & took advantage of our beautiful lake to cool down. Please reach out to Sage Vacation Rentals in the future if you visit the area we would love to welcome you back. Karston Skaar - Director of Operations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Forest Park, WA
1

Nothing charming about this TERRIBLE prefab "cabin" -- I'd give i

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have rented from websites for years and have never been as disappointed in a rental as I have in this one. Cabin is poorly constructed and unclean (don't look under the bed or behind the bathroom shade!). I cannot believe it's "newly renovated". I sneezed all night the first night and wondered if the bedspread/blankets had ever been dry cleaned/laundered? The irrigation system runs all day (except weekends) and the lawn and cabin foundation were constantly soaked and so was my dog. Neighbors had a boozy Friday night (until early a.m.) beach party 25 yards from my bedroom -- no sleep for me. Lacks dishwasher and many glasses/dishes weren't sanitary. Following the instructions, I called Sage Rentals to opt OUT of the Vacation Rental Damage Protection plan, but they'd already charged my credit card for it. Priced way beyond what it should be. The property/building are for sale ... I assume someone will buy the property because of its location, and bulldoze the "charming" cabin. Meanwhile, don't waste your money on renting this terrible cabin.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Sage Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write such a thorough review, Susan. We're sorry to hear you were so disappointed with this property. This is an older manufactured home in an amazing location and it sounds like we could have dealt with a few of these issues (outside sprinklers, noisy neighbors) if we were contacted during your stay. We hope you'll give us an opportunity in the future to find a property that better meets your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Amenities

Wapato Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 2 Bunk beds, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers