Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Holiday Savings at the BEACH!!! 20% off all stays through 01/02/18. 4 Bedroom Villa-Downtown Myrtle Beach

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,950 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa in downtown Myrtle Beach. Walk to the only area amusement park. Walk to the BOARDWALK area. Many things to do all within walking distance. 2000 Square Feet of Luxury at Myrtle Beach's most desirable location.ASK ABOUT SAVING $$$ WHEN BOOKING GOLF AND THIS PROPERTY TOGETHER!

* Luxury 4 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom Villa

* 100 Yards to Beach

* 2000 Square Feet / all on one level

* Large Kitchen / Dining area

* Washer and Dryer

* TV's in Living area and all bedrooms

* New Wood Laminate and Tile Floors

WHAT DOES MYRTLE BEACH VILLAS OFFER YOU?

* Central Myrtle Beach location on Ocean Boulevard

* Close to grocery stores, drug stores, many restaurants

* Walk to the only area amusement park and to the BOARDWALK area

* Lazy River, 2 Hot Tubs, and kids splash zone

* Common grilling area with picnic tables

* Covered and uncovered parking

* 3 Parking passes

* Elevator

Bedroom 1: Full and Twin with private bath

Bedroom 2: Full and Twin with shared bath

Bedroom 3: Full and Twin with shared bath

Bedroom 4: King and Twin bed with private bath and porch access.

Check In time is between 4 PM and 6 PM. We make every attempt to have your property available at 4 PM on arrival day, but circumstances occur where check in time may be later. We do not guarantee a 4 PM check in time.

No Pets

No Smoking

No Trailers

No Golf Carts

Parking: 3 parking passes are provided for this unit - please display at all times

More Details

Property Manager
Affordable Large Properties
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

About Affordable Large Properties

Affordable Large Properties is a small company that specializes in large rental homes and condos in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. We have properties ranging from 4 bedroom condos sleeping 12 people to 8 Bedroom beach homes sleeping up to 24 people. Our properties are in the most sought after areas of Myrtle Beach, and offer some of the best accommodations the area has to offer.

We focus on Myrtle Beach Vacation home rentals that are unique, spacious and inviting for both families and golf groups alike. Myrtle Beach is a year round destination and these properties are extremely popular due to their location, amenities, and how they are kept.

At Affordable Large Properties we care about our guests. We strive to have the best vacation properties on the Grand Strand.

What makes this condo unique

Villa in downtown Myrtle Beach. Walk to the only area amusement park. Walk to the BOARDWALK area. Many things to do all within walking distance. 2000 Square Feet of Luxury at Myrtle Beach's most desirable location.

Map

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Private Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Shared Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Private Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 double and 1 twin bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 double and 1 twin bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 double and 1 twin
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , 1 king and 1 twin
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
Holiday Savings at the BEACH!!! 20% off all stays through 01/02/18. 4 Bedroom Villa-Downtown Myrtle Beach
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
2

Clean and Roomy Condo on Noisy Street, Amenities Lacking

  • 2 of 5

This condo is roomy and very clean and well-maintained. We stayed in August with 4 young children and 4 adults and it worked very well for us.

The location of the condo, however, is not great. Being on the 3rd floor on the side of the building facing the street made nights very noisy with lots of motorcycles, honking, sirens, and pedestrian noise going all night. It was actually very miserable and none of us got much sleep. We tried to move to another unit but were told the building was sold out.

The small splash pad was not a hit with our kids because the water was so cold. The small lazy river was much more popular, with everyone, which made it quite crowded most afternoons. Morning visits to the lazy river were better. Overall, I was disappointed with this because we paid a good deal for the property's "amenities."

The building's location in downtown Myrtle Beach didn't give us many opportunities to walk around town. There is a Friendly's restaurant and the Family Kingdom amusement park within short walking distance. The walk to the beach was fine, 5 minutes at most even with small children.

On our final day, we made the mistake of leaving the condo before our 10 a.m. check-out. We left our cell phones, car keys and packed bags in the condo. When we returned and entered our code into the keypad on the door, a full hour before check-out, it didn't work. We tried to get a phone number from a neighbor but since the units are individually owned, they didn't have the same contact information or phone number I needed. I finally found a property maintenance worker at the pool and asked for help. Initially he said he couldn't do anything. After some insistence on my part he used a pest control code to open the door. I don't know if this was negligence on part of Affordable Large Properties or the property management company, Semper Fi, but I was pretty disappointed there was no way to get help, considering all of our belongings were inside the condo that I was still renting at the time.

Overall I would not recommend this condo. There are so many other condos available in Myrtle Beach, on better maintained properties, not on the noisy street, with more responsive management companies that can help with problems.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Molly, Thanks for the review, I'm happy to hear that you found our condo to be roomy and well maintained. The only thing I would like to point out is that we make it extremely easy to get in contact with us. We have a text service, normal hours phone line, and after hours line for emergencies. Our phone number would have been included in nearly every email we sent you. Hopefully this experience will not deter you from trying one of our other properties in the future. Brandon ALP Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Four star due to having to do some extra cleaning, but on hand maintenance service was great!

  • 4 of 5

Loved the location

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miami, Florida
4

Great location/ noisey

  • 4 of 5

The pictures don't do the condo justice, it's very nice and spacious. The lazy river and splash zone are great for the kids and the location is great, close to everything. However it was hard to sleep because it is located on a main road and it seems the very loud motor bikes are extreamly popular as is blasting music from cars. You can hear all this from the three street side rooms.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Debra, Thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Myrtle Beach. We are sorry if the noise downtown bothered you, in the future we would definitely be able to find you similar but more quiet accommodations. Thanks again for staying with us! Warm Regards, Brandon Office Manager - Affordable Large Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Hire an on site security guard

  • 2 of 5

We were visiting with our elementary aged children on their spring break from school. I'm so glad we didn't book for all week. The condo was fine with amenities but nothing superb. The neighbors all over the building and the "B side" were screaming, running, stomping, yelling across the pool section to the other building, letting their children access the pool unsupervised (someone also pooped in the pool while we were there so we had no access to the fun pool area); it was terrible. We could have called law enforcement but then we would be stuck with that for our whole stay. There really should be a guard on duty to enforce the rules of the property. Also, after there was a report of someone contaminating the pool, there was a notice the pool would be drained to be cleaned. We watched every day and the pool was not drained.

This location was nice and walking distance to beach access and Family Kingdom which we throughly enjoyed.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. I am glad you enjoyed the unit itself but I am very disappointed to hear about your difficulties with your neighbors. This property is managed by a separate HOA which does have security personnel. If you had called us or the HOA we would have made sure that someone from their company or ours handled the situation. Unfortunately there was an accident at the pool but I can assure you it was cleaned appropriately by the HOA. In the future I would certainly recommend calling someone if you have an issue with noisy neighbors, we would have been more than happy to help. Brandon ALP Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful spacious condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo was extremely spacious with 4 large bedrooms and 3 bathrooms; had a large kitchen with granite countertops, large living area and a really nice balcony with furniture so that you could sit outside. The condo was very clean and we really liked the fact that it had tile and wood floors - no carpeting. The condo was very well cared for, nicely painted and decorated. Unlike other condos we rented, this one had a full-sized washer and dryer, instead of apartment-sized. We also really liked the parking underneath the building - that was great. We enjoyed the pool and hot-tub area. The condo has a great location - close to the boardwalk and right across the street from the ocean. It was a really enjoyable place to stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive feedback. We are so glad that you and your family had a great time. We hope that you come back and stay with us again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo!- Clean, Comfortable, Convenient!

  • 5 of 5

My family enjoyed every minute of our time in in Myrtle Beach. Not only is this condo clean and comfortable, it is also a short walk to the beach, restaurants and bars. It is perfect for a large family with people who want to golf, go shopping or spend a day at the beach. My father-in-law also rented this condo for a golf trip with his friends and said they all had a great time. We plan on renting it again in the future. -Jackie

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are glad everyone had a great vacation. Look forward to seeing you again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable