check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

$100 off Fall Rates! Great Home! Look @ Reviews! 4BR, 3.5BA, Pool, Spa, Elevator

46 Reviews
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Plantation House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9-11)

$100 off our remaining fall weeks! 'Sand Dollar' is a gorgeous beach home complete with elevator located in the exclusive Plantation community! Only about 150 steps to the beach off the back property line. Home has 4 bedrooms--2 king master suites, an additional king bedroom that shares a bathroom with a bunkbed room (twin and full beds). The home has a total of 3 and 1/2 baths. The living area also has a sleeper sofa. Also enjoy the spacious kitchen and dining room. You can also enjoy the beautiful beach view from the large porches on the second and third floors and even eat your dinner on the top floor porch. Inquire for dozens more pictures!

The home is decorated with a beach theme throughout and nearly everything you touch in the home is new. Brand new furniture as well as new appliances. The home has beautiful hardwood floors in most of the house. Enjoy the large kitchen with granite countertops. The 3rd floor master bedroom also has a huge bathroom with a jetted tub and stand up shower. The home has HD TVs in every bedroom and a 47-inch LED TV with blu-ray and surround sound in the living room.

Outside, you can enjoy the pool and jacuzzi area with large charcoal grill and outdoor seating. The home also has an outdoor shower and fish cleaning station as well as plenty of parking under the home. The elevator that services each floor makes it easy to get to the beach!

Because 'Sand Dollar' is located in the Plantation, you can also enjoy the community pool (in addition to your private pool), tennis courts, fitness center, and a large gathering area for special occasions. The Plantation also has 5 miles of bike/walking paths and access to 'Bob Sikes Cut' for some of the best fishing in the Gulf of Mexico.

It is our goal to make 'Sand Dollar' the best value on St. George Island as well as the best experience possible for our renters. By working directly with the owner (instead of rental agencies), you can save hundreds of $$ and eliminate the middle man.

Keywords: Pool, hot tub, elevator, gourmet kitchen, upgrades

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We live in the Northeast and love getting away to St. George Island to enjoy the sun and the sand. We pour everything into Sand Dollar to make it an enjoyable experience for everyone.

The Owner purchased this house in 2011

Why The Owner chose Florida

We have vacationed with our family at St. George Island for several years and looked for the perfect home for a couple of years before finding Sand Dollar. We love the quiet beach and the sense of community on the island.

What makes this house unique

Sand Dollar is one of the highest - and most frequently - rated homes in the Plantation on St. George Island. We prioritize our renters and do everything in our power to make it the best possible experience for everyone. Our goal is a 5-star rating from every renter, and we hope we can make that happen for you soon!

Reviews

4.9
based on 46 traveler reviews

$100 off Fall Rates! Great Home! Look @ Reviews! 4BR, 3.5BA, Pool, Spa, Elevator
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 46 reviews
5

Great house in the plantation

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed in Sand Dollar for our yearly family vacation. Jonathan and Krista were wonderful to work with. Sand Dollar is a beautiful home with great views. We had 4 adults, three children, and a fur baby. The house was very spacious, beautifully decorated, and had everything you could need in the kitchen. The beds were extremely comfortable, and our children loved the pool. We had a very unfortunate situation beyond our control. We were evacuated because of hurricane Hermine. Jonathan was wonderful in helping us get the information we needed for the situation. We will be back. The plantation is our favorite beach (and we have been to many) Sand Dollar is our new favorite home! We love how close the beach is to the house. The parking area under the house is a wonderful place to store all your chairs, and bikes. You will not be disappointed with this house or the owners.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We recently met our Florida family at the Sand Dollar and had a fabulous week there. There were 10 of us with almost all of us adults. We rented the Sand Dollar based on location to the beach and because it had a pool. We loved the house, especially the top floor covered porch. This was our first VRBO experience and over all we loved it. Having only one set of towels per person took some getting used to since I had 2 children with me. The washer was broken, but the owners had already ordered a new one and it was delivered a few days after our arrival.

I would highly recommend the Sand Dollar for any large group.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Georgia
5

Loved our stay at Sand Dollar

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from spending a week at this beautiful and spacious vacation home with our two daughters and their families. There was 11 of us and we never got in each other's way as every room is large. The open kitchen and living space allowed us to all gather as a family to share meals and play games together. There are porches galore and my grandchildren loved eating on the one off of the living area as it has an outdoor table. We spent most of our time on the beach, which is an easy walk from the house, but when we weren't on the beach the "grands" were in the pool. It was a wonderful baby sitter. We loved having the enclosed shower, especially my little grandsons. They thought it was fun to shower outside. Sand Dollar is a well maintained home in the Plantations. Everything was clean and in working order. Jonathan and Krista were gracious hostess. They answered every question I had promptly and made the whole rental process easy. It was a wonderful place to make memories. None of us wanted to leave.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta, Ga
5

sand dollar was excellent!!!

  • 5 of 5

we had our son and 2 grandchildren with us on this vacation everyone had a awesome time the pool, hot tub and proximity to the beach were all pluses we will definitetly be back everything was as good as it gets !!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Stay At Sand Dollar

  • 5 of 5

Jonathan and Krista were very welcoming and gracious hosts. Their home was spacious and comfortable. The Sand Dollar is located just a minutes walk from the beach. We visit SGI yearly and have found Sand Dollar to be the perfect home away from home.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta
4

4.5 review

  • 4 of 5

Great house - good location - nice layout with main area on top floor - well maintained - easy access to beach - minor issues wifi could be better - grill needs replacing -

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: David, Thank you for your review and kind words. We are in the process of replacing the grill. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. Unfortunately, there is only one option for internet in the Plantation and we use the best possible service. We will definitely investigate if there is any more that we can do on the WiFi though.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Plantation House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Aug 13 2016 - Oct 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,300
 
 
Winter
Oct 29 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,900
$4,000
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
Winter
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$325
$1,900
$4,000
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
New Years
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 7 2017 - Feb 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,850
$3,700
 
 
Spring
Feb 25 2017 - Mar 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$35,000
$2,200
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 11 2017 - Apr 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
Spring
Apr 15 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,700
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$3,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 9.0%

The owners of Sand Dollar reserve the right to only book weekly rentals with the exception of the Winter season and last-minute rentals.

50% of rental amount is due upon booking. The other 50% plus damage fee is due 2 weeks before your stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Plantation House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Attached to upstairs master suite.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Attached to downstairs master suite.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , Upstairs near the kitchen and living room.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared bathroom between family suit and bunk bed room.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Upstairs master suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Downstairs master suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Downstairs family suite
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , Full and Twin bunk bed
    Convertible bed(s) - Sofa couch in family room
  • King size beds (3), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers