check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Denise Bennett - please email or text :)

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beachfront Townhome -Charming & near Pier Pk- 3BR, 3BA - families only

25 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Panama City Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 bdrms, 3 baths, hallway bunks, sleeps 4/6 adults, 4/6 kids, NO PETS please!

Our home, located directly on the white sands, is upgraded to the hilt and you will find the coastal feel of the interior as relaxing as the large deck overlooking the beach and the beach itself.

There are 3 bedrooms/3 baths. The master bedroom has a private balcony w/ seating overlooking the beach in addition to an en-suite bath. Two add'l bedrooms adjoin the upstairs bath. The second bedroom has a queen bed and the third bedroom has two sets of bunk beds. The hallway boasts a built in bunk. This arrangement allows for comfortable sleeping of 4-6 adults and/or 4-6 kids/teens. Full service laundry, a full bath on the main floor, a bar & an upgraded kitchen furnished with all the amenities add to the comfortable feeling of this home.

No trekking down hallways, through parking lots or on & off of elevators... Here, you grab a cold drink and walk right out the back door onto the sand. It doesn't get better than this. IDEAL FOR FAMILIES - NOT A PARTY PLACE!

Limitations:: ABSOLUTELY no smoking & NO PETS allowed! Our child has asthma and is extremely allergic to both pets & smoke. To violate this rule would be life threatening to our child. NO EXCEPTIONS!

Parking in front of unit for two vehicles.

We only rent to those who are 25 & older. This is a family complex on the quieter end of Panama City Beach.

Amenities:: Enjoy a beach walk to the Pier or scoot to Pier Park - just 1.3 miles away. Mike's Diner & Salty Sues are a block away as is the Sand Bar, a local seafood restaurant and Buddy's Seafood Market. CVS & Winn Dixie are conveniently just across the street.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Denise Bennett - please email or text :) (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Denise Bennett - please email or text :)

We live, love & grow in GA.

Denise Bennett - please email or text :) purchased this townhome in 2010

Why Denise Bennett - please email or text :) chose Florida Panhandle

Our family has grown up on the sandy white beaches of PCB for generations. Owning our own home made this trip more personal and convenient. We love sharing our place with others who call it 'home' while enjoying all that beach front living has to offer.

What makes this townhome unique

Parking at the door, dropping your bags and walking out onto the beach literally takes my breath away each and every trip. Peeking out the window to see if you can spy dolphins feeding is an extra treat as well as walking to Pier Park for caramel apples at Kilwins!

Reviews

4.7
based on 25 traveler reviews

Beachfront Townhome -Charming & near Pier Pk- 3BR, 3BA - families only
average rating of 4.68 based on 25 reviews
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

This property was the perfect location. Located directly off the ocean and just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Panama City Beach.

Winn Dixie was only a 2 minute drive for last minute groceries.

I highly recommend the owners invest in a larger b-b-q grill. The tiny b-b-q grill was rather irritating. It's a wonderful location to hang out on the deck and grill, but the small grill was not really appropriate for our group of 10.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying at our place and taking the time to write a review. I will surely invest in a larger grill. You are right! We hope to have you again! JOY! Denise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville
4

Location location location

  • 4 of 5

This property is on the quiter side of PCB and the views are AMAZING! Having stayed in hotels before, being able to unload the car 5 feet from the door was awesome! The house is very well furnished with all the everyday things such as towels and linens, as well as plenty of dishes and kitchen gadgets. Also they have coolers, chairs, strollers, toys and boogie boards for the beach. There are games for the times you may be indoors and plenty of deck furniture to relax and watch all the Dolphins that play right in front. There are 3 bedrooms with one being a bunk room for the kids. Great for multiple families but not a lot of storage space in that room. 8 bunks and only 1 dresser that has 4 small drawers. The carpet upstairs is well worn and definitely needs to be replaced and the bathrooms could use some updating. Also a new grill would be a great addition, the one there was very old and rickety.

The master bed was very comfortable and the sliding glass door is wonderful to leave open at night and hear the waves. The outsoor patio is very close to the neighbors but they are extremely nice folks.

Being able to watch my kids play from the deck was so worth it!! It's literally just a few steps from deck to water!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking time to review our home. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you return another year. Fall is a wonderful time to take advantage of mild temperatures and beautiful beach days. Blessings!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Dallas, TX
5

Loved the beach!!

  • 5 of 5

The area was perfect, steps away from an uncrowded beach. Close to the Pier and Whiskey's Saloon for playing a mean game of pool. We ate most meals in, the kitchen was fully stocked with pots and pans, plenty of tableware and silverware, as well as glassware. We brought disposable plates, cups and our own spices, as we do with any rental. We used the drawers and an empty cabinet for groceries, which worked out well. The grill was functional but a little rickety. The bedrooms were comfortable with plenty of room for a couple of families. We loved the access to the laundry room and the hanging rack for swimsuits. The living room had plenty of seating, wish there had been a larger flat screen, but who is there to watch TV? The bar area was nice for set ups and additional space. We loved the outdoor deck, it is close to other property, but the owners were rarely outside and were very quiet.

The owner was responsive when we had an issue with plumbing and questioned the AC. We are from Texas and used to high temperature, but the AC didn't seem to cool as much as it should have. The AC repairman changed the filter and it was better and we made sure the back screen door was shut completely, as it left a small gap when shutting on it's own. We were very happy with the location and Denise was nice enough to let us arrange an extended stay.

A few things that may enhance your experience;

Know that whatever you leave on the beach after 7pm will be picked up and discarded (canopies, chairs, coolers, etc..). We are used to taking down the canopy and compiling all belongings order it for the next day, PCB doesn't allow this. Luckily we were outside when the patrol came by and they let us gather our belongings.

Trash runs Tuesday and Thursday, if you stay the entire week it tends to overflow.

The housekeeper isn't very thorough, we had to run the dishwasher full of plates and cups that were dirty. We also had to sweep when we arrived because it was very sandy.

This is great for families! We really enjoyed our stay here and will be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your time and attention to detail regarding your beach stay!! I appreciate your comments and apologize again for the blips you experienced during your stay. Thank you for your patience and kindness when issues arose. I wish there was a page to review our guests because I would rate you as outstanding and one I hope returns season after season!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great family place directly on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

This place was perfect for our family!! The ability to watch my family on the beach from the deck when I didn't want to get sandy , as well as to go back and forth without messing with lobbies amd elevators was priceless! This area of the beach was nice and quiet as well, not crowded at all.The hospitality displayed by the owners was second to none and she responded within minutes anytime I had a question (we are slightly high maintenance :) ).

Loved the black out blinds, and the house was equipped with multiple beach chairs, umbrellas, and flotation devices as well as all of the kitchen amenities we needed to "eat in". The home was nicely furnished! Target, Walmart, and a zillion restaurants, shops, and activities were all within 5-10 min of the property. We will definitely be visiting again! Thanks so much for sharing your home with us!!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Guests like you guys are a reason that we love to share our beach place for others to enjoy! We hope you return year after year. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Our stay was awesome. This was just a great place.

  • 5 of 5

We had such a great time. Everything we needed was there Including beach chairs and umbrellas. Dennis was so very helpful. Plan to stay there again. Would like to stay two weeks instead of one next time.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peru, IN
5

Amazing Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a week of perfect weather in a lovely home that felt like home. Most amazing views and memories with our son and friends. We met the neighbors and they are very nice and enjoyed visiting with them one evening after a fab day on the beach. Thank you for sharing your home. We had the best time and the house is lovely. We hope to come back. Great location close to many things so relaxing. Thanks again.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay!! We are blessed to share our home with amazing guests such as yourself. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay along with the wonderful beach and all that the beach community has to offer. We await your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
11.63 Miles
Panama City Beach International Airport

Our home is just one mile west of Pier Park! :) At Pier Park you will find an outdoor concert venue, giant arcade for adults & kids, amusement park rides, awesome restaurants and amazing shopping.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak Season Summer
May 21 2016 - Sep 10 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$265
From
$335
Fri,Sat
$1,995
 
 
Fall
Sep 11 2016 - Nov 30 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$305
Fri,Sat
$1,650
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$900
$1,950
 
 
Spring
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 15 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$275
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,850
 
 
Early Summer
Apr 16 2017 - May 19 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$220
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,495
 
 
Peak Summer Season
May 20 2017 - Sep 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$295
From
$425
Fri,Sat
$2,195
 
 
Fall
Sep 10 2017 - Dec 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$375
Fri,Sat
$1,775
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$375
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
housekeeping $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Property welcomes family guests only! Perfect for two families - 2 queens for parents & 6 bunks for kids! This is not a party place so do not consider booking for a spring break party vacation! Neighbors reside full time and will call police regarding late night noise. Property is located at quieter end of beach and is more family oriented. :)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Panama City Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , downstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Jack & Jill type
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , balcony w/ gulf view
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , two bunk bed sets
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , hallway bunk
  • Three bedrooms & Two baths are located upstairs. There is also a hallway bunk which we have used for both children and teenagers. :)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
NO PETS OR SMOKING ALLOWED - have children w/ asthma and allergies. Noncompliance would result in heath risks. Thank you for your understanding! :) For Families only - not for parties or teenagers who are not supervised by responsible adults. Our place sleeps 8 adults and 2 kids/teens in the hallway bunk. Perfect for TWO FAMILIES! :)

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties