check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Alexandra/Stefan (Owner)

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian, swedish, danish, norwegian

Bit of HEAVEN sleep 40 feet from the Roaring Fork River and close to Ski Resorts

61 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Carbondale Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom + Convertible bed , 1 Bath, sleeps max. 4, no exceptions.

Relax by the river surrounded by nature and the river, 3 ponds (water April - October). Sleep only 40 feet from the river. Rare 2.5 acre private property at river level. Easy access to ASPEN, Snowmass, Buttermilk, Highlands and Sunlight Ski Resorts just minutes away and an easy drive to Beaver Creek and Vail Resorts. Access Gold Medal Fishing just outside your bedroom. Sleep comfortably before a day of Skiing, hiking, biking or fishing. River rafting available in Carbondale and Glenwood Springs.

Soak in the Jacuzzi or sit by the fire pit under the stars in the evening (burn restrictions may apply, fireworks not permitted). Cyclists can access the bike path that runs adjacent to the property. Hikers have closest access to Carbondale hiking trails. Gaze at Mount Sopris from the higher ground on the property. This property provides all the modern creature comforts and conveniences. Bring your non aggressive dog. Max. 2 x. small dogs. We are happy to provide cleaning, cooking, and shopping for a fee. The home is beautifully appointed with all of today's modern conveniences. Large screen HD TV's in the living area and the bedroom. Two electric fireplaces. A modern kitchen with a gas stove, dishwasher, microwave. Full size washer and dryer. High quality cookware and table settings. A/C in the summer. Wi-Fi connection. Premier Direct TV package.

Only the best. This place will really surprise you! You will be so happy that you have discovered it. We typically prefer 7 night minimum rentals but will consider less. Call or email us. 970-963-8056

Please note that we charge $30 per night each for the third and fourth guest. Pets $20.00 per night per pet (max. 2 small dogs, declawed cats only).

Dog owners must carry rental insurance.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Alexandra/Stefan (Owner) (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian, swedish, danish, norwegian

About Alexandra/Stefan (Owner)

Brought up in the hotel and restaurant business and over 50 years of vacation rental experience we understand what our guests are looking for.

Why Alexandra/Stefan (Owner) chose Northwest Colorado

Because we care very much that our guests really have a wonderful time when they come to stay with us.The property is one of only 11 properties that is actually at river level. We think that our animals, the 62 ducks, frogs, daily visits from "Big Boy" the heron, the horse who thinks he is a dog and plays with a live bear (see youtube) and our dogs make it a fun place to stay as well.

What makes this apartment unique

On the 40 mile stretch of the Roaring Fork, this home is right on the river's edge. This is one of the few properties where the bike path and irrigation ditch are NOT between the home and the river.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is my third stay here. I come here to get away from the hustle and bustle of the big city, Hong Kong to be precise. I usually leave as fit as fiddle after my wonderful bike rides up and down the valley, the wonderful clean air and all round healthy life style. I sleep so well in that oh so comfortable bed. Listening to the River at night lulls me to sleep. My children come with me sometimes and discover something new each time I come. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 61 traveler reviews

Bit of HEAVEN sleep 40 feet from the Roaring Fork River and close to Ski Resorts
average rating of 4.967213 based on 62 reviews
5

A LITTLE BIT OF HEAVEN

  • 5 of 5

MY WIFE AND I HAVE BEEN TAKING EXTENDED VACATION TIME (7 WEEKS PER YEAR) FOR THE LAST 10 YEARS IN THE WESTERN STATES. WE HAVE USED VARIOUS AGENCIES TO MAKE THESE ARRANGEMENTS. OUR STAY AT GLENWOOD SPRINGS, COLORADO FOR THE FIRST WEEK IN SEPTEMBER WAS A FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE. THIS EXCEEDED EVERY PREVIOUS STAYS FOR 10 YEARS.

THE COZY ROOMY ATMOSPHERE FOR THE ACCOMMODATION WAS COMFORTABLE, CLEAN, AND RELAXING. THE TRANQUILLITY WAS FURTHER ESTABLISHED BY THE ISOLATED 3 ACER GATED AREA WITH THE ROARING FORK RIVER WITH 40 FT WATER FALL. THREE PONDS AND A PARADE OF DUCK FOR THE MORNING FEEDING AND WASABIE (HORSE) GRAZING INCREAED THE FEELING OF BEING IN HEAVEN.

SLEEPING AT NIGHT WITH THE BEDROOM DOOR AJAR GAVE US, EVEN MORE OF A TRANQUIL, PEACEFUL FEELING.

ACTIVITIES: WHITE WATER RAFTING, HIKING (HANGING LAKE AND MAROON BELLS), BIKING (GLENWOOD SPRING CANYON), AND HOT SPRINGS ALL PUT TOGETHER, KEPT US FROM BEING BOARD.

AND OF COURSE THERE IS ASPEN JUST A 30 MINUTE DRIVE FROM OUR PLACE.

THANK YOU ALEXANDRA FOR YOUR ALLOWING US TO SHARE “YOUR BIT OF HEAVEN”.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always such a pleasure to have such delightful guests and it brings a special joy to share our piece of heaven with those who appreciate it, like you do :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sedona , Az.
4

Very private abd peaceful setting

  • 4 of 5

Alexandra and Stefan were great hosts for our three week stay in August. I never was much of a horse person until I met Wasabie (that is Alexandra's Arabian horse). What a neat experience to get that close to a beautiful animal. Wasabie also went for walks on the property with Carolyn -this big horse following her like a dog. Nice memories! I did a lot of fly fishing ( about 4 times a week) on a private ranch where the rainbows and browns were huge! All catch and release on barbless hooks. Also, we played golf at the RVR course in Carbondale, which is a beautiful course.

On our way to our destination, we stopped at Palisade and did a tour of the wineries. Purchased some good wine at the Grand River Cellars and had lunch at a great little restaurant in old town Palisades.....the Palisades Cafe.

Just a note for the owners: they should update pictures on there web page. no deck in the rear of our duplex. Not a big deal but, could use a new bed.

We had a great time and would return to this beautiful spot.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

outstanding property; great owners; superb location!

  • 5 of 5

This is our fifth year. This is a great location for fishing and sight seeing. The property, and owners, are wonderful!! We strongly recommend it to everyone, and plan to return.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to more chats around the glowing embers of the fire under a dark sky full of stars.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Driftwood Tx
5

Listen to the Roaring Fork during the day and night

  • 5 of 5

Alexandra and Stefan are gracious hosts to their island hideaway. Close to bike trail and a 15 min ride to downtown Carbondale. House is well equipped including outdoor grill and seating. A perfect and convenient spot to explore the Roaring Fork Valley.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: See you next summer. Regards Alexandra and Stefan.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Owners have a nicely removated apartment with wonderful nature at your door

  • 5 of 5

Top quality! Owners supply unusual number of additional amenities. The apartment is spotless and chic.

They are your neighbors and very friendly and helpful!

You won't be disappointed!! You will be happily surprised!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
London ENGLAND
5

Very special place

  • 5 of 5

This place is so wonderful I do not want to write a review as I want to keep it a secret! The setting is lovely, the sound of the Roaring Fork at night a restful sound, Stefan and Alexandra the ideal hosts and Wasabi and the dogs great companions. There is nothing I would change and nothing to improve!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Can't wait to see both of you next year! I need a bit of excitement and mental stimuli in my life and you bring both...which is delightful!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Aspen
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
The Pour House and others
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Aspen Glen - River Valley Ranch - Roaring Fork Clu
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Glenwood Springs
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 82/Highway 133
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Red Rock Diner and so many more
Nearest Ski
25 Miles
Aspen/Snowmass/Sunlight
Car: recommended

This rare secluded property at river level sit all on its own surrounded by wild life and fisheries land. But amazingling close to town and shops by foot or by bicycle. Easy access to main road to Aspen, Glenwood Springs and Redstone and Independence and McClures Passes. Closest access to hiking trail in Carbondale.

Other Activities: kayaking, wildlife viewing, health/beauty spa, snowboarding, shopping, boating, hot air ballooning

Golf: There are 3 courses within 8 minutes of the property in every direction. Roaring Fork 4 miles and River Valley 5 miles are both public courses. Aspen Glen is a private course. about 1000 yds from the property. Basalt, Aspen and Snowmass both have wonderful courses both public and private.

Ski: Easy access to Aspen Mountain, Highlands, Buttermilk, Snowmass and Sunlight Ski Resorts.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Carbondale Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Jun 8 2016 - Oct 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$1,050
$3,990
 
 
Thanksgiving Day Week
Nov 22 2016 - Nov 27 2016
6 night minimum stay
$825
Flat fee
 
 
Pre Christmas
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 14 2016
5 night minimum stay
$120
From
$120
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$800
 
 
Christmas and New Year
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
10 night minimum stay
$155
 
 
Ski Season
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$105
From
$110
Fri,Sat,Sun
$760
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$140
From
$145
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$980
$3,150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 3.9%

We charge $30.00 for a third person and $30.00 for a fourth person per night. Pets are $20 per pet per night. Camper Trailer hook ups (hot and cold water and electricity are available) $40 per night. Bike rental is $5.00 per day per bike. The charges will have to be paid for separately as the "Book It" is not programmed to accept these extra fees. Shorter stays contact owner. Please pick up after your pet and dispose of at receptacle on bike path OUTSIDE the property gate, not in our Fed Ex and UPS receptacle INSIDE the property gate. Snow tires are recommended during the winter months.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Carbondale Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • River ...
  • Rural ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Extremely comfortable King Bed. Lie in bed and look out at the river and wildlife, Waterfall April - October. Fireplace and 42' HD flat screen and blue ray DVD player.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Canoe
  • Golf ...
  • Inflatable Boat
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 1 bicycles
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Pets are very welcome! $20.00 per night per pet.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties