Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2-Bedroom Oceanfront Condo at the Grandview on Grace Bay!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,864 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-7) at the Grandview on Grace Bay

The Grandview is located in an exclusive enclave of only 18 private residences overlooking beautiful Grace Bay -- 'best beach in the Caribbean' (Conde Naste). This impeccably furnished two bedroom, two bath oceanfront condominium offers discriminating guests the finest in Caribbean vacationing.

The unit boasts a fully equipped kitchen with up-to-date appliances including a wine fridge and a washer & dryer. The living area leads to a private balcony where one can enjoy tropical breezes and mesmerizing views of Grace Bay's crystal clear turquoise waters, the pristine pool and hot tub area. Sip your coffee while you enjoy early morning sunrises or imbibe your favorite beverage while viewing the breathtaking evening sunsets.

Our guests will enjoy the use of an on-site gym and Kayaks. Other water sport “toys” are available for rent nearby. The Grandview is within walking distance to a number of gourmet restaurants, IGA Gourmet Market, and boutique shopping. Private Chef and Concierge service is available upon request.

We also have a 3 bedroom oceanfront penthouse available at the Grandview. Please visit Homeaway listing# 192112

More Details

Owner
Dan & Joetta Silva, Owners
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, portuguese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

About Dan & Joetta Silva, Owners

My wife and I are both real estate professionals from the Boston Area. We haved owned and managed rental properties in the United States for the past 35 years and the Turks and Caicos Islands since the year 2000. We discovered the Turks and Caicos Islands 15 years ago and have returned every year since. We have also purchased a number of investments in the Islands including this unit at the Grandview. We also own a 3-bedroom Penthouse Unit at the Grandview (Listing #192112) as well as an oceanfront rental Villa on North Caicos (Listing #272114)

Dan & Joetta Silva, Owners purchased this condo in 2015

Why Dan & Joetta Silva, Owners chose Providenciales - Provo

My wife and I have visited a number of Caribbean Islands (Anguilla, Antigua, St Martin, St Thomas, Aruba, St. Lucia, Barbados etc.) before discovering Grace Bay in Providenciales. We found Grace Bay to have the most breathtaking beach. It's turquoise waters and white powder sand continued along the shoreline for over 12 miles. The locals are a extremely friendly and caring people.

What makes this condo unique

The Grandview is also within a short stroll to the Islands finest restaurants such as Coco Bistro; Coyaba; Caicos Cafe; Infinity at the Grace Bay Club; as well as the Casablanca Casino; the Provo Golf Club; Boutique shopping.

Amenities

Grace Bay Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1864 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • CANCELLATIONS: Reservations for the period December 15th through January 5th are NON-REFUNDABLE
  • Please refer to paragraph 31 of the attached rental agreement for our full Cancellation policy.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Guest Bath - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • - Pull out Sofa Bed in Living Room - Crib Available on request
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
2-Bedroom Oceanfront Condo at the Grandview on Grace Bay!
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
5

The property is beautiful, conveniently located and very convenient to the gorgeous beach!

  • 5 of 5

The Grandview is a lovely property. It's modern with all the amenities you need. It's conveniently located near great restaurants, shopping and activities. The Salt Mills (shopping area) is very close by. The beach here is amazing. The propert is smaller than most, so it's quiet and less crowded here than at many other locations.

Our unit (202) was beautifully decorated in a beach theme and had all the amenities we needed - blender included. The bed was comfortable, there were plenty of towels, and the kitchen was well appointed.

We will definitely return here.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review Erin! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Unit 202! The details you provided regarding the unit, complex and location will be extremely helpful for potential guests! We hope to have you as our guests again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York City
5

Very nice stay at Grace Bay

  • 5 of 5

Hello,

There was five of us who stayed at the condo and we all fit comfortably. The condo has an amazing direct view of the beach/ocean. It is conveniently located in Grace Bay, we walked into town daily and also took advantage of the restaurant/bar right next door. Very happy with the lay out and definitely recommend this condo if you are looking for relaxation and convenience. There were never issues with getting chairs and a spot on the beach, it was nice not to have to rush down in the morning and reserve chairs like at a normal resort stay.

The only hiccup we faced during the stay was with the BBQ. We bought food at the market to cook dinner and when we went to start cooking the BBQ did not work. We did not reach out to the owners/management for this since it wasn't an urgent issue but I wanted to bring it up so the next guests will have a seamless cooking experience. Thanks

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Robert, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review of your recent stay at the Grandview. We always appreciate hearing from our guests about their vacation experience. I am sorry to hear of the malfunction of the grill though. I wish you had reached out to us because, coinsidently, my wife I were staying right above you in unit 302. Had I known about the problem with the BBQ grill, I would have had it repaired or replaced immediately. As it turns out, we decided rather risk this occurring to a future guest, to purchase a brand new grill for the unit. So any future guests can plan on grilling on the deck without any "hiccups"! Thank you again for bringing this maintenance issue to our attention and, more importantly, for choosing unit 202 at the Grandview for your Caribbean vacation experience. We look forward to having you join us again in the future. Warm regards, Dan & Joetta
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Overall everything was great. A few items in the kitchen and bathroom needed attended to. We addressed those with the management and hopefully they will be fixed soon.

We love Providentiales and this location and condo made for a great family vacation.

We loved the screened in porch.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We always find our guests feedback helpful, and we always try to work on addressing any items that need attention as quickly as as possible! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fayetteville, NC
5

Relaxing and Peaceful

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for allowing is to spend a very relaxing and fun week at your Villa. The unit was everything that we needed for a wonderful week with friends. The walk to the beach was beautiful. The villa is on the perfect and best part of the island. Thanks again

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that you and your party enjoyed your time away with us! Thank you for sharing your experience with others! We hope you will be a repeat guest! Warmest Regards, Dan and Joetta
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Grandview - The name says it all!

  • 5 of 5

This is the second year we have been fortunate enough to rent Unit 202 from Dan and Joetta and for the second year in a row it was spectacular. The condo grounds are very well maintained, the pool and hot tub are fantastic and, of course, Grace Bay Beach was as beautiful as ever! Unit 202 is spotless and feels like a home away from home with everything you need to enjoy your stay and maximize your fun in the clear, deep blue waters right outside your front door. From kayaking, floating on one of the "toys" provided with your stay or grabbing a quick bite to eat inside, it is up to you on how you make the most of your days here. Plus, if you are looking to stay away from the kitchen and enjoy a nice meal and drinks, a quick walk over to the Pelican Bay Restaurant (next door at the Royal West Indies) is just the ticket. Dan and Joetta are fantastic owners and a true pleasure to rent from, plus there management staff are some of the best on the island - and are available should you have any questions. Want one less worry to think about before making your trip to TC? Then make your plans for the Grandview and rest assured you are in great hands from that point forward. Now what are you waiting for...get going and enjoy!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Scott, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us again! The best compliment we can ever receive is a return guest! Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, and we hope to host you again soon! Warmest Regards from Dan, Joetta and Staff!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, condo, and time for our family

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful 10 days and will certainly be going back. This is our second time to stay at the GrandView and first time in this condo. It was very nice and everything was in good working order. The view from the balcony is gorgeous and being only a few steps from the beach is wonderful. They have added beach chairs and umbrella's since our last visit and now they have enough for everyone. Premises are kept very clean and neat and we will definitely be back. The unit we stayed at last year provided a cell phone with $20 of credit on it for calling around the island to book dinner or tour reservations. This unit did not provide this and that would be the only suggestion I would make that really helps visiting guests.

See you next year Turks and GrandView !!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Guy, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review! We are always thrilled to hear that our guests had an enjoyable, positive experience! We are always striving to make things the best they can be for our guests, so it is nice to receive such great feedback, and I will definitely discuss your phone card suggestion with the owners. Looking forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Grace Bay Beach
"Voted #1 beach in the Caribbean by Conde Nast. What else is there to say. 14 miles of white ..."
Nearest Airport
8 Miles
PLS
Nearest Barpub
0.05 Miles
Grace Bay Club/Pelican Bay Restaurant
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Caribbean Crusin
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Provo Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Leeward
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Miles
Infinity, Pelican Bay, Coco Bistro
Nearest Beach
Grace Bay
Car: recommended

Oceanfront Unit at the Grandview on Grace Bay. Kayaking; wind surfing; paddle boarding; hobie cat rentals; scoooter rentals; horseback riding on beach; parasailing; tubing; banana boat rentals; bone fishing; deep sea fishing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Grace Bay Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$495
$3,465
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $36 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Nov 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$495
$3,465
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $36 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season Fall 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Dec 22 2017
5 night minimum stay
$595
$4,165
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $36 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Year 2017/2018
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$6,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $36 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season 2018
Jan 6 2018 - Apr 27 2018
5 night minimum stay
$715
$5,005
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $36 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2018
Apr 28 2018 - Aug 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
$495
$3,465
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $36 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2018
Sep 1 2018 - Nov 16 2018
5 night minimum stay
$495
$3,465
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $36 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season Fall 2018
Nov 17 2018 - Dec 21 2018
5 night minimum stay
$595
$4,165
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $36 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Years 2018/2017
Dec 22 2018 - Jan 4 2019
7 night minimum stay
$6,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $36 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season 2019
Jan 5 2019 - Apr 26 2019
5 night minimum stay
$715
$5,005
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $36 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2019
Apr 27 2019 - Aug 30 2019
5 night minimum stay
$575
$4,025
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $36 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2019
Aug 31 2019 - Nov 15 2019
5 night minimum stay
$550
$3,850
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $36 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$550
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $36 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Additional Guest Fee $36 per person per night
Damage Insurance $59

Rental quotes will be provided based on specific dates requested. Quote will include utility costs, applicable fees, 12% government tax & $59.00 property damage insurance fee. Rates are based on 5 guests, additional fees may apply over 5 guest. 4 night minimum stay required on all rentals.
**Reservations for the period of Dec. 15th - Jan. 5th are non refundable, & any payments made will be forfeited if reservation is canceled**

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable