Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Nestled in the Woods - Bubbling Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace, Wifi

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 640 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Two bedroom, one bathroom, sleeps 5

Tucked away in the peaceful woods of Sautee Nacoochee, Whispering Woods cabin offers you a place to relax and unwind, just 5 minutes from the plentiful activities of downtown Helen. If you prefer outdoor activities, the lake and beach at Unicoi State Park are only two miles away, perfect for fishing, hiking, or unwinding at the lake's beach and picnic area. Anna Ruby Falls waterfalls is just a half mile farther down the road.

Whispering Woods greets you with rustic pine walls, knotty pine floors, wood-beamed ceilings, and saltillo tile floors. Cook a meal in the kitchen, grill and eat outside on the covered porch, curl up in front of a crackling wood fire, or relax in the bubbling hot tub.

Upstairs, a private bedroom and loft provide plenty of get-a-way space. Downstairs, a smaller bedroom offers bunk beds for two more people.

Comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price!

If your reservation request is within 24 hours to arrival, please call 706-994-0891 to book.

More Details

Owner
Kate
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 14, 2017

Amenities

Helen Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 640 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master - 1 double
    Second - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • playground
  • pond
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
Kitchen has a Double Sink, Stovetop and Oven, Refrigerator, Microwave, Toaster, Crockpot and Coffeemaker. There Is No Dishwasher. Pots, Pans, Dishware, Glasses, Utensils, and Silverware Are Provided. Apartment-sized refrigerator has ice cube trays and bin for ice. Covered Lanai has a Private Hot Tub, and an Outdoor Eating Area. Living Room has a TV with DVD player. Master Bedroom has a small TV/VCR combo on dresser, with a small selection of tapes. New charcoal grill on deck. There is a new convenience store (Tanglewood Mart) within walking distance which carries canned and paper products, ice, charcoal, frozen foods, beer and wine.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
25% Complete
11% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Nestled in the Woods - Bubbling Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace, Wifi
average rating of 4.3142858 based on 35 reviews
5

Cozy Little Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Get this out of the way first. If you have any issues with stairs, this probably isn't for you. Bathroom is downstairs and master bedroom is upstairs, so that can be a bit of a pain. The cabin itself is well stocked and the perfect size for a couple or small family. Private enough, there are other cabins to the side and rear, but you don't really notice them. Convenient location and great scenery nearby. The night before we were scheduled to leave, there was a storm that brought a tree down across the road. I got in touch with the owner and they had the problem resolved inside of an hour. Great response time.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

quiet cabin escape

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful weekend at Whispering Woods. The cabin was perfect for our family with the kids really enjoying the bunk beds and hot tub. The location could not be more convenient. Spent Saturday at Cool River Adventures, then tubing followed by dinner in downtown Helen. If you're looking for a place to escape the noise, this is your spot!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice and secluded

  • 3 of 5

Overall the property was very nice. It had everything we needed. Very well decorated! The hot tub was awesome!

My only complaint is that upstairs there were dead bugs all over the floor and cobwebs were throughout the whole cabin.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at the cabin, especially the hot tub! I'm pleased to hear that you had everything you needed; I have tried to stock it with anything my guests might need. I apologize about the bugs on the floor; we had just had a regular treatment done, and there must have been some fall out from it. I would love to have you come back and stay with us again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Sweet cabin

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was very nice and clean. There were no dish towels which made it hard when it came time to wash/dry the dishes. Good for a quick getaway, but it was a little small so I wouldn't suggest staying longer than a few days. Overall we had a lovely visit.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Charming cabin

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in this charming cabin. So close to so many hiking trails and lakes and parks which we enjoy doing love the outdoors. Our grandkids love the hot tub as well as us. Beautiful surroundings. Very quiet and relaxing.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Excellent!

  • 4 of 5

It was beautiful i did leavecsome items that i really wanted the stupid sticks from the river ride .would it be possible to mail them to me .they really have importance to me at tjis point .i knowbits stupid thank sharon powell

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Located four miles north of Helen, in the Tanglewoods area on Route 356 East.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Security Deposit Waiver $29
Pet Fee $25
Cleaning Fee $55
Tax Rate 15.0%

Security deposit waiver is required for all bookings, in place of the traditional security deposit. This waiver covers unintentional damages, up to $1000. This fee is non-refundable.

Nightly rates do NOT include taxes or cleaning fees.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties