Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Desert Falls Country Club

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,380 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 15 - 30 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + 2 Baths plus sleeper couch (sleeps 5)

Enjoy warm days in a spacious and fully furnished 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo that overlooks greenbelt with pool and Jacuzzi. There is also a sleeper sofa for an additional guest. Located in Palm Desert, CA, at Desert Falls Country Club. Golf course is an 18 hole links-style championship course 6529 yds 71.5/126 voted as one of the top 10 courses in the desert by SCPGA. Condo has 3 TVs, washer, dryer, and refrigerator. Master bedroom with King bed has a very large private bath and patio area. Kitchen has a breakfast area with a great view of the surrounding mountains. Tile floors in the kitchen, hallways and bathrooms. Internet access available. Patio with new barbecue and furniture overlooks the pool area. There is an attached two-car garage with a remote that opens the garage. Membership to gym and tennis club, pool, guard gated community, cable included. Located in a gorgeous Palm Desert Country Club Across the Street from CSUSB & UCR Palm Desert Campus. A fitness center with racquetball and 9 tennis courts is available for your use. Beautiful clubhouse with excellent dining facilities that overlook the golf course. Excellent shopping at El Paseo Dr. only 15 minutes from the condo, Living Desert, Palm Springs Aerial tramway, Casinos, Water Park, and Hot air balloon rides are some of the other activities available for you. There are more than enough restaurants in the greater Palm Desert/Palm Springs area to satisfy all your dining desires, across the street from Desert Falls is world famous Morton's Steak House.

Keywords: Condo, Town home, Private Residence, Country Club, Golf Property, 2 bedroom

More Details

Debbie, Howie or Danielle
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2018

About Debbie, Howie or Danielle

We care about our guests enjoying their stay with us.

Debbie, Howie or Danielle purchased this condo in 2008

Why Debbie, Howie or Danielle chose Palm Desert

Love the location, the community and the golf is fantastic!

What makes this condo unique

This rental property is a vacationer's paradise.


Palm Desert Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1380 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 full baths
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1) Sofa Sleeper in Living Room
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Full fitness center with fitness classes and tennis club, On site restaurant and clubhouse, Golf Course, central location to shopping and restaurants, easy freeway access.


3.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Desert Falls Country Club
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews


  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful location in a great community. The pool was steps away, yet it was quiet. The property was very clean and conveniently located. Owner was great, and very responsive to our needs. Golf, pool, gym and good restaurants are all very close by.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

I loved all the pools in the subdivision and the wonderful windy nights. The gold course is really nice. We took our kids out and they had a great time. The owner was great to work with and the apartment as advertised. The gated community was really easy to access.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winnipeg, MB, Canada

A quiet, well-lit place that exceeded our expectations.

  • 4 of 5

The area is beautiful, the location is peaceful, and the condo is quite spacious and comfortable, although some of the fixtures are dated. The owners did everything they could to make us feel at home, and we would consider returning to this property next winter.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alberta, Canada

Convenient & sunny

  • 4 of 5

Location and space were great. Unit could use some updating.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Shabby and Dirty ! It deserves no stars

  • 1 of 5

This property should be avoided. Upon opening the front door the smell of this place was very strong, a combination of body odor and smelly socks. We had to open all of the windows and buy room freshners and even that made it marginally acceptable. The furniture is terribly worn, scratched, dented etc. most looks like it came from a thrift store. Only one lamp worked in the living room, the audio on the tv was intermittent. The deck furniture consisted of two chairs with ripped seats. The kitchen had black grime around the sink and the stove controls were covered in splattered grease. The master bath had one towel hanging up, all of the others in the cabinet were frayed and ratty. The tub had black grime around the drain. The fluorescent light cover in the master bath was broken and laying on the counter. The sheets on the bed were a synthetic which were so heavily pilled that they were very scratchy and uncomfortable. The blanket was queen size on a king size bed. To top our terrible stay off, the water company turned the water off the day before we left, according to the representative due to failure to pay the bill. If I owned this place I would be ashamed to offer it for rent.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Renter, we are sorry that you had a bad experience at our unit. In 7 years, your comments are the first of this nature. We will certainly look into everything you mentioned, correct the legitimate concerns and issues, and hopefully never have to receive a review like yours ever again. Our goal is for our tenants to enjoy their time in the desert. We inspect the unit before our tenants move in and were at the unit less than a week before you arrived. We will take your remarks to heart and do our best to repair and update what needs updating. Unfortunately it is not a hotel and is priced accordingly. Once again, our apologies that your stay was not up to your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Palm Springs Airport

Full Gym with raquetball, fitness classes and tennis club, On site restaurant clubhouse, Championship Golf Course, Close to shopping


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $200
Security deposit $250
Cleaning fee $100
Property Damage Protection $59

$200 security deposit required.
$100 cleaning fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties