Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Aspiration: Huge 3000 sq ft home, party deck at dock, room for everyone, air hockey, foosball, wrap around porch

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

372 - 5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 10)

Bouy R32|

Moderate lot in a quiet cove|

Beautifully decorated and furnished|

Large open kitchen with seating for 11|

Tons of decking and outdoor seating|

Gas grill|

Foosball in upper level rec room|

Air hockey in lower level rec room|

Meticulously maintained|

Stationary dock with floater / party deck|

BEDDING INFO: Main Level #1 Queen

Upper Level: #2 2 Twins, #3 Queen

Lower Level #4 Queen, #5 1 Double

Close to all the action by water! Charming, very tastefully furnished waterfront home, nestled in a quiet cove. Home is immaculate!!! Wrap around porch, lighted walkway to boat dock with overhead sundeck complete with plenty of patio furniture for those fun cook-outs! Family room opens to the deck overlooking the lake. Patio off lower level. Fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar, microwave, dishwasher, etc. Central A/C, washer, dryer, gas grill, TV/VCR/Cable on each level (Big Screen on the lower level!). Stereo, games, and Air Hockey. Can dock 1 boat and is located near the bridge. Truly a gem!!! Built in 02' games air hockey, overhead sundeck, wrap around porch. Cable, near bridge nintendo64

Type: Single Family

Sleeping Areas: 5

Bathrooms: 3.5

Buoy Marker: R30

Docking: Stationary with Floater

BEDDING INFO: Main Level #1 Queen

Upper Level: #2 2 Twins, #3 Queen

Lower Level #4 Queen, #5 1 Double

More Details

Property Manager
Jessica Bailey or Shannon Jenkins
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2018

Amenities

Moneta House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , Bathroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , Bathroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , Bathroom 3
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , Bathroom 4
  • This unit has 3 bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - Bedroom 1
    Bedroom 2 - Bedroom 2
    Bedroom 3 - Bedroom 3
    Bedroom 4 - Bedroom 4
    Bedroom 5 - Bedroom 5
  • This unit has 5 bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

4/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Aspiration: Huge 3000 sq ft home, party deck at dock, room for everyone, air hockey, foosball, wrap around porch
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
3

Not really

  • 3 of 5

We had a family gathering for Christmas!

The house was fantastic! However I did not like the fact after I rented it I find out I had to bring my own linens I really wish I had know this up front due to a non refundable cancellation policy . Also we had to drive our trash to a dump 5 miles away! I have never rented a place where it was up to me to get rid of trash! We had planned on a nice steak dinner for Christmas and we had to spend 30min cleaning the grill it was nasty and the grease traps where so full it would flame up! The coffee maker was so nasty we had to go buy a new one to have fresh coffee! I know cleaning a house if this size is hard but there is trash behind several dressers like chip bags!! We as a family of 10 managed but I will not rent again!

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know what you enjoyed about the home and where there were some problems. We do advertise that you must bring your own linens before you book the home. Unfortunately, due to HomeAway's policy that they do not allow verbal communication prior to your booking, there is not a better way to get this info to renters. It is in the contract as well as online. We email the personalized contract within 1 minute of you booking, and would have honored your cancellation if this was an issue. We offer trash pick up service from April to October, but the rural area limits the availability of this year round. When I inspected the home prior to your arrival, I did not notice the grill being dirty. It is possible I missed that, and if so, please accept my apology. Our cleaners do take care of this during a normal clean. I'm not sure what the issue with the coffee pot was, I welcome any input. The filter was clean, the coffee maker is stainless steel and black plastic. The coffee pot is glass and was clean, but may have water spots from the hard water. If you could elaborate, I would appreciate that. I will speak with our cleaner to make sure she is checking behind dressers and such, although the dressers are very heavy and sit flush against the wall so I'm not sure how things are getting back there. We do thank you for your stay as well as your comments. I will make sure the cleaners are checking the small details that make the home comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Holiday Home Experience -- Winter, 2015

  • 5 of 5

The home was absolutely beautiful and perfect for our two families. As recommended in our rental agreement, we went through the house upon our arrival and noted all the things which appeared to have been neglected and not replaced, cleaned or fixed. We immediately took pics of these situations and listed them in an email to the rental office. The rental office responded immediately and noted the things we found. Fortunately, most of the discrepancies were minor and/or things we could live with for our stay. It was very relaxing for all of us, which was our goal. The property was very beautiful and very functional for all of us. We would indeed consider renting this property or similar in the future.

As for activities...because most of the days of our stay were rainy days, we settled in with board games we brought. We also went hiking on the sunny days and enjoyed this activity very much, taking numerous pics. We brought all of our meals to cook/grill and enjoyed doing this without the stress of finding a restaurant suitable for all of us.

Because our stay was during the winter, it was a perfect relaxing retreat...I imagine it would be just the opposite during the summer months with much activity on the lake.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very nice place.....highly recommend.......

  • 4 of 5

Rental was laid out great.....Nice big house with 3 levels, and nice sized kitchen and dining area with big table. Living area slightly cramped where TV was, but spacious everywhere else. Very nice and good sized bedrooms with very comfortable beds. Great wraparound decks overlooking cove with solid comfortable chairs. Good location on the lake, by land and by water..........it was a great place to stay for a guys fishing trip. Thanks to CB Rentals and the owner!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Aspiration

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable