Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

⭐BRAND NEW⭐EXECUTIVE VILLA 8 Bed⭐Pool/ Spa/ Theater Room/ Game Room/ Golf Resort

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms5
Space 3,800 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3800Sq/Ft, 8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20, Theater, Games Room, Golf Resort

This 3800sq/ft villa includes the following amenities:

- 8 Luxurious Bedrooms (2 King Room, 4 Queen Room, 2 Kids Room)

- 1 Kids room with 2 twin beds

- 1 Kids room with 2 twin bunk beds

- 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa

- Loft with TV and game Console

- 5 Bathrooms

- Fully equipped kitchen

- Spacious sitting and dining area

- Theater room with Big Screen

- Games room with pool table

- Private Pool and Spa in screened lanai

- Free access to all facilitles within the community

- Free long distance phone calls to USA, Canada, and Mexico

- Complementary high speed WiFi internet access in unit

- Digital Cable TV included

- Baby gear included (baby gate, crib, high chair, stroller)

- Fresh towels and linens included

- Fully equipped dine-in kitchen with stainless appliances

- Full sized washer and dryer included in unit

- Hair dryer, ironing board & iron included

- LCD TV with DVD player and Nintendo Wii gaming console

- Friendly customer support from a dedicated manager throughout your stay

- Gated community with 24 hour security guard

- Free on site parking

- No Check In Required / Secure keyless entry to unit

Champions Gate is only minutes from The Walt Disney Resort and Attractions. With beautiful arching gates you can see from I-4, you are immediately drawn in. The lush greenery and palm trees remind you that there is no better place to enjoy the warm Central Florida weather. Champions Gate has everything you could ask of a luxury resort and golf community.

Champions Gate has 36 holes of the most beautiful golf courses in Central Florida, designed by none other than Greg Norman. On top of that, they are adding another 18 holes to make this area a golfer's dream.

Imagine a life where everyday is Sunny, where world famous amusement park and vacation attractions are practically in your backyard, and where beautiful homes welcome you at the end of every day. Champions gate is a spectacular master planned community with resort style amenities and inviting luxury homes. Located minutes away from Sunny Orlando, everything you could want or need is close to home. The dream of Disney World, Universal Studio, and Sea World are nearly at your door step. All three are between 10 to 20 miles away. Hop in a car and drive for about an hour and you will be soaking up the sun in one Florida's sparkling beaches. When you are in the mood for some shopping, you don't have to go far! Find great deals at the Orlando Premium outlet, or head to the dazzling mall at Millenia for upscale shopping.

It's easy to get where you need to go from Champions Gate. Several major roadways including the I-4 are just minutes away. The Orlando International airport is less than 30 minutes away.

You know you have arrived when you passed through the iconic double arches of Champions Gate. The famous entrance is a grand welcome home. Champions Gate is characterized by lush landscaping and towering palms. Unique architectural elements are spotted throughout, like the cascading water tower feature. On the east edge of Champions Gate you will find the basics of everyday needs. A Publix grocery store is right in the community along with a Walgreen drugstore, a bank, and a gas station. When you don't feel like cooking, there is fast food and casual dining.

Champions Gate is famously home to 36 spectacular holes of championship golf. Two distinctive 18 holes courses are designed by celebrated golfer and architect Greg Norman. Champions Gate is also home of the prestigious Leadbetter Golf Academy.

Relax in luxury at the vacation homes at The Retreat at Champions Gate. These spacious resort homes are tailored to your comfort. Highend details define these homes from floor to ceiling. Open kitchen are more than a place to prepare meals, they are an inviting gathering space. Living area are spacious and cohesive, flowing seamlessly from room to room. You may also enjoy the Florida sunshine in your own private pool, heated for your comfort, and with a screened enclosure.

At Champions Gate, a life of luxury isn't a dream. It's real life everyday! As residence of The Retreat at Champions Gate, you will have access to unparalleled amenities. The Oasis is a mini world of its own, with food, fitness, and fun. With Sunshine 365 days a year, and some of the most world famous attractions within minutes, Champions Gate is for those who want everything!

More Details

Property Manager
Sweet Home Vacation
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish, mandarin
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
October 25, 2017

About Sweet Home Vacation

Welcome to Sweet Home Vacation! Established in 2010, we have now grown to over 1800+ beautiful homes around Walt Disney World in Orlando Florida, and have welcomed thousands of happy guests to our homes. If you have any questions about our homes, please feel free to contact us at any time and our Reservations Team will do our best to assist you. We will make sure you find a beautiful home that suit your needs for your next Dream Vacation in the Orlando area!

Sweet Home Vacation purchased this villa in 2013

Why Sweet Home Vacation chose Champions Gate

Location Location Location! At just 9 miles away from Disney, The Retreat at Champions Gate is literally just steps away from many world famous attractions in the Orlando area. While the gated resort is close to everything, it is a quiet location allowing you to relax when you want to stay away from the crowd. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me for more info!

What makes this villa unique

Champions Gate is famously home to 36 spectacular holes of championship golf. Two distinctive 18 holes courses are designed by celebrated golfer and architect Greg Norman. Champions Gate is also home of the prestigious Leadbetter Golf Academy.

Relax in luxury at the vacation homes at The Retreat at Champions Gate!

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Tiki Bar
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Champions Gate Golf
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Hwy27
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Imagine a life where everyday is Sunny, where world famous amusement park and vacation attractions are practically in your backyard, and where beautiful homes welcome you at the end of every day. Champions gate is a spectacular master planned community with resort style amenities and inviting luxury homes. Located minutes away from Sunny Orlando, everything you could want or need is close to home. The dream of Disney World, Universal Studio, and Sea World are nearly at your door step. All three are between 10 to 20 miles away. Hop in a car and drive for about an hour and you will be soaking up the sun in one Florida's sparkling beaches. When you are in the mood for some shopping, you don't have to go far! Find great deals at the Orlando Premium outlet, or head to the dazzling mall at Millenia for upscale shopping.

It's easy to get where you need to go from Champions Gate. Several major roadways including the I-4 are just minutes away. The Orlando International airport is less than 30 minutes away.

You know you have arrived when you passed through the iconic double arches of Champions Gate. The famous entrance is a grand welcome home. Champions Gate is characterized by lush landscaping and towering palms. Unique architectural elements are spotted throughout, like the cascading water tower feature. On the east edge of Champions Gate you will find the basics of everyday needs. A Publix grocery store is right in the community along with a Walgreen drugstore, a bank, and a gas station. When you don't feel like cooking, there is fast food and casual dining.

Champions Gate is famously home to 36 spectacular holes of championship golf. Two distinctive 18 holes courses are designed by celebrated golfer and architect Greg Norman. Champions Gate is also home of the prestigious Leadbetter Golf Academy.

Relax in luxury at the vacation homes at The Retreat at Champions Gate. These spacious resort homes are tailored to your comfort. Highend details define these homes from floor to ceiling. Open kitchen are more than a place to prepare meals, they are an inviting gathering space. Living area are spacious and cohesive, flowing seamlessly from room to room. You may also enjoy the Florida sunshine in your own private pool, heated for your comfort, and with a screened enclosure.

At Champions Gate, a life of luxury isn't a dream. It's real life everyday! As residence of The Retreat at Champions Gate, you will have access to unparalleled amenities. The Oasis is a mini world of its own, with food, fitness, and fun. With Sunshine 365 days a year, and some of the most world famous attractions within minutes, Champions Gate is for those who want everything!

Amenities

Champions Gate Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
  • 5 full bathrooms in total.
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 8 - 4 twin/ single
  • 8 Bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Free broadband WiFi Internet / Free US/Canada Phone Calls / Nintendo Wii / HDTV / DVD Player / Baby Highchair / Baby Stroller / Baby Crib Welcome to Sweet Home Vacation! Established in 2010, we have now grown to over 1800+ beautiful homes around Walt Disney World in Orlando Florida, and have welcomed thousands of happy guests to our homes. If you have any questions about our homes, please feel free to contact us at any time and our Reservations Team will do our best to assist you. We will make sure you find a beautiful home that suit your needs for your next Dream Vacation in the Orlando area!

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
15% Complete
⭐BRAND NEW⭐EXECUTIVE VILLA 8 Bed⭐Pool/ Spa/ Theater Room/ Game Room/ Golf Resort
average rating of 4.076923 based on 13 reviews
1

Big disappointment

  • 1 of 5

We booked this home to host our daughters first birthday and to enjoy with the guests who would be coming to celebrate. We spent a lot of money on this property because we thought based on the description and pictures it would be an ideal location. Upon arrival at the front door and entrance there was trash everywhere and it was disgusting! Broken eggs, chicken bones, discarded bags, etc. We then entered the home and on the kitchen counters there were about 25 towels that had been piled up and left there. The floor was filthy and clearly had not been swept or mopped. The back slider doors are not functional and you cannot shut them both and lock them at the same time which is very unsecure. The safety fence around the pool was ripped up and a liability to have in the state it was in. In the kitchen the oven top was cracked and the microwave did not work right. The furniture is run down and the carpets were disgusting with stains everywhere! I was furious and embarrassed to have my guests come visit. We did contact property management multiple times and they sent out a cleaning lady who acted like the towels on the kitchen was not a big deal and that trash, etc. all over was not wrong! For the price of this home it was a huge disappointment and I will never book this home or with this property management company again! Do a better job of ensuring your homes are as pictured and described and ensure incoming guests have a clean and sanitary place to stay right from the beginning! Do not book this home, huge disappointment!!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

Champions Gate was beautiful, but this house was a total failure.

  • 1 of 5

I have rented vacation homes for 6 years straight and have been thoroughly pleased in the past, but this house is an embarrassment to all the others. The pool was green and slimy and unusable the entire stay, the spa was shut off, there was no bbq grill as advertised, every game in the game room was damaged or broken, the glass stove top was cracked, the furniture was worn out some straight to the springs, there was holes in the walls, every plastic lounge chair on the deck was cracked or broken and just too much more to list. A luxury home this isn't. The furniture is yard sale throw away quality. To the credit of the property manager, attempts were made to service the pool, but it remained algae green during our entire stay.

Any positive reviews on this house are definitely fictitious, as I was informed by an employee that this house has always been in this condition. This house is an embarrassment to VRBO and should be looked into. My vacation was ruined, don't ruin yours.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, We do apologize for the shortcomings and your expectations not being met and we are even more sorry that you were displeased with the condition of the home. We had sent an inspector upon receiving your feedback and highlighted the issues with them. To start with the pools have been shock treated, I was informed that there was an influx of rain prior to your stay and holes on the walls behind door knobs have been patched and the entire wall has been painted. We appreciate your important and critical feedback regarding our vacation home. We have reflected these changes with the owner of the home and we have also just gotten confirmation of new furniture being ordered for the entire home. We would definitely like to welcome you back to the home in the future at a rate far below market price to show you that the home has been improved and up to everyone's expectations. We hope to be able to meet every one of our guest's expectations as we have in the past with all of our guests. Again we do sincerely apologize for your experience and hope that you can give us another chance.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Good trip, with great savings!

  • 5 of 5

Who wants to cook on vacation right? But the truth is, you save so much money when you have access to a kitchen for twelve people. There was so much room (I was worried it would be smaller than it looked), and televisions in each room, so no fighting. We kept our sanity at the tiki bar, and the kids burned off steam at the waterslides. We were really happy to see that restaurants in the area were not expensive and very family friendly, and we loved broadway Deli.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

A wonderful Experience!

  • 4 of 5

The house was exactly as shown on their website. It was spacious, clean and very welcoming. It flowed very nicely and there was plenty of room for all of us...we were 12 people of all ages and the house couldn't have been better. The was a very nicely appointed kitchen with everything we needed to prepare some quick meals (we really didn't eat very many meals other than breakfast, but there were plenty of everything if we had). The private pool and hot tub were a plus, plus, but the kids just loved the lazy river and slide at the club house, which was about a 5-8 minute walk from our unit. We were there for a Disney Christmas and the parks were less than a half hour drive from our place, and we really never had much of a problem with traffic. There was a Publix and Wallgreens just down the road. The reason for the 4 stars is because the first night when we arrived (which was around midnight) we could not get into the unit by the front door electronic key pad and no one answered our calls (for help)...we had some 3 and 4 year old's that were not very happy. Fortunately (?) someone had left the back door to the unit unlocked and after we discovered that we were able to get into the unit. There was no call back until late the next morning. It could have been a bit of a disaster, and was definitely an inconvenience, but the management did not offer anything in retribution. I thought they should have. They did send someone over that day (he arrived early evening) to fix the keypad...I believe it was a low battery. After that we did not have an issue with the key pad. Just a heads up for management...the keypad is something that should always be checked (for future guests). Also for management...the heater for the pool and hot tub should maybe be checked because we did have some issues with that. Everything other than the key entry was a minor issue. It really did not detract from the wonderful house and all of the furnishings. Also for future guest, there was toilet tissue in each bathroom (no kleenex) and there were some trash bags and dishwasher tablets. The weather was beautiful, the club house was wonderful and all the people were great. We would definitely stay again and would definitely recommend it to anyone. Many memories were made while we stayed here. Thank you

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Monroeville, PA
2

Poor upkeep and management

  • 2 of 5

When we arrived we found many things that were in need of repair or cleaned. I took pictures of everything and sent it to several different email addresses in hopes of getting at least an acknowledgement that they received the email. I talked to someone several times through Chat. They told me who to send emails to, but still never got a response. We had a maintenance man come by one day and when he arrived he had never been told anything about our complaints, just thought he needed to replace a few light bulbs! We took him through the place and showed him everything. The most disgusting thing was the closet that contained all of the baby equipment. In order to get to the things we had to pull out several broken chairs and other items. The floor in the closet was filthy. The sweeper was actually stored inside the Pack n Play and the baby high chair still had food in it. We had received an email asking if we wanted to extend our stay till 6 o'clock on Saturday for $60 more. We decided to do so and sent the money, but then the day before we found out that we could not. They said that we could stay till noon but would still need to pay $60! Then they said we couldn't stay until noon but had to be out by 10! The crazy part is that their website says 11! This conversation happened over Chat. When I told her that the website said 11, she then told me that it was old info and my contract said 10.....NO...my contract said 11 too! Ugh...very very frustrating. I basically begged them to deal with my issues so that I would not be writing this bad review, but they did not.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
5

Unbelievable!

  • 5 of 5

This home provided our family with an option that is unbelievably affordable. We loved this home, it offered everything that a hotel offered and more. This was cheaper per room, had more amenities and more privacy than a hotel. We loved it and we will definitely be booking your vacation homes again in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Protection Fee $65 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

Book online now at www.SweetHomeVacation.com

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.