check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Few Min Away From Marina Del Rey Beach, LMU,Sony Studio, Close To It All

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Spacious One bedroom one bath unit with all you need

Spacious One Bedroom Unit with two TV's, King size bed, with plenty closet space. Spacious full bathroom. Full size futon in living room. Fully equipped kitchen with Refrigerator, Espresso/Coffee machine, Toaster, Microwave, Blender.

Recently remodeled. Free car spot in gated, secured garage. Free WiFi. 10 min bike ride to the beach. By car ten minutes to LAX, Five minutes to 405 freeway, 5 min to Sony Studios, 20 min to Downtown LA, 25 min to Disneyland , 10 min to Beverly Hills and Hollywood. Luxury sleeping for 4 people! Safe and Clean neighborhood!


Property Manager
LA Lease Holding LLC. Contact name - Inna
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2017

About LA Lease Holding LLC. Contact name - Inna

Inna,

I'm in real estate business. Love the opportunity to provide this very personal and exciting service to my clients. Cozy Del Rey Nest is my favorite place to stay when I need to relax during the year. I love hiking, biking, reading and the beach! I'm working hard and hope travelers will enjoy the nest the same way I'm enjoying it myself.

Why LA Lease Holding LLC. Contact name - Inna chose Los Angeles County

This 1 bdr. unit is adorable, cozy, private, great location that can fit any budget. You can bike to Marina Del Rey beach and enjoy a coastline bike ride! Or simply park your car or bike and relax by the beach, enjoy wonderful, fun variety of restaurants steps from the ocean on Washington blvd. Or 5-10 min drive will get you to trendy Venice beach shops and restaurants, or great selection of restaurants and fun crowd by 3 min away by Sony Studios. Living here you will have a chance to feel like a local endulging in all the tastes of LA and California!

What makes this apartment unique

Close to the beach, LMU, Sony Studio, yet close to Beverly Hills, Century City, 30 min to Disneyland and 25 min to Malibu. Comfortable and very functional apartment and location!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Few Min Away From Marina Del Rey Beach, LMU,Sony Studio, Close To It All
average rating of 4.65 based on 20 reviews
Ft thomas, ky
5

Loved this clean, well furnished apartment

  • 5 of 5

We arrived for a 4 night stay and am so thrilled that I found this place. The neighborhood was quiet and so clean and conveniently located. Easy check in and check out. Would definitely stay here again and again.

Thanks Inna for a great experience

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A really enjoyable stay!

  • 5 of 5

The property was clean and well maintained. The bed was really comfortable, and our son was fine sleeping in the living room. It was nice to have designated parking since street parking is difficult in the area. A great location. All directions for checking in were easy to follow and communicating with the host was easy. Would definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

July 31 - August 3 Couples Get Away

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I planned a couples get away trip back in January. I have been communicating via email back and forth with the owner. We also agreed to pay a $75 fee for early check in at 12pm since our flight was to land at 10am on Sunday.

Upon arriving into the neighborhood at 12pm, I found the lockbox locked on the left side of the house. When I entered in the code, there was no keys in the lock box. I called the handyman Steve (since Inna was out of the country) and was informed that cleaners were probably still in the house. I rang the doorbell and waited outside the gate a good 10 mins before the door was open. I spoke through the gate to the cleaner, informed her that I paid extra to check into the unit. The cleaner didn't speak much English and we conversed through broken English. She informed me that she had just started cleaning the unit at 11:45 am and will NOT get done until 3pm. Being exhausted with heavy luggage, I told her NO, that I needed her to finish before that. She shook her head and shut the door on me. I called Steve again, who stated that he will call the cleaners again. I again waited outside the gate another 10 minutes before calling Steve back, who informed me that the cleaners were NOT picking up their phone. I rang the doorbell and waited for the cleaners to come out. I had to give MY phone to the cleaners to communicate with Steve. I believe Steve told the cleaners to finish up earlier on my cellphone. The cleaners then gave me the GATE key and told me to return later. My husband and I packed our luggage back into the car and drove to a nearby beach for the next three hours.

At the beach, I emailed Inna regarding this incident. Inna was KIND enough to refund me my early check in fee of $75 that I paid. We didn't return back to the apartment until 3pm. The unit was cleaned but the floor in the kitchen was sticky, as if the cleaner did not mop. I took a washcloth and soaked it - I used it as a MOP to wash the kitchen floor. We noticed that the front door (knob) did not lock but the top lock did. The laundry was a little further away than we liked so we did not use it.

I wished check in was smoother but the rest of the stay was fine. The air conditioning was cold. The bed was comfortable. The towels were probably the best thing, they were large and thick! The location was GREAT, everything was less than an hour away. It was quiet at night. Overall, I would stay at this place again but HOPE check in is smoother.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tenant, Thank you for your review. Yes, mishaps happen at times and we always make sure to accommodate our tenants making sure it all works out. If you had informed me the floor wasn't cleaned thoroughly, I would make sure the cleaner returns and cleans it well. We always encourage our tenants to let us know of any issues within 24 hours of arrival. We are here for you anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

We will rent again

  • 5 of 5

It was very clean. We enjoyed our stay very much!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Minden, NV
2

Nice place but......

  • 2 of 5

When we arrived, we had an issue with obtaining the key in a "lock box" due to instructions that were misleading. The owners were responsive and we were able to get the keys. The place was small but nice with a few exceptions. The outside light didn't work so when we came back to the location, it was hard to find the keyhole, the lighting in both the bathroom and kitchen were very dimly lit because two of the four bulbs in each room were burned out and after searching the rooms, there were not replacements to be found. The day before we left, there was one bulb working in the bath. Hard to get ready with no good lighting. The draws in the bathroom: only one pulled out half way and then the other, when you opened it , the drawer came out completely. We thought that the cabinets in both the kitchen and the bath would have been cleaner, had shelve liner, been more organized etc. The bathroom just had stuff thrown in the cabinets and under the sink in the kitchen the same thing. NOTE: Even after using the toliet and flushing, the bathroom smelled like urine.....everyday! I think they need to clean out their plumbing lines relating to that area that's for sure. The bed was really, really comfortable but the "smart" TV's (one on the bedroom and one in the living room) only carried like 10 local channels and most of them were either really old shows or they were in Spanish. Even in all the hotels we've stayed at, they provide free HBO, Starz, Cinemax and a lot more channels. That was very disappointing. We did like the fact that we had two parking spaces in a locked location so that was definitely a plus! A suggestion, before renting this unit to the next customer, I would strongly suggest that the owners look at everything, making sure that everything works and is truly clean.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Our instructions are very clear and we NEVER had to explain how to open a simple lockbox and we are glad we were finally able to explain it to you. Our units are always neat and if anything is misplaced we encourage our tenants to inform us in 24 hours. Never heard from you in any of the issues you mention in this review. Also, in regards to urine smelling bathroom, NEVER heard of that issue either. We will sure to examine. I do suggest to check what your bathroom smells like after you use it at home. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Very clean, comfortable location.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed a week at the property and were very impressed with it overall. Very good location, close to major highway and a short drive to Venice Beach and Santa Monica Beach. Quiet neighborhood. The only qualm I had was the parking situation. It would be nice to have a gate remote or something so you, or someone, didn't have to get out every time to use the key in the gate. Not a huge deal but it would be handy. Overall we had a very great experience and will hopefully stay here again next time we visit CA!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
LAX
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
405
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Venice
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Los Angeles Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
Apr 20 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$139
$849
$3,349
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$99
$679
$3,099
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 14.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Los Angeles Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Recently updated, new appliances, recession lights.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pull up sofa in living room with memory foam matrass
  • King size bed, 50 inch HDTV, DVD. Spacious closet, six drawer cabinet. A/C
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties