check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Maui Lodging Properties

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english

The Pikake Water is 20ft Away!!

48 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

An incredibly comfortable unit! This renovated one bedroom unit fronts directly on a beautiful white sand beach. You'll have just enough lawn area to stretch out and shake the sand off before stepping directly into your beautiful ocean side living room. With only twelve units in the complex, it's the next best thing to having your own private island! One bed, one bath, carpeted living room, and ground floor (no stairs).

**We do not take reservations more than a year prior to inquiry date. This is as a courtesy to our annual visitors. ***

Hawaii Tax ID #W37915767-01

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Maui Lodging Properties (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.6
based on 48 traveler reviews

The Pikake Water is 20ft Away!!
average rating of 4.625 based on 48 reviews
Cheyenne, WY
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

2nd stay at the Pikake, it's a wonderful place, great beach, nice location. Trust me, you'll love it!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melton West, Victoria, Australia
5

Exceeded Expectations

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

What a wonderful first time exposure to condo lodging. Will never stay in a chain hotel again. The property was exactly as described in words and in pictures. A real home away from home just meters from the Pacific Ocean. Full amenities on site and off site conveniences around every corner. Removed from the hustle and bustle of resort properties and not too far away from Front Street, the perfect location for rest and relaxation. Mahalo Pikake until we see you again......Aloha

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Maui Lodging Company
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lac Du Bonnet, Manitoba
5

35th Anniversay Holiday

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My hubby and I stayed at Pikake A4 for 2 weeks Mar 15- 31 2016. The whole experience was wonderful. My only complaint was that the unit required some upgrading of Utensils in the Kitchen and that it could have been cleaner, but nothing that a good Microfiber cloth didn't resolve. Would recommend this Again and Again. Hope to be Back

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Maui Lodging Company
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Much Aloha

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Looking forward to January, as always!

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Maui Lodging Company
Owner's Response: Its always a pleasure having you year after year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vacaville, CA
5

Location, location, location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Pikake unit A4 is a perfect choice! Nicely furnished and well stocked! The rocker/recliner and the king size bed are both very comfortable. Of course, the location is excellent. The ocean and a small beach are just steps from this ground floor unit. Coffee shop, grocery store and farmers market are all within close walking distance. Try the delicious tamales at the Mexican market in this little strip mall! It is also just a short drive to Kaanapali, Kapalua, and Lahaina. One suggestion would be to replace the carpet with tile or laminate flooring. The neighbors are all so friendly. Many are returnees (like us) or owners. We were fortunate enough to attend an annual spaghetti potluck after the nightly sunset conch shell blowing ceremony during our stay. We saw many whales breaching and pectoral slapping right from our lanai! This was our third stay at The Pikake and we are looking forward to our next visit already!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Property with a Beautiful View!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My wife and I arrived to this stunning condo for a one-week stay on our honeymoon. The first thing we saw was the lanai, opening out to an amazing ocean view. Every morning we woke up to the sound of waves, and had breakfast on the patio. There were body boards, beach chairs, and other beach toys provided in the condo, which was an unexpected surprise. There is a rental shop within walking distance where we rented snorkels and stand up paddleboards. The snorkeling in this area is great, even better if you can swim out past the reef barrier. We saw turtles swimming and sunbathing on the beach almost everyday. The property was well maintained and included all the essentials for living. We cooked a few meals with food from the farmers market and Times grocery store down the road. We did have a few minor complaints, but even so, we would rent the condo again. The sun sets behind Lanai island, so we didn't get any nice photos of the sun setting along the ocean. The showerhead is unmovable and set at a short 165cm (5'4") which made washing my hair a chore. The grassy area between the lanai and beach was very muddy. The laundry only takes quarters and there is no change machine. Finally, the bed was too soft for our liking. Overall this condo was a great value and we would recommend it to our friends.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Whale watching, turtle watching

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 King bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties